Chevron Left
Zurück zu Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour von University of London

4.9
Sterne
5,838 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

19. Apr. 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

S

22. Okt. 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 2,205 Bewertungen für Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

von Naresh K S

24. Jan. 2021

I took up this course as I was assigned to a branding project for the company I am associated with. The way all the concepts are explained is really practical. After this course I am taking some actionable inputs to implement. It is highly recommended.

von Deivid V

12. Juli 2022

I really enjoyed the course, the information was on point. the test were a bit hard but forced me to think outside of the straightforward read. Definitelly a good chanllenge that opened my apetite to keep learning about business and brand management.

von SAH A

21. Okt. 2020

Excellent course, great tutorials and knowledgeable tutor. He makes the course and learning easy and interesting which keeps the student curious to know what's coming up in the next lesson. The lessons motivates the students to stick to this course.

von Kathryn F

12. Okt. 2020

Challenging and interesting summary of branding. This course is helping me take direct action to my work, bringing alignment across silos. I have a clearer vision of where I need to start making changes, and where I want the organization to end up.

von Stephanie G

11. Juli 2020

It was a great experience and I definitely learned so much from this! I'm a student and I one hundred percent benefited from joining this course, meaning I explored areas that aren't thought at school. Professor Nader did a fantastic job. So happy!

von Chanda T

14. Apr. 2022

In this course, I learned that branding is vital in a business because it will be the face of your organization. Professor Nader Tavassoli is also a fantastic educator; the way he explains topics and gives examples makes it easy for me to keep up.

von João C

5. Mai 2021

I'm really tired to write a proper review but my honest opinion is that I would recommend this course to all my colleagues. It's simple but it gives you really good inputs. It helped me a lot and I can't wait to apply all these thoughts into work!

von Shraddha S

26. Sep. 2020

Totally loved everything about the course from the content to the professor and his way of teaching!

Its beautiful for everything was explained with case studies and examples!

Moreover, the assignments were so practical and actually got me thinking!

von Roberto O

13. Sep. 2019

Excelente material de vídeos y diapositivas del profesor Tavasoli, además su metodología de aprendizaje es muy buena. Escucharmos, vemos, hacemos, debatimos y nos permite implementarlo en nuestros empleos (Enseñamos a otros). he aprendido mucho !

von Anjali S

4. Juni 2021

T​his has been one of my favourite courses ever. I learnt so much in these 5 weeks. Special thanks to our beloved Professor Nader Tavasolli for being the best. I'll highly recommend this course to every person interested in branding and business.

von Gaurav T

14. Dez. 2020

This course provides an excellent learning material to understand branding and ways to easily implement it. Course contains easy frameworks that can readily translate ideas into action. As a start-up co-founder, I found this course really useful.

von Bharat K S

4. Aug. 2020

One of the best MOOCs I have done. Professor Nader Tavassoli was great, his style of content delivery is simple and perfect for my understanding. I hope to enroll in more of his courses in the future, hope he does more. A great overall experience

von Bhavika A

12. Mai 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and learning about how multi-faceted branding is. As a branding professional, I originally didn't think it would be very eye-opening, but I was wrong! The instructor explained concepts well, and was very likeable.

von Sandu F

22. Dez. 2021

It is a course that should be taken by all who are interested in branding. Professor Nader Tavassoli is charismatic, systematic and has elements of originality. Anyone taking this course can be enriched with an extraordinary learning experience.

von Sven M

30. Apr. 2020

Very good course. The content is organized correctly and the lectures are quite interesting. One of the good things of the course was the interviews about each week's themes. I think this is a way of seeing how all the theory applies to reality.

von Thaís C

6. Okt. 2021

Very good indeed! The teacher is amazing and didactic! In the first class I already went to see if he had social networks for me to follow! The course content is very rich and I certainly recommend it for everyone in the business area to do it!

von Emily A

23. Sep. 2020

I highly enjoyed this course. All the material was easy to follow and insightful. Very applicable to multiple aspects of business operations and communications. I anticipate applying much of this to how I strategize and engage during my career.

von Moises

22. Juni 2020

Congratulations on the brand course, it is a very important complement to learn more about the brand from the internal and external perspective of a company. I hope I can continue doing more courses on different points of interest in marketing.

von Barbara M A

22. Mai 2020

This was my first online course here in Coursera, and I had to thank you to Professor Nader Tavassoli for create this MOOC to everyone who has the energy to keep learning. I learning so much about this course and I have to say thanks very much.

von Waqar H

14. Jan. 2019

Coursera opened ways for me to learn from one of the best business teacher in the world, that too sitting in my room. I learned so many things in the course. It also opened new ways for me to look at brands with a totally different perspective.

von mahsa d

26. März 2022

very well designed for beginners of branding, brand management and brand positioning. i liked the examples used to describe branding in real market . even internal branding was included and has been noted that has a great impact on the brand .

von Jose

15. Nov. 2021

Cuando el objetivo central de las marcas, son las Personas, nada puede ir mal en este curso. El profesor ha tenido grandes entrevistas y también geniales experiencias personales reales y eso hacen a este curso genial! Gracias por el contenido!

von António J d C P P G

11. Feb. 2021

This MOOC was of exceptional quality of the teaching, clarity of the message, and depth of the contents and examples. Professor Nader Tavassoli was the best instructor I could ask. This is probably the best course I've made online. Thank you.

von Andrea M F

12. Aug. 2020

A very fulfilling, wide eye-opening course that helped me decide what I want to do with my professional life! Mr. Tavassoli is an amazing and charismatic person whom made this course very friendly but challenging at the same time. Thank You!!

von jide a s

29. Apr. 2020

This has been the best use of my time during the global lockdown. As an advertsing professional, this course has radically changed my understanding of brand management and I am eager to use this new understanding to grow my clients' brands.