Chevron Left
Zurück zu Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
3,651 Bewertungen
1,055 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

DG

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 1,063 Bewertungen für Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

von Lee H

Aug 02, 2017

The lecturer is very clear on every step of the learning process, is super responsive on the discussion forums, and everything he does, he explains well before doing it. Highly recommend this course.

von Christopher B

May 04, 2019

Instructor is very clear about everything.

The only thing lacking was more detailed homework instructions.

When you peer grade your peers, you see the actual grading rubric which is a lot more specific than the actual homework directions.

Luckily, you are allowed to submit the assignments as many times as you would like.

von Lucas L

Mar 01, 2018

I believe it is misleading to say that this course teaches Bootstrap 4. It uses a weird release of Bootstrap 4 Alpha, which is not quite Bootstrap 4 and not quite Bootstrap 3. Overall I got the impression it would be a waste of time to learn such an obscure version and feel it would be better to focus on learning actual Bootstrap 4. You can't really use Bootstrap 4 in this course since your peer graders will be using the outdated version.

With that said I'm sure there is a lot you could take away from this course so it's not terrible. The instructor was very smart and seemed to be pretty good.

von Avnish

Jul 12, 2018

One of the best courses I have ever taken. Everything is explained in the best way possible. The Instructor is also good. Must give this course a try. It enhanced my knowledge of the subject matter.

von Rob K

Apr 17, 2018

There were some good aspects of this course, but the entire premise is that it is built on Alpha software. The software has been released, but the course continues to use the Alpha version of the software. Several examples don't work with the released version.

von Meryl M

Apr 25, 2019

Very good course! I learned everything I wanted to learn and more, and the professor was very clear and pleasant to listen to. The assignments were not difficult, but still served as a good test of knowledge, and also encouraged you to rely on official Bootstrap documentation. You can move through this course very quickly if you already have a decent amount of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript experience. I watched most videos on 2.5x or sometimes even 4x the speed. If you don't have a lot of jQuery experience, don't worry.

Also the microphone in the video picks up all of the typing sounds, and it's irritating to listen to when you're trying to learn. >.< I would highly recommend that the professor record the audio again. Sorry if this is petty, but it was quite distracting to me. That is just a suggestion for improvement, though; I really did enjoy the course otherwise.

The course uses older versions of plugins like Grunt, for example. So you need to install the exact versions that the professor installs, and you'll still need to do some independent learning later when using these plugins in real life. WIndows users might hit a few roadblocks and need to create environment variables in order to get certain things to work. Also, you might end up spending extra money on this course because you have to wait a long time for peer grading.

von Syed M M H

Oct 03, 2019

Used unstable version of Bootstrap. Bootstrap 4 is released but no up-gradation of course contents. Poor approach. Code quality is not good.

von Beck

Nov 07, 2018

The instructor knows his subject well. He uses real world examples that allow you to achieve something tangible. On a personal note I loved listening to his instruction. He is an enjoyable teacher.

von Miguel

Feb 01, 2019

Hi all!.

I´m new in Coursera and this was my first cours.

I give 5 stars because the teacher was able to explain in few words very important concepts, without one single mistake and offering us a lot of very well organized links to a lot of information about each topic. I like to learn on my own speed and I could do the course and assignments in a week. The best invested time in learning.

The final project is a good way to valuate what we have learned. So if someone is interested only in learning these contents is a great idea. In my case is a bit diferent because although this course teaches a lot, it is not enough to develop the projects I have in mind, so I will spare the effort for another moment at the end of the Multiplatform Mobile App Development Course.

Congratulations to the people who organized this course.

Kind regards,

Miguel.

von Alexandre S

Apr 05, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

von veza i

Aug 29, 2017

not in depth enough;

von Aravind V

Apr 23, 2019

Excellent Course. Covers every bit of UI development using bootstrap. Gets you started as well as feel confident.

von Michael

May 02, 2019

Amazing! I've learned more in this course than any other course on the same topic.

von thinh n

Dec 10, 2018

Great course, just enough details for you to work on your side project.

von António O P

Dec 11, 2018

The course is very practical and the teacher is very competent!!!

von Greg K

Dec 04, 2018

Great course. Very helpful and well-paced.

von sbabureddy

Apr 29, 2019

Good Course to learn Bootstrap-4.

von Hamza K

Dec 18, 2018

good course

von Aditya P L

Sep 26, 2018

This course has been really helpful to me for understanding the concepts such as less and scss, bootstrap4 classes, javascript, jquery. I will keep on practicing with all the concepts taught in this course.

von raghu

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent !

von Aditya D P

Jan 22, 2020

course is outdated

von Fabian M

Oct 09, 2017

Super boring. this course could be deleted

von Hashim H P

May 27, 2020

An excellent course to get familiar with front end web development. It covers the basics of everything from environment setup, automation, and deployment. It will help you to get a basic overview of the industry standard front-end development workflow. However, you may want to relay on additional materials to get detailed understanding of the concepts, tools, and processes covered in this course.

This course will definitely help to know what you want to learn and will set you in the right direction. Then you can rely on YouTube educators to learn further.

von Mohammad D K

May 22, 2020

I totally loved the course. The instructor is amazing and his experience can certainly be seen in the way he teaches. The best part about this course is that it takes you from no bootstrap knowledge to such a position where one is confident enough to start building his/her own project. At least that was the case for me. I was desperately looking for a good course which can sharpen my knowledge and thankfully because of this course I am now well equipped with the knowledge of front end web development.

von Joe T

Oct 10, 2017

The instructor is highly qualified and well committed to ensuring that all students obtain a clear understanding of the course material: the video lectures and written course material are of superior quality, and the professor frequently responds to questions posted by students via the forums.

Overall, this course -- along with the entire web development specialization -- provides affordable opportunities to students attempting to develop the expertise required to secure employment as web developers.