Chevron Left
Zurück zu Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour von University of London

4.9
Sterne
5,838 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

19. Apr. 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

S

22. Okt. 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 2,205 Bewertungen für Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

von Liliana P

16. Nov. 2020

Thank you Professor Tavassoli for this amazing course and to share with me your knowledge. Great compliments for your preparation and professionality. I really appreciated your lessons and explanations.

Hope to have the possibility to follow many other courses!

von Holly G

13. März 2021

Really interesting course with a good variety of information on branding, marketing and business strategy. The inclusion of interviews with CEOs and marketers from a variety of different external companies really helped to add context to the subjects discussed.

von Jugjot S W

26. Mai 2020

In a short MOOC, this course is perfectly curated to make one understand the various stages of Brand building & the nuances that make the same happen! Thank you Prof Nader for putting this amazing course together! Recommend for any brand building enthusiast ...

von Madalene G

16. Juli 2020

Professor Nader Tavassoli does a wonderful job of explaining important Marketing and Branding practices while also keeping the course very engaging. I highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in the business field-you will learn valuable information!

von Veronica F

6. Juli 2020

It was a great course, I learned a lot, and for me is very helpful that every concept had a real-life example, I will develop everything I learned in the company I work with, I obtained great ideas from this course! And now I'm a fan of London Business School!

von luz b

25. Jan. 2022

Really this course enlightens me of so many things in Branding! Your course and the Professors, plus the resource speakers are really a Brand in their own right! How I wish I could also be an exchange Professor to teach in this university. Kudos and Cheers!

von Alan L

31. Aug. 2021

The Course is fast and right in the first video we have a big impact on what we will learn and improve. The Course is the chance to improve knowledge and makes the course a differential in the way we see a brand and helps us discover the right path to follow.

von jordi m

1. Mai 2021

really good course, explain subjets that ther courses dont cover, in a simple way so everybody can understand with previous knowledge or not. very very recommended for everyone that want to know more about branding and how affect the organization as a whole.

von Gabriel G

23. Juni 2020

I've been working in the marketing field for 8 years and this course completely shifted the way I looked at branding, and how I do things at the office. While the course does not offer much guidance on techniques, the mind-shift was worth it. Thanks to Nader!

von Sanjay P

16. Mai 2020

This course takes you through the dept of the brand management right from business till behavior with many different frameworks

This course is holistic in its approach and interviews with CEO of few companies adds practical values to the theoretical concepts

von Lara P

5. Juli 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the lecturer's openness and expanse knowledge of the marketing field. Would love to be in a lecture hall and to engage even more. It was very insightful and very interesting. Definitely can see myself leaning towards a marketing career

von Kunika

29. Juni 2020

The MOOC on Brand Management was very insightful. Our instructor Nader Tavassoli provided multiple practical, relatable examples to take us through the concepts. The interviews with various industry experts was engaging. Thanks, for a wonderful experience.

von Ilias A

11. Apr. 2021

Great course

Intresting,Engaging,you can finish it without much effort if you want but it fullfils its full potential if you think about the concepts and analyse them with your own examples.

Mr Nader Tavasolli was great at passing knowledge to his students.

von nadia r

31. Aug. 2020

It's really helpful. I'm not learning about brand and business related in my college, this is really helpful for me to learning something new. Because I want to make a brand someday, and this course help me to understand about the business and brand more.

von Abigail A

4. Juni 2020

This course really helps me to understand the importance of brand management, how to build a brand, and maintaining the brand. The teacher also gives the materials in easy way, easy to understand, and giving a real life example of a brand in every module.

von Manuela G

23. Juli 2020

I learned a lot doing this course. The material was well explain and the additional readings was a fantastic way of supporting the content of the course. The instructor explained everything in a concise manner.

I would definitely enroll in another course.

von Doris M C

3. Juli 2020

I am truly grateful for this great opportunity -- I learned so much and the course even encourages me to take my learning and growth another step further. Thanks a million to Prof. Nader for taking the time to share his wealth of knowledge to the world.

von Maggie L

16. Mai 2020

Great refresher for professionals working in marketing. Great video case studies, I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Prof. Nadal is very engaging and I enjoyed his interpretation and examples he used throughout the different modules. Truly recommend this.

von Yong S S

24. März 2019

Really changed my mindset of Brand management itself.

And really made me think about but Brands truly mean and what my role is actually.

Thank you very much for the MOOK it was very inspiring, and I hope I can really transform this into the work that I do

von Elton H

11. Okt. 2021

Thank you to Coursera and Prof. Nader Tavassoli for such a great experience, this course was such a revelation to me and renewed vision on how to look at Brands. The excellent way in which the MOOCS were formatted/explained made the course so enjoyable.

von Lisa P

21. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course, Super Informative and the professors explanations did not leave room for misunderstandings! I've honed my skills and will be looking out for more courses aligned with my goals!

All the best to everyone and thank you so much!

von Tatia N

17. Jan. 2022

Wonderful course. It definenetly exceeded all expectations I had and all the interviews and the effort that the lecturer has put into it really shows. I gained lots of insights about the Brand management that I hadn't even thought of before. thank you!

von Lilly K

2. Sep. 2021

I loved it! I am a chemist (R&D) with poor marketing background and I just thought it would be a good idea to gain some knowledge on branding, since I am considered a business development. I not only gained much more than I expected, I was enlightened!

von Cathy S

19. März 2021

This course has given me an insight into what Brand Management is. Prof Nader Tavassoli delivered the modules in a very interesting way with lots of examples and interviews. I definitely would recommend this course to anyone interested in this subject.

von Mia G W

31. Jan. 2021

What an incredible course. This really helped me learn what goes into a brand, how to build and create a brand experience, and how to measure brand metrics. Thank you to the University of London and Professor Tavassoli for putting this course together!