Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Business Models

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Blockchain Business Models von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
58 Bewertungen
24 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Blockchain is an emerging and highly disruptive technology that is poorly understood. In this course you will learn what blockchain is and how it can create value by tokenization in cryptocurrencies and in many other practical applications. The applications include: stablecoins (like Facebook’s Libra and JP Morgan’s JPMCoin), machine to machine payments, identity protection, supply chain management (Walmart, Maersk, IBM), secure voting, distributed exchanges, decentralized finance, property transfers, central bank fiat crypto (e.g., Fedcoin and China’s digital Renminbi), dispensing prescription drugs, private records, intellectual property, financial reporting, and media and advertising, to name a few. The goals of the course are to: (i) provide an advanced understanding of the various blockchain technologies; (ii) determine the specific business situations where blockchain technology can be deployed to solve important problems; (iii) select the specific blockchain technology that has the best chance of success for a particular problem; and (iv) detail the risks presented by this new technology....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

May 11, 2020

Prof. Harvey offered his deep personal experience and a very positive motivation to detail the blockchain backbones, existing coins and tokens and their business potential.

DD

May 19, 2020

Great course provides the strong foundation and knowledge on blockchain models. Highly suggested course to get a clear vision on blockchain and how it works.

Filtern nach:

1 - 24 von 24 Bewertungen für Blockchain Business Models

von Jesse T

Dec 19, 2019

I have taken quite a few blockchain-related courses on Coursera. This one is by far the best in terms of depth, breadth and presentation. Having taken so many courses it becomes rare to come across new information. This course is delivering new information in nearly every video which is filling gaps in my knowledge which I did not know I had. Very pleased with this course. I may even consider the Specialization.

von Srinivasan K

Jan 06, 2020

Great course on Blockchain business models, rich syllabi and great explanation .

von Peter M

Dec 28, 2019

Good content, but many of the quizzes have poorly worded questions. In particular, some of the TRUE/FALSE questions could be interpreted (reasonably) such that either answer is correct in certain states of the world. From the students perspective, this makes the grading seem arbitrary and pointless. This said, the video and slides are very informative.

von Juan C

Apr 17, 2020

An excellent course if you want to learn in some depth all the aspects of Blockchains, but without the technical details. Professor Harvey is great at explaining and makes you feel like you are in a classroom with him. He is very knowledgeable in this field and provides examples for every topic that he teaches. I had enrolled to various Coursera courses on blockchain technology prior to this one, but they all where either too superficial or too technically involved (in addition, it seemed these instructors were just robotically reading the lectures from a script).

von Ashis G

May 14, 2020

The toughness of this course is the main highlight of its pedigree. Coupled with Mr. Harvey,s delivery, which, is by far one of the most engaging ones I have come across, the intricately designed course contents make this course worth every learner's time.

von Manuel F S P

Jun 03, 2020

Blockchain is a very large topic and with many technical points that are not easy to understand, however Professor Harvey explained everything in a extremely clear way and made easy to understand this important technology.

von Simon H

Jun 29, 2020

I thought that it was a very interesting course covering many complex topics in a simple and very understandable way. It will serve asa great basis from which to further understand the world of blockchain and crypto.

von Angel O N

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent learning experience to develope an understanding of the advantages and possibilities that Blockchain Technology can offer to address every type of busisiness solution. Absolutely recommendable

von Francisco G

Apr 07, 2020

Cam Harvey is by far one of the clearest and most entertaining teachers I have seen in Coursera. Also, in this course there is a good balance between high and low level information.

von Rene L

May 08, 2020

It was a great introduction into the Technology of Blockchain and how it could help me business. I enjoyed Mr. Harvey's direct comments on Blockchain. Highly recommend the course.

von Alexandre B

May 11, 2020

Prof. Harvey offered his deep personal experience and a very positive motivation to detail the blockchain backbones, existing coins and tokens and their business potential.

von Dhinesh A D

May 19, 2020

Great course provides the strong foundation and knowledge on blockchain models. Highly suggested course to get a clear vision on blockchain and how it works.

von Ricardo L G

May 01, 2020

Amazing course for a better understanding of the Bitcoin technology, and how this technology will change the business of the actual era.

von Gabriela M

Mar 28, 2020

Great contents and the explanations made by the Professor were perfectly clear. One of the best courses I've done so for on Coursera.

von Andrea R C N

Jun 09, 2020

I enjoyed a lot this course! It provides you with the necessary understanding and concepts on blockchain.

von tristan k

Apr 30, 2020

It provides the correct amount of depth for each subject within Blockchain for a beginners course.

von John P C

Feb 27, 2020

Well done with excellent information to provide thought provoking ideas!

von Jose M P A

May 30, 2020

Really interesting topic and the best proffesor a know from Coursera!

von Gineann M K

Apr 25, 2020

The concepts explained were very intriguing and exciting.

von Giovanni M M

Jun 08, 2020

The professor was very good and detailed!

von Ashutosh T

Jun 14, 2020

Precise and easy to understand.

von kiransingh G

Jun 07, 2020

Highly recommend this course !

von Dominic A

May 12, 2020

Excellent overall.

von Nadeem L

May 25, 2020

Great lecturer