Chevron Left
Zurück zu Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
7,344 Bewertungen
2,198 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top-Bewertungen

DG
10. Okt. 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AA
19. Dez. 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 2,216 Bewertungen für Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

von Kuber G

16. Juli 2020

Wonderful course delivered by Coursera and instructor Mr. Jogesh K. Muppala. All important section is covered in this course. You must go with this course, Indeed course will take time to complete along with all assignments .... so be PATIENCE and enjoy learning :)

von Thomas A

7. März 2020

Very informative, having played around with Bootstrap already, i gained more detailled insight in this framework. Explanations were very useful and the overall course structure is very good. Easy to follow - if you fulfill the prereqs - as well. Liked it very much.

von Troy M

31. Juli 2019

Easy to follow and easy to install, all the instructions were very clear and all the links were very helpful. Information shared in the course was completely relevant to the course title. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get started in Bootstrap.

von Vamsi K

3. Dez. 2018

Prof. Mudala teaches you how to effectively reuse front end components. I learned a lot from this course. Really helped me a lot in learning new concepts. Also the discussion form, mentors helped me to learn and solve the errors in code. Really helpful. go for it

von Afraz J

16. Aug. 2019

This course was very useful for being familiar with bootstrap 4 component and classes, to become more professional, of course, you should practice more yourself and put your knowledge in action, I suggest everyone that take those honorable assignments seriously.

von Abhiram

29. Nov. 2017

Learnt many valuable skills through this course. Apart from Bootstrap 4, gained useful knowledge on tools like Git, Gulp and NPM. All the lectures are very engaging and delivers the content in very easily comprehensible way. Thank you very much for the course.

von Alibek B

11. Jan. 2022

Great Course! Easy to understand, the explanation is thorough. The exercises are interesting and doable. Highly recommend for all, especially for guys with no computer science background.

I would like to express my gratitude to the teacher and Coursera staff!

von Girish D

12. Apr. 2020

Projects involves review from peers. This kind of continuous process enhances programming ability an inch further. Professor's apt explanation sets the floor to gear up front-end web development using Bootstrap 4 with nodejs.

Thank you.

Regards

Girish Devappa.

von Shahjahan M S

20. Apr. 2020

As a business-background student, it's quite difficult for me to step into the developers' world. But this course created a great start for me. It seems I have learnt bootstrap through a nice story. Jogesh K. Muppala sir is really a person to be remembered.

von Lakdhi U

30. Nov. 2020

Highly recommend it to anyone who wants to be a full-stack developer as a starting point this course will be an essential resource. Not only developing & designing course will focus on the deployment of the project as well as using Git & node package JSON.

von Masud I

25. Nov. 2018

I've learned web user interface design by using bootstrap4 css component (less, scss) and java script components. I've also learned building and deployment by using npm script, gulp and grunt. I love the teaching style of mentor of this course, Mupala sir.

von Mehul S

4. Mai 2020

A must join course for those who are aspiring for full stack web development. Our instructor was very nice. Exercises and assignments were fun and engaging. It was a great experience. Especially the music played before and after every video was wonderful.

von Thaddeus B

6. Dez. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The information it provided was top-notch. The instructions were clear and precise. The instructor is engaging and personable. I recommend this course to anyone needed to gain information about UI Frameworks and Bootstrap 4.

von CHENGJIE H

27. Aug. 2020

Mr. Mupala gave great introduction of bootstrap and how to use sass and other npm script to help improve our efficency. Also there still lot of detail to learn for the better master of this tool.

Anyway, it's a great step for me to learn front-end coding.

von Shivam S K

25. Aug. 2020

a good course for a newbie to the world of web development , must do course for understanding the concepts. The material provided as additional resources are so relevant to the things just learnt that they increase anyone's grasp on any particular topic

von Mike H

14. Aug. 2019

This is an excellent course for someone with base HTML and CSS knowledge to expand their knowledge and learn more about how to build a website the right way. I would highly recommend this to anyone that would like to learn more about how to use github.

von Héctor

28. Aug. 2020

it is a very complete course, it raises a general view to then carry out great things, I already had previous knowledge of the topic and it was made easy to me to understand it, even me not being English speaker, since it is a mostly technical English

von Franklin D M A

27. Nov. 2019

Good Specialization focus on Responsive design. As an android developer I really want to learn this tools to code my applications using web technologies. The professor explains well and the videos with the code are really helpful. Highly recommended.

von Mehul K

15. Juli 2020

Very good course for those who want to learn responsive web design from scratch. very well explained lectures, with the practicable assignment that enables you to learn it in a deep.

Thankx Hong Kong University for providing such a beneficial course.

von bc200203415 K U R

14. Jan. 2022

The great part of the course is the instructor's explanations, he explains the concepts very clearly.

though you will need to study the technologies more indepth by your own but this course is so good to just start a smooth journey towrds frontend.

von Mark N

15. Dez. 2018

Very good introduction. There were some sections where information was presented without any detail on "why" things are done a certain way, just "how" they are done, and it would have been nice to learn why as well. But overall very good course.

von swati m

10. Juni 2020

This is the best course as compared to other courses on coursera. I have learned so much in this course. and 101% this will help a lot in my future to be a good employee. Thank you so much search for such a greate course. please keep teaching us.

von Srinath B

19. Aug. 2020

This course provides a good knowledge of Bootstrap and its various components of web development practically. Doing this course would be beneficial for anyone who wants to be a Web developer. Nicely structured course work and must give it a try.

von Muthukumar K

13. Jan. 2020

Basically I am a backend developer, having very less knowledge in basic HTML. The trainer Mr. Jogesh muppala taught me very well from the basics itself. Now I have learned and practiced almost all the necessary concepts of bootstrap. Thankyou .

von Sumit D

18. Apr. 2020

Excellent course and covers all the topics very efficiently. Apart from that, the professor does have a very good quality of teaching and convincing. Assignments were one of the best parts, which helps the learner to test their understanding.