Chevron Left
Zurück zu Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
2,467 Bewertungen
686 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top-Bewertungen

DG

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AA

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 681 Bewertungen für Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

von Evans O

Sep 03, 2017

This course is awesome

von aruna k

Nov 27, 2018

Course is so useful.

von Tushar B

Nov 05, 2019

Overall good course

von RISHOV C B

Oct 05, 2018

Good explanation

von TWAHIRWA F

Aug 21, 2017

Very interesting

von Kondapaneni s s

Sep 08, 2019

not that useful

von Felipe M M

Mar 26, 2018

Great course!

von Щуцкий М А

Apr 08, 2018

It's good.

von GADHIRAJU U R

Aug 13, 2019

nice job

von Mukul V

Jul 22, 2019

Great !

von KUNDAN K

Jul 19, 2019

best

von Angus M

Apr 10, 2019

Good course, but I have some reservations: we need a *useful* discussion forum to ask questions and discuss things, but as it is the forum is entirely taken up with 'please grade my assignment' requests. Also some more background explanation would be helpful - e.g. why are we learning three different ways to run scripts (npm scripts, grunt, gulp)? (I'm not saying we shouldn't, just want it explained why we should.) Also audio quality on the lessons is not great - would be improved by damping the keyboard - his typing sounds like a drum solo.

von Luis M V F

Jan 29, 2020

The content of the course is alright. It is very annoying having to review the assignment from other people and having to wait until 5 people review yours in order to have that assignment marked as completed. If you are someone who moves very fast, this course will stuck you after you complete the first week. The teacher is good I have to say he is a good teacher, and it is just grading system that makes the course a hassle.

von Han X

Feb 28, 2019

+ Most of the professor's content is good and relevant.

However, he could provide more in-depth explanations of some of the topics.

He can also provide real exercises/challenges, instead of coding along with him. You learn coding by struggling yourself, not by copying someone else's code.

The video and audio quality of his lectures are below average considering what's out there today.

von Anjali M

Aug 06, 2019

i am not getting any way to communicate with the instructor for asking my questions, because of which i am not able to go ahead in this course

von kamran k

Dec 15, 2017

Items are not explained properly the instructor assumes that the student knows more then he should which is not always the case/

von ahmed a a

Feb 11, 2019

it should give more attention to help us explore the documentation rather than mentioning calsses

von Swapnil S

May 30, 2019

Purely Basic, Could have been better. Grading system could be better.

von 戴超

Oct 13, 2018

it is perfect that if the course have chinese subtitle

von Prashanth K

Jan 07, 2018

Covers just basics things.Quite good course.

von MASONLAI

Jul 29, 2019

TOO BASIC

von Sam H

Jul 29, 2019

Lecturer extremely slow, wasting lots of time just typing lorum ipsum text. Poor explanation of concepts, purely reading out documentation. Assignments too easy to just copy paste. Grading too binary and easy to game (important elements not taken into account). Honors content (paying content) not worth anything. Out of 40 peer reviews, 4 were plagiarised (2 were my own work!), 25 were empty (no work), 9 were malicious code ((link: http://install.sh) install.sh), and 2 were mediocre at best. Needless to say that I will be getting 0 valuable feedback on my work and paying the extra for the Honors is not worth anything. There are many free videos on Youtube that do a much better job.

von Jose L V

May 07, 2019

I really did not like having to take time to review other people's work. I did not sign up to grade work, I want to spend my time doing problems.

The forums are basically worthless. They are just full of people asking for their assignments to be reviewed so REAL questions get drowned in the noise.

Very disappointing so far. One of the worst I have experiences on coursera I have had.

von Christo A K

Dec 10, 2019

Assignment review process is slow, specifically for bootstrap course as it require 5 reviews required for clearance.

von Pratik

Dec 12, 2019

Was good but the way of teaching was not proper.