Chevron Left
Zurück zu Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
7,692 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

19. Dez. 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AS

4. Apr. 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

Filtern nach:

2276 - 2300 von 2,320 Bewertungen für Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

von Deleted A

6. Aug. 2019

i am not getting any way to communicate with the instructor for asking my questions, because of which i am not able to go ahead in this course

von kamran k

15. Dez. 2017

Items are not explained properly the instructor assumes that the student knows more then he should which is not always the case/

von Gina M C

9. Dez. 2021

I don't like that it uses PowerPoint to display the code, why doesn't it display the code in Visual Studio?

von ahmed a a

11. Feb. 2019

it should give more attention to help us explore the documentation rather than mentioning calsses

von Austin P

11. Dez. 2020

Pretty good course overall. Some package functionality is limited due to version/deprecation.

von Leslie S

1. Juni 2021

Co​ntent is ok, some links are broken in the reading. But it's a good introduction

von Rukhsar A P

1. März 2021

learning method was good it should be update by new version of software and ways.

von 藤田典明

18. Apr. 2020

It's very useful and I could understand Bootstrap rules so much by this cource.

von Swapnil S

30. Mai 2019

Purely Basic, Could have been better. Grading system could be better.

von karim g

14. Apr. 2021

this is course is amazing but

i feel when i learn it some of boring

von Waqas A

29. Mai 2020

Overall Good but libraries are outdated and way of teaching boring

von 戴超

13. Okt. 2018

it is perfect that if the course have chinese subtitle

von Brayan G M

18. Juni 2020

No recomendado para principiantes en desarrollo web

von Prashanth K

7. Jan. 2018

Covers just basics things.Quite good course.

von Rubén R C

26. Okt. 2021

there should be an update for bootstrap 5

von Azka

16. Aug. 2020

i dont like the peer review system

von Rizvaan M

26. Mai 2020

Change the instructor.

von Camilo M

26. Nov. 2020

not is my topic

von Rakhimov A

8. Nov. 2020

good project

von MASONLAI

29. Juli 2019

TOO BASIC

von HIMANSHU S

28. Okt. 2020

nice

von Estefanía R

12. Nov. 2020

The course takes far longer than just 4 weeks. There's too many videos that are really long and the assignments require you to backtrack a lot because you have to do things exactly like the instructor or you'll be missing some points when you get to the evaluation part.

The peer-graded evaluations ask specific questions about things that weren't requested so you find out you're missing stuff after submitting and starting evaluating other assignments.

von Paul O

24. Apr. 2021

This could be a good course, but it is outdated. I had originally given it a 4 star rating after I got my certificate, but after I did the Grunt and Gulp part of the course I came back to edit my rating. The instructions did not work at all and there are lots of questions but no clear solutions posted in the discussion forum about that. Staff and mentors are absent from the discusstion forum.

von Jose L V

7. Mai 2019

I really did not like having to take time to review other people's work. I did not sign up to grade work, I want to spend my time doing problems.

The forums are basically worthless. They are just full of people asking for their assignments to be reviewed so REAL questions get drowned in the noise.

Very disappointing so far. One of the worst I have experiences on coursera I have had.

von Nathan C

2. Nov. 2020

great until the NPM modules--I fixed errors with those myself with stackoverflow and got it to work... but the Grunt and Gulp modules were hopeless. Please review. Tons of incompatibilities and deprecated packages.