Chevron Left
Zurück zu Brand New Brand

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Brand New Brand von California Institute of the Arts

4.9
Sterne
1,031 Bewertungen
273 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

Top-Bewertungen

JL

23. Feb. 2017

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

RG

6. Juni 2020

I thought it was great, I could definitely make use of this and apply it to the real world. Thank you for your instruction. I have a long way to go but I'm excited. Thank you for your teaching.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 272 Bewertungen für Brand New Brand

von Alice G

16. Mai 2017

This was a fantastic capstone. I learned more during this course than the other four combined! The key to success is to make sure you finish each week's work on time (it can be easy to get behind since you only receive peer review/feedback, and not actual grades). Week 4 is definitely the most time-intensive, and it's nice to be able to use the last week to finesse the project. Overall, it's fantastic!

von Marjolie R

21. Aug. 2020

The whole Graphic Design Specialization is great. Of course this last part is the one I enjoyed the most as I could put into practice all the skills learned and developed throughout this specialization. All the helpful videos and examples, the guided steps... I just had so much fun! I will definitely used this as a guideline to develop my future projects and build my portfolio.

von Jeanette j v R

14. Feb. 2022

I really enjoyed this course. I have learned so much from completing this course and the others in the specialization. I didn't know anything about graphic design when I started, but I found that the courses made it easy to learn these new skills. The videos provided for each week were very informative and the assignments were set out well and fun to complete.

von Suzanne A V

8. Nov. 2020

As the this guided me in making my capstone project, I find this course to be very helpful and useful. It provided clear and understandable instructions and samples while encouraging me to come up with my own, unique ideas. I am grateful for this course, as my project somehow gives me a certain boost of confidence as I make it a part of my design portfolio.

von Lee D

28. Sep. 2016

This course is just fantastic. It is well paced and very informative. There is also room for all levels of proficiency. It has changed the way I see visual arts and branding. I am now more aware of the history and the motivation of this discipline. I would recommend this course to anybody who is interested in learning how to enter or continue in this field!

von Mary C

9. Nov. 2020

This class was fantastic and after completing the previous courses in the Graphic Design Specialization through Cal Arts, Brand New Brand brought all the elements together. Michael Worthington is a great teacher, makes things very easy to understand but also challenges you to think in new ways! While this was a demanding class, I learned a great deal!

von Renee T

12. Juni 2018

The course has an excellent project that will let students apply previous courses' lessons, hands-on and creative. I find the break down of the guides, pointers, and lessons in the videos are very helpful in figuring out what to do with my own project. The final output can also be a great addition to a design portfolio. Thank you for this course.

von Hasnat A H

28. Sep. 2020

This course provided me with an opportunity to work on developing a brand. Step by step, the components of a brand were added and a vibe of the aesthetics of the brand came out visually. Michael Worthington guided very well to implement a long yet exciting project that expressed all the learning of the past courses of this specialization.

von Georgina P

4. Sep. 2017

Im almost finishing the course andI think is such a cool oportunity to put into work all the things thatI learnt trhough the 4 courses. It gives you the chance to go to the next level and start thinking about design as a cohesive way because you are creating the identity of a brand. Very challenging and well explained, totally recomended.

von Shivansh S

6. Sep. 2019

It has been such an informative and intuitive course. I am so thankful to our Professor for making us understand the importance of Graphic Design throughout this Specialisation and then to actually Develop a Brand through this course. These 6 weeks were amazing and hopefully I was able to experiment a lot with Graphics and ideas.

von Holly H

27. Juni 2018

I really enjoyed how practical this capstone was, and I thought that the videos alongside the optional peer reviews were very helpful to get to the finished result. I thoroughly enjoyed it and believe that it helped me to gain more knowledge for creating a Brand Development process and the documentation to go alongside that.

von Teri L

26. Aug. 2018

A really nice way to wrap up this specialisation - by showcasing just about everything you've learnt throughout the other four courses. Everything is easy to follow, as well as understand. It shows the step-by-step process to achieving something amazing at the end - with some options for your own ideas and additions :)

von designeraj

14. Dez. 2021

Absolutely loved this course. It was a great experience. The speakers were good designers who shared their vision from beginning to end. I do it just for a few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. I will recommend who wants to learn Graphic Designer to once get into this course. Thank you, Calarts!

von Ahmed M A

30. Okt. 2018

hi guys , i recommend this course to everyone he want to discover his ability in graphic design

there is a lot of challenge,practice and more fun in this course, that help you to know more than your expect about visual thinking

when you see your brand in finally, you will feel be more confidence about yourself

von Leo P

9. Mai 2020

Michael is not only a subject matter expert who knows what he's doing, he's also an engaging and detail-oriented lecturer. From taking this course, I am reminded of the fact that teachers often make or break your learning experience. In this case it was all positive with Michael for this capstone class.

von Jill S

8. Aug. 2017

Overall I really enjoyed these courses for the Graphic Design Specialization. My only recommendation or thought is that I wish that it wasn't just peer reviewed whenever we submitted a project, but that we would also get feedback from the teacher as well. Other than that, great classes and informative.

von Ashima T

26. Nov. 2020

I loved working on this course specially the final project. Thank you for providing such content & learning platform to the aspirants world wide. The best aspect about this course is that anyone from any stream who is interested in graphic design specialization can take it up with lot of ease.

von Martin S

14. Aug. 2017

Its a great course. This is something that we can carry as a project portfolio. It gives us more nuggets of a growing brightest side of of Graphic designing. Brands are good but to make it great it takes big part of a graphic designer how the way they think and put things together.

von EDELVIRA S

11. Apr. 2020

It is an excellent course to develop and complete the entire brand process. I really enjoyed it and learned from all the courses and the process was very rewarding. I am grateful to the teachers who guided and the students who gave me feedback. Gratitude for taking this course.

von namrata d

19. Dez. 2019

Brand new brand is wonderful & really loved by exchanging with other peers checking. The mentors were helpful too. Thanks for giving me this opportunity for completing my Course of Graphic design specialization course as a whole. Wish you Happy New Year in advance !!!

von Sahara Z F

26. Sep. 2020

An excellent conclusion to a magnificent set of courses! The courses were easy to follow and fun. I had a great time learning the fundamentals of graphic design and applying them! If you want to get started with your graphic design career this is a good place to start!

von Tyrus V

8. Mai 2020

It was a great opportunity to immerse in the world of design and creativity. To combine technical parts of the process of creation the brand and abstractive, to learn how to understand and feel your brand better through associations and best practices. It was great!

von Pramod G

17. Aug. 2020

It is a pear reviewed course in which all are in the process of learning. Some component of grading may be kept with CalArts or at least an opinion may be provided by CalArts faculty on the final assignment. It will help the participants to improve on their works.

von Natalka B

31. Mai 2020

I loved this course. It has taken everything you learn from all the previous courses and puts it all together. It was a great way to see how all the component work together in a final project. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in Graphic Design.

von Fred R

31. Okt. 2017

The previous courses in the serie were excellent, but this one is still better. Step by step, it teaches us to deploy a brand, in a logical progression of the creative questions. The approach teached here opened my mind to a new universe. No. I'm not exagerating !