Chevron Left
Zurück zu Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
2,459 Bewertungen
685 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top-Bewertungen

DG

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AA

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 680 Bewertungen für Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

von Ravikumar G

Nov 01, 2017

I liked the overall approach, the course was very well balanced. The approach of reviewing peers helped and honor assignment task was good. Enjoyed doing the same. Thanks & Good One Coursera !!

von Manuel M d S

Aug 13, 2017

Well worth it for a good and fast introduction to Bootstrap, etc. The honors assignments (which I did not do), is where really deep learning occurs, I suspect. If you do have the time, do them.

von Linda A

Nov 05, 2019

This course was very well planned. I learned so much from the exercises and liked building the website each week. I look forward to the taking the rest of the courses in this specialization.

von Vipul S

May 28, 2018

An awesome course which strengthened my Bootstrap knowledge. The exercises helps you to understand the concepts and the course over the weeks helps to understand a large variety of Bootstrap.

von Joshua D

Jan 24, 2020

I was impressed with how well the information was presented and how easy directions were to follow. Resources for each lesson were not just informative, but are useful outside of the course.

von André L P d F

Apr 16, 2019

I really loved all the content of this course, i learned so much about the bootstrap structure and all of your components, I can say that i can do a full front web UI only with this content.

von Sarah R

Oct 15, 2019

Easy to follow along! great resources and professor! sometimes difficult to grade other students because the grading criteria can be missing some things so then it is easier to achieve 100%

von Olivier S

Feb 14, 2019

Very nice course, covers many Bootstrap 4 concepts. Explanations are given step by step, each piece of detail is clearly explained. Assignments are quite easy, they could be more difficult.

von Namrata S

Jul 14, 2019

I think it is a very good course for laying your hands on front end development. It really helped me to understand Bootstrap in depth. Also, I learned about a new topic, CSS preprocessors.

von Avgi S

Mar 11, 2018

This course is really helpful for someone who wants to learn Bootstrap4, Node.js, Npm Scripts, Scss, Less and start understanding how to use Gulp and Grunt. I would highly recommended it!!

von Weiqi Y

Jan 07, 2018

Absolutely a great course. You will learn the most useful things. Of course, you need to learn more by yourself in order to be an expert. I will continue for module 2 of the specification

von Samrat G

Jan 20, 2020

This is an excellent course . I learned bootstrap4, learned how to write npm scripts,learned grunt,gulp also. This is a outstanding course for me . I learned from scratch to the top .

von Tatyana K

Oct 17, 2017

Thanks to the great teacher Jogesh K. Muppala!

For wisdom, high knowledge of the subject and intelligible explanation.

Learning is difficult and easy following the teacher ..

Thank you!

von Andries K

Dec 20, 2017

Great Course, taught me a lot about Responsive Web Design, Task Automation, what to look at when building a Web Site, The bigger picture, Bootstrap, Would definitely recommend it.

von Thiago d S

Oct 22, 2018

Awesome way to teach. The explanations and examples are clear and straightforward. The content of the course is also wide providing you resources to build a complete web page.

von Pavlo B

Oct 20, 2019

Amazing course. Well organized and up to date with 2019 standards. I decided to take it even tough I had worked with bootstrap 4 before. It was a nice refresher, I recommend.

von Seth H

Nov 01, 2018

I'm getting a ton out of this course and finding it logically laid out with a great professor. The fellow students impress me as well. This is exactly what I was hoping for!

von Frank S

Jan 09, 2018

Great Course. The contents are very up-to-date. If you follow very exercises in the course, you will learn detailed concepts and techniques about bootstrap wen development.

von Matthieu A B

Oct 31, 2018

Cours construit étape par étape avec du matériel d'apprentissage de qualité et bien présenté.

---

Course built step by step with quality and well presented learning materials

von priya c

Jul 20, 2017

A really nice course to get started with bootstrap.The course material was very well prepared in a way that the new user will find no difficulty in going through the course

von Tommaso N

Sep 18, 2017

Essential info of Bootstrap 4, you learn only the util informations about creating a real example site.

Scripting part (NPM, Less, SASS, Gulp and Grunt) was really usefull.

von Harsha L

Dec 11, 2019

Solid course which touches upon all the required fundamentals of Bootstrap. Also touches upon basics of version control and other tools complimentary to web development.

von Hutchin H

Nov 24, 2017

By studying through this course, you will be able to build up a website with Bootstrap and many other useful tools following the step-by-step guidance of the professor.

von Thomas M

Mar 21, 2019

This course has lots of great content. It is very informative with in depth explanations on every subject. Covers Bootstrap 4, Git and NPM in an easy to understand way.

von Wonjin K

Feb 27, 2018

I learned about bootstrap 4 in detail that I missed before.

I made me to understand how to code web page with bootstrap 4.

I am very satisfied with contents of lectures.