Chevron Left
Zurück zu Bonds & Stocks

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Bonds & Stocks von University of Michigan

4.6
Sterne
265 Bewertungen
46 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to bonds and stocks and how they are valued using the principles of time value of money (TVM) covered in the two preceding courses in this specialization. You’ll learn how money is raised by business to support or expand their operations. Since individuals and households typically lend money to governments and businesses, this course will help you make personal financial decision-making. This course is part of a specialization titled “Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making” and is helpful if you are interested in applying to an MBA degree program or learning the foundations of finance to be more effective in your career. The pedagogy of the course is applied and problem-based with assignments covering every part of the course that each contain multiple problems that, by design, are introductory and simpler than the more real-world applications you will confront in the real world and more advanced courses. The assignments are all designed by the faculty lead and machine graded....

Top-Bewertungen

DH
12. Mai 2020

The bonds material was a little unclear for me, I had to seek additional resources, but the Stocks was very informative

EO
17. Mai 2020

Great course. The lectures addressed all the foundations of the subject. Also instructor's delivery was on point

Filtern nach:

26 - 46 von 46 Bewertungen für Bonds & Stocks

von Gurkaran S C

23. Juni 2020

Good

von Siri T

4. Juli 2020

As a person not specifically inclined towards finance, I found the concepts explored in this course to be relatively easy to digest. However, on some questions on the quiz, it could have been beneficial to better understand what went wrong when I did get an answer wrong. Since I didn't make too many mistakes, this was hardly an issue, but some review or further exploration of harder problems could have been used to further understanding. Overall, however, I found this course to be quite informative, even though I did not take all of the courses in this specialization.

von Vishesh A

10. Juli 2020

Another good course in the specialization. The only issue (yet again!) is that the course content is too less! Professor explains all concepts in such a great way, I'd prefer if the course had more content.

von Nikolaos P

24. Okt. 2019

Good professor, good course. Please give more notes (PDF) that includes at least formulas from each week. If possible, formulas and further detail and info.

von Jacky L

13. Juni 2020

Jargons could sometimes be better explained in the notes, but overall good intro to bonds and stocks and lays out the fundamentals.

von Tamimul H R

8. Mai 2020

This course has helped me a lot to know more about stock and bonds. How to measure the bonds and stocks for finance.

von Rajeev K

23. Aug. 2020

Hope the repeat attempt of assignments is shorter than a week! Very thought provoking assignments.

von Simarjeet S

29. Juni 2020

Good Course, I love to listen Dr. Gautam. Courses should cover more aspects

von Saishankar S

3. Aug. 2020

Good course. Introduces the basic aspects of bonds and stocks.

von rajat k

5. März 2020

Gives practical knowledge about the bond and stocks.

von Mittapally R

2. Apr. 2020

Gave the most accurate explanation.

von AYYAPPAN M

25. Mai 2020

more illustrations are needed

von Pavan K

30. Juli 2020

Just the power of stocks !

von E H

9. Juni 2020

GOOD

von Rodrigo F

7. Juni 2019

Interesting topics. Liked that they're are more practice problems than class 2 in specialization. Even more worked out problems would be helpful.

von Anushka G

30. Juni 2020

This course in the specialization was very basic as compared to the previous ones. Could've been more technical and knowledgeable

von Andrija K

8. Apr. 2020

I expected to learn how to chose and buy stocks, read balance sheets etc.

von BALARAM P 1

16. Mai 2020

ok

von Dannie L T Y

1. Juli 2020

Gautnam's jokes are lame. What is intuitive gotta do with the theories. Also, why is he saying "taking a knife and stab me in the gut" so often???

von N. M D

13. Mai 2020

not to my expectations.

von Prateek M

20. Aug. 2020

it was not as good as i expected it too be