Chevron Left
Zurück zu Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
7,692 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

19. Dez. 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

DG

10. Okt. 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtern nach:

2251 - 2275 von 2,320 Bewertungen für Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

von Muhammad S A

28. Sep. 2020

good

von Karthik R

13. Aug. 2020

good

von Srajan J

19. Juni 2020

Nice

von Garima G

8. Juni 2020

good

von P K

22. Mai 2020

GOOD

von Akash P

16. Mai 2020

ncie

von kudeti s

12. Mai 2020

good

von Ranjith V

3. Mai 2020

good

von Amit S

29. Apr. 2020

love

von KUNDAN K

19. Juli 2019

best

von KANDIRELLI S V

14. Juni 2020

--

von Neeraj S

8. Aug. 2022

This course is a great example of how online courses should be delivered. The material was well organized and presented well. Having said that I would not recommend this course:

1. The material is 4 years old. The libraries used are old. For instance it uses bootstrap 4 when bootstrap 5 is out.

2. The teaching is good but superficial. It deteriorates fairly quickly to "set this property and do this". Instead, more time should go into explaining the underling model and also explain how to read the documentation. You need this if you are going to apply these techniques on your own.

3. Week 4 was poorly taught and felt rushed through. The homework was ambiguous and not well described.

4. The tools are inadequate. When you are peer reviewing, you are told to try the submitted file in your work area. However, the code in the file is modified so that the directory structure does not match.

5. There is virtually no opportunity to interact with other students. The discussion forums have zero discussion about issues. If there was a mentor or a staff member to simulate the discussion that could help.

6. It might have helped if the lectures themselves were interactive even if it is a recording now. Interaction triggers deeper understanding.

This is the first time I have done a course in Coursera. Perhaps, my expectations were too high. I will certainly continue to take a few more courses.

von Luis M V F

29. Jan. 2020

The content of the course is alright. It is very annoying having to review the assignment from other people and having to wait until 5 people review yours in order to have that assignment marked as completed. If you are someone who moves very fast, this course will stuck you after you complete the first week. The teacher is good I have to say he is a good teacher, and it is just grading system that makes the course a hassle.

von Daniel S

13. Juli 2020

Although the course is interesting and well structured, it fails by being very specific in the ever-changing environment of web-development. Many of the modules employed have current versions that are incompatible with each other and/or are deprecated. Instead of focusing on a specific way to do things, I would prefer to have been shown a guide on how to find tools to show your problems and, sure, examples.

von Han X

28. Feb. 2019

+ Most of the professor's content is good and relevant.

However, he could provide more in-depth explanations of some of the topics.

He can also provide real exercises/challenges, instead of coding along with him. You learn coding by struggling yourself, not by copying someone else's code.

The video and audio quality of his lectures are below average considering what's out there today.

von Sai P D

13. Jan. 2022

Regarding methods and all the course is path breaking and in fact unique in its style. Course instructor's teaching is so good but the only problem is like he didn't upgrade yet to version 5 as there is Bootstrap version 5. So I request course instructor to compile modern day css frameworks like Bootstrap5,Tailwind,Materialize etc and present as a seperate course.

von Pedro F C d B

9. Aug. 2021

The course is old, I have to look into the forum for answers to problems that I had because many of the instructions from the professor don't work with the current updates of the toolkits, please fix this, as is very frustrating to don't be able to complete the exercises the way the professor explain them

von Yash A

17. Mai 2020

Github and node.js was not explained properly and please display brief information regarding submission of assignments.

Assignments tasks are given properly but while submitting we are getting confused which file to submit first (in case of two or more files) because adequate information is not given.

von Luis G

9. Juli 2022

Helpful but I find myself wishing to have more practice elsewere. Perhaps, 4 would be better but, I ran into NPM sass issues that should be addressed. This 1st step is essential and it took me 2 months to complete this 4 week course. I hope the next 2 progess are practicle. Thank you professor!

von Harish R

12. Mai 2020

This course has videos which were recorded few years ago so it would be better if you update us with the changes so that we don't waste time debugging because there are many changes and updates which have not been intimidated which is why we face a lot of errors

von Jayesh S

9. Mai 2020

The explanation of the code must be improved. We are just implementing different features in the exercises but we do not know why we add those codes. It also does not talk about the alternatives that can be used to achieve the same task.

von Christopher M P

15. Okt. 2020

Can learn a lot; but even when you follow directions perfectly, code often results in errors. Need to repeatedly check forums for suggestions as to which package versions to actually install, or how to tweak code so that it works.

von Jeifer P M

24. Mai 2021

The course is good enought to study the basis of bootstrap but I think that in some things it can go deeper like for example html attributes or css possitioning.

von Kent D

13. Mai 2022

G​reat fundamental but really outdated if you want to implement it in your work it needs to be updated! Also the peer to peer is taking too long to grade

von Juan G P

10. Aug. 2022

Very good teacher, good videos and good explanations and examples, but the course is very outdated (2018) and there are some bugs towards the end.