Chevron Left
Zurück zu Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
6,544 Bewertungen
1,978 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
19. Dez. 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

DG
10. Okt. 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtern nach:

1926 - 1950 von 1,965 Bewertungen für Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

von Jayesh S

9. Mai 2020

The explanation of the code must be improved. We are just implementing different features in the exercises but we do not know why we add those codes. It also does not talk about the alternatives that can be used to achieve the same task.

von Christopher M P

15. Okt. 2020

Can learn a lot; but even when you follow directions perfectly, code often results in errors. Need to repeatedly check forums for suggestions as to which package versions to actually install, or how to tweak code so that it works.

von Deleted A

6. Aug. 2019

i am not getting any way to communicate with the instructor for asking my questions, because of which i am not able to go ahead in this course

von Kamran K

15. Dez. 2017

Items are not explained properly the instructor assumes that the student knows more then he should which is not always the case/

von ahmed a a

11. Feb. 2019

it should give more attention to help us explore the documentation rather than mentioning calsses

von Austin P

11. Dez. 2020

Pretty good course overall. Some package functionality is limited due to version/deprecation.

von Rukhsar A P

1. März 2021

learning method was good it should be update by new version of software and ways.

von 藤田典明

18. Apr. 2020

It's very useful and I could understand Bootstrap rules so much by this cource.

von Swapnil S

30. Mai 2019

Purely Basic, Could have been better. Grading system could be better.

von karimgaber

14. Apr. 2021

this is course is amazing but

i feel when i learn it some of boring

von Waqas A

29. Mai 2020

Overall Good but libraries are outdated and way of teaching boring

von 戴超

13. Okt. 2018

it is perfect that if the course have chinese subtitle

von Brayan G M

18. Juni 2020

No recomendado para principiantes en desarrollo web

von Prashanth K

7. Jan. 2018

Covers just basics things.Quite good course.

von Azka

16. Aug. 2020

i dont like the peer review system

von Rizvaan M

26. Mai 2020

Change the instructor.

von Camilo M

26. Nov. 2020

not is my topic

von Rakhimov A

8. Nov. 2020

good project

von MASONLAI

29. Juli 2019

TOO BASIC

von HIMANSHU S

28. Okt. 2020

nice

von Estefanía R

12. Nov. 2020

The course takes far longer than just 4 weeks. There's too many videos that are really long and the assignments require you to backtrack a lot because you have to do things exactly like the instructor or you'll be missing some points when you get to the evaluation part.

The peer-graded evaluations ask specific questions about things that weren't requested so you find out you're missing stuff after submitting and starting evaluating other assignments.

von Jose L V

7. Mai 2019

I really did not like having to take time to review other people's work. I did not sign up to grade work, I want to spend my time doing problems.

The forums are basically worthless. They are just full of people asking for their assignments to be reviewed so REAL questions get drowned in the noise.

Very disappointing so far. One of the worst I have experiences on coursera I have had.

von Nathan C

2. Nov. 2020

great until the NPM modules--I fixed errors with those myself with stackoverflow and got it to work... but the Grunt and Gulp modules were hopeless. Please review. Tons of incompatibilities and deprecated packages.

von Manuel A T C

25. Okt. 2020

The course is hard to follow because it has a lot off-topic content. Also the students are graded by other students and so the feedback and grades are useless.

von Christo A K

10. Dez. 2019

Assignment review process is slow, specifically for bootstrap course as it require 5 reviews required for clearance.