Chevron Left
Zurück zu Brand New Brand

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Brand New Brand von California Institute of the Arts

4.9
Sterne
1,002 Bewertungen
262 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

Top-Bewertungen

JL
23. Feb. 2017

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

RG
6. Juni 2020

I thought it was great, I could definitely make use of this and apply it to the real world. Thank you for your instruction. I have a long way to go but I'm excited. Thank you for your teaching.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 260 Bewertungen für Brand New Brand

von Alejandra V

9. Nov. 2017

Great course! You can apply everything you've learned through the specialization. I just would like the opinion of professors so we can have a more objective feedback

von Adekunle L

30. Apr. 2020

The course is rigorous and rewarding. You will learn a lot of skills. The course surely hones your graphic design skills. It is highly recommended for designers.

von Cristina M

27. Aug. 2020

Loved it! The Capstone was perfect to finish the graphic design specialization. It was well structured, interesting and I definitely learned a lot. 5 out of 5!

von Mark H

8. Sep. 2020

A challenging, yet rewarding capstone project that shouldn't actually take 6-7 weeks. I'm very thankful I took advantage of the optional peer-review drafts.

von Nicolas V

26. Sep. 2016

This part of the course is really intense, but it teaches you A LOT about who to practice what you've learned in the integrated courses. Highly reccomended

von Juachi O

31. Jan. 2018

It was great getting a step by step guide to applying everything I'd learnt in the Graphic Design Specialization. Rich in content and easy to follow

von Yujia W

28. Sep. 2016

This project provide us an opportunity to do a real work, by using the typeface, color palette, logo mark, layout, which is interesting and helpful!

von Stefanie v d B

13. Nov. 2020

A great course in which I have learned so much about graphic design, working with programs, thank you coursera and call arts specially Michael W.

von muriel r

26. Feb. 2017

Excellent course, the material and lectures are easy to follow. The assignments are well explained. The overall experience was very enlightening.

von Yana B

4. Mai 2021

The best course in the whole specialization, very complete and detailed! Thank you, thanks to this course I have drawn up a guide to my project.

von Hanif R

3. Jan. 2021

I love the final hands-on project! It's more like a journey than a course! I hope that this will be the Kickstarter to my graphic design career!

von Mariana Z

29. Nov. 2018

Great course to apply your knowledge in graphic design into a brand guide. The course walks you through the process to make this piece of work.

von Vrusti J

4. Sep. 2020

Very nice experience I have. Explore new things with the help of this course. Highly recommended for who wants to learn basic graphic designs.

von Iris Q

29. Sep. 2016

Great class! It provided concrete practice for presenting one's designs and thinking about all the elements of graphic design in one project.

von Tevah P

3. Juli 2018

This class was awesome. The scaffolded project worked really well with excellent examples and guidance. Lots of fun building useful skills.

von Anand R S

19. Mai 2020

Great Learning Experience! Definitely learned many new things through the course. Great Culmination to the entire Graphics Design Course.

von Sarah G

24. Feb. 2017

I really enjoyed this class - it was a great way for us to put into practice all the interesting things we learned in the specializat

von Jessica S

6. Juni 2021

​I learned alot. This has helped me tremendously. Thank you to all the instructors for explaining each course to easily understand.

von Anna S

18. Okt. 2019

It's just a great course! Thank you for such good explanations, materials, tasks. It was a lot of fun, practice and new knowledge.

von Safa A K

7. Sep. 2019

This is a brilliant that lets you explore your design abilities while experimenting with all the ideas from the previous courses.

von Patricia B

30. Aug. 2021

Perfect to start, for beginners. Should include at least one review from a professor and not only inside our students community;

von Mw S

1. Okt. 2020

This course was really good. I learnt a lot from it. I would like to thank California Institute of the Art for this opportunity.

von MA Y

26. März 2021

Excellent experience in this course! I enjoyed the assignment and reviewing classmates artwork. It gave a lot of amazing ideas.

von Mamadú S

27. Okt. 2020

Great course I learn a lot about the basics of graphic design I recommend to every body that want to begin in the right way

von Christopher G

28. Juli 2020

Really good practical and theoretical experience in helping you learn what it is like to create a brand for a real company!