Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases von ConsenSys Academy

4.7
353 Bewertungen
106 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is the definitive introduction to blockchain for both the developer and non-developer audience. Beyond the technology, this course will introduce you to some of the philosophy behind decentralization and why there is so much excitement around it. During the first three modules, you'll be introduced to blockchain and the technology behind it. In module four, we'll go beyond bitcoin and delve deeper into a next-generation blockchain called Ethereum to introduce you to what modern blockchains can do. The use cases featured in the final module are drawn from among the businesses in ConsenSys' startup portfolio. We believe we're uniquely positioned to present you with a valuable behind-the-scenes look at the people and companies working in this space to help give you a better understanding of the business side of blockchain. Together, we'll examine businesses use cases, hear from industry leaders, and give you the opportunity to develop and analyze a use case yourself. With this course, not only will you be the one who is able to explain blockchain to your colleagues, you'll be well on your way to making educated business decisions with your new, foundational understanding of the technology....

Top-Bewertungen

NY

Nov 14, 2018

Course is very good start to enter into blockchain ecosystem understanding all concepts and things that decentralization can bring into upcoming digital transformations in every sector.

KC

Nov 13, 2018

This is excellent foundation course for beginners. Especially the real time examples given in the course are awesome. I liked the decision tree logic when to implement Blockchain.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 106 Bewertungen für Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases

von Nagendra K Y

Nov 14, 2018

Course is very good start to enter into blockchain ecosystem understanding all concepts and things that decentralization can bring into upcoming digital transformations in every sector.

von Greg H

Jun 24, 2019

Exactly what I was looking for by way of foundational blockchain training. Highly recommended for the tech and non-tech literate.

von Santiago

Jun 24, 2019

Love it. Explained in a very digestible way with challenging questions to further cement the concepts

von Willem W

Jul 22, 2019

It has been a very engaging course, clear explanations, and great video presentations. Till now this has been the best blockchain course for me a beginner.

von Steven P

May 25, 2019

loved this class! Highly recommended for any aspiring developers or anyone who has an interest in blockchain!

von Mandar W

Mar 19, 2019

This course gives a good start about the fundamentals of block chain and how it can be applied. The lectures are easily understandable and made as simple as it could be.

von Shahriyar

Apr 22, 2019

This course was so amazing and wonderful that now i feel I can talk with everyone active in this field with 100% confidence. I can challenge them and show them how deeply i know blockchain and its technology. Thanks Coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

von Ajay C

Mar 24, 2019

Covered so many things about Blockchain technology. Great course designed for anyone who wants to start understanding this amazing technology. Thank you Team Consensus!!!!

von Krishna C

Nov 13, 2018

This is excellent foundation course for beginners. Especially the real time examples given in the course are awesome. I liked the decision tree logic when to implement Blockchain.

von Niels T

Feb 26, 2019

I completed this course to extend my existing knowledge on blockchain and use cases. I found it very interesting and also the end assignment let's you prove you can design and explain a use case. The peer review in the end is a PLUS because you receive feedback from others evaluating the use case.

von AJAY K

Jul 11, 2019

nice

von Nelson M H

Jul 04, 2019

I really liked how the content is sorted, as result I understand how blockchain works.

Thanks you!

von Shubham G

Apr 15, 2019

A highly engaging course that gives you a high-level view of Blockchain, how it functions and where it can be applied.

von SUSHIL K S V

Jun 29, 2019

Threw light into something that I am completely and totally naive about !!!

von MASOOTH A

Jun 23, 2019

nice

von Mubashar I

Jun 24, 2019

good for basic blockchain knowledge.

von ram b

May 09, 2019

Good for people trying to understand Blockchain Foundations

von midathana s

May 01, 2019

Really good course

von César R

Apr 21, 2019

great course for beginners.

von OVER A M G

Mar 09, 2019

excelente la didáctica

von Manish K

Apr 14, 2019

Very nice course,lots of things to learn

von Abhishek Y

Jul 11, 2019

This course is very interesting.

von Emily W

Jan 30, 2019

This course is more of a propaganda piece / sales pitch for consensys than it is a course about blockchain. It does not explain blockchain well and if full of uninformed and misleading information about accounting

von Sam R

Oct 18, 2018

Solid course! Gives a good high level overview of concepts & links to further reading materials if you want to deep dive into topic. As a software engineer casually following the crypto space for a couple years, I still learned a decent amount. I'm impressed with the breadth & depth covered.

Reason for 4 vs 5 stars — the videos were great but some of the articles they link to are (in my opinion) not the best resources out there. In a few places they sacrifice quality of content in order to promote Consensys content. I totally understand: it’s a free course built by a for-profit business but they would have gained more credibility in my eyes if they self-promoted less. Use authoritative references, not your company's blog posts.

von Ilker D

Sep 11, 2018

I understand that free courses should have some content to promote their own products which in this case it is their own portfolio companies but the balance of useful and marketing content was just not right. %20 of the course was useful but the rest was just about Consensys.

I really admire the company and their effort to run the industry forward but I recommend everyone just to take this course as a free one. Its certificate will not mean anything other than the Consensys itself since the content is mostly about them.