Chevron Left
Zurück zu Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
3,599 Bewertungen
1,039 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Apr 05, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

DG

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,048 Bewertungen für Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

von Mateus M

Dec 25, 2019

Very good course. We made a beautiful front end out of scratch. Good pace, lots of content. the course still touches on other important skills such as ideation and criticizing the work of colleagues. I now have a good bootstrap repository on my github account. I am grateful for the opportunity.

Keep coding!

von VIBHANSHU G

May 22, 2020

Very nice teaching mehtodology and I am really feeling confident after having this course. This course taught me a lot of new things and also has polished the things that I knew earlier. So, overall very good experience. I also like the sound of South Indian music at the start and end of the module. Lol..

von Andrew G

May 21, 2020

Dr. Muppala is an excellent teacher who explains complex concepts in ways that are fun and easy to understand. This was the best course on web development I have taken thus far and I look forward to continuing to learn from Dr. Muppala, as I know his teaching methods will deliver the results I am after.

von Kaushik B

Apr 17, 2020

Very well taught. The reading section after every video is very helpful. Knowing bootstrap already, this course has taught me a lot about things that I had understood wrongly before. The instructor is very knowledgeable. I will definitely take up the other courses taught by the instructor.

von Camara L D

Mar 12, 2019

Vraiment ce cours m'a ouvert le monde de responsive design et UI notamment en utilisant des technologie comme grid de bootstrap4, jquery, jquery UI, fonteawesome, scss et less, il a été pour évalution et à la révolution dans ma jeune carrière de développement et web et application mobile

von Triana A P G

May 08, 2020

This course really helped me to remember and really understand the grid system of bootstrap. Now, I am able to design responsive web sites. Also, this course gives the fundamentals for Node JS, Grunt and Gulp to prepare de distribution folder with many optimizations. I really enjoy it.

von Erik D L M

Mar 07, 2020

Este curso práctico te da las bases para poder usar Bootstrap 4 de inmediato. Además aprendes los principios de los preprocesadores de css más importantes y lo necesario para automatizar los ficheros de un sitio web para su despliegue productivo. Un curso definitivamente recomendable.

von Carlos G J M

Jun 24, 2019

Excelente curso, no solo aborda Bootstrap sino NPM, Gulp, Grunt y muchos temas más. SI haces las tareas con honores y eres autodidacta te va a encantar porque aprenderás a hacer prototipos y a llevarlos a cabo, mi experiencia con el curso fue muy buena aprendí más de lo que pensé.

von Aditya A

Jan 18, 2019

This is the best course on the web if you want to know about the bootstrap. It contains the very important details about bootstrap and describe it's capabilities very well.

The mentor will teach each and everything from a professional's aspect and you can learn bootstrap easily.

von Klinsmann O K F

Jan 14, 2020

Great course for anyone who has really understood or played around with HTML, CSS and JAVASCRIPT and wants to learn more about bootstrap in order to achieve some structural orderliness in their web pages and add more beauty to their web page. I never regret taking this course.

von Zakir U S

Nov 17, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I like Sir Jogesh K. Muppala teaching style, to give the student a clear understanding of each topic being discussed. Thanks to Coursera, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and specially to Sir Jogesh K. Muppala for this course.

von Gankidi S r

Aug 08, 2018

good course for beginners . actually you will also learn other things like github and npm and other similar topics which will help you in the future along with bootstrap . exercises and the professor teachings are also good . you will not be disappointed after enrolling .

von Vinita Y

May 29, 2020

I am totally blown away by the fact how well this course has been designed and mentored all thanks to Prof. Jogesh Muppala and his team for excellent work. I learnt a lot from this course and I am taking whole specialization and the beginning was certainly the best.

Regards

von Thomas A

Mar 07, 2020

Very informative, having played around with Bootstrap already, i gained more detailled insight in this framework. Explanations were very useful and the overall course structure is very good. Easy to follow - if you fulfill the prereqs - as well. Liked it very much.

von Troy M

Jul 31, 2019

Easy to follow and easy to install, all the instructions were very clear and all the links were very helpful. Information shared in the course was completely relevant to the course title. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get started in Bootstrap.

von Vamsi K B

Dec 03, 2018

Prof. Mudala teaches you how to effectively reuse front end components. I learned a lot from this course. Really helped me a lot in learning new concepts. Also the discussion form, mentors helped me to learn and solve the errors in code. Really helpful. go for it

von Afraz J

Aug 16, 2019

This course was very useful for being familiar with bootstrap 4 component and classes, to become more professional, of course, you should practice more yourself and put your knowledge in action, I suggest everyone that take those honorable assignments seriously.

von Abhiram

Nov 29, 2017

Learnt many valuable skills through this course. Apart from Bootstrap 4, gained useful knowledge on tools like Git, Gulp and NPM. All the lectures are very engaging and delivers the content in very easily comprehensible way. Thank you very much for the course.

von GIRISH S D

Apr 12, 2020

Projects involves review from peers. This kind of continuous process enhances programming ability an inch further. Professor's apt explanation sets the floor to gear up front-end web development using Bootstrap 4 with nodejs.

Thank you.

Regards

Girish Devappa.

von Shahjahan M S

Apr 20, 2020

As a business-background student, it's quite difficult for me to step into the developers' world. But this course created a great start for me. It seems I have learnt bootstrap through a nice story. Jogesh K. Muppala sir is really a person to be remembered.

von SHA M M I

Nov 25, 2018

I've learned web user interface design by using bootstrap4 css component (less, scss) and java script components. I've also learned building and deployment by using npm script, gulp and grunt. I love the teaching style of mentor of this course, Mupala sir.

von Mehul K S

May 05, 2020

A must join course for those who are aspiring for full stack web development. Our instructor was very nice. Exercises and assignments were fun and engaging. It was a great experience. Especially the music played before and after every video was wonderful.

von Mike H

Aug 14, 2019

This is an excellent course for someone with base HTML and CSS knowledge to expand their knowledge and learn more about how to build a website the right way. I would highly recommend this to anyone that would like to learn more about how to use github.

von Franklin D M A

Nov 27, 2019

Good Specialization focus on Responsive design. As an android developer I really want to learn this tools to code my applications using web technologies. The professor explains well and the videos with the code are really helpful. Highly recommended.

von mark n

Dec 16, 2018

Very good introduction. There were some sections where information was presented without any detail on "why" things are done a certain way, just "how" they are done, and it would have been nice to learn why as well. But overall very good course.