Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Breast Cancer

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Breast Cancer von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
845 Bewertungen
230 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to an Introduction to Breast Cancer! In this course, we’ll learn a bit about the leading cause of cancer in women worldwide – from the basic biology of the disease, to risk factors and prevention, to treatment modalities to survivorship. We’ll talk to leading experts, explore some of the milestone studies that have pushed this field forward, and have interactive discussions on discussion boards and social media. You’ll even have an opportunity to let us know what topics you want to cover on tweetchats, so we can try to make the content fit your interests. There is something in this course for everyone – if you’re a breast cancer survivor or the friend/family member of someone with this disease, this course will help you to better understand this disease, and give you ideas for questions you may want to ask your doctor. Maybe you’re a healthcare provider or studying to be the same, this course is a great refresher on where the state of the science is. If you’re a healthcare administrator wondering about how the interdisciplinary components of breast cancer care fit together, or an entrepreneur thinking about unmet needs in this space, or someone in public health interested in prevention, this course is also for you! Are you ready to learn a lot, and have some fun while we’re at it? If so, I hope you’ll join us! Let’s get started!!!...

Top-Bewertungen

KT

Jul 16, 2017

Dr. Chagpar is fantastic . the way she presented the information made it enjoyable and easy to be understood. the course material is very valuable and cover most of the topics about Breast cancer.

VS

Sep 10, 2020

i am absolutely amazed at how well structured and well described this course was. i would like to extend a heartiest thanks to dr. Anees chagpar for the great teaching and better understanding.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 220 Bewertungen für Introduction to Breast Cancer

von Shobha

Jun 10, 2020

Its an excellent course. Dr. Agness Chagpar is an expert and the way of presentation was excellent. Its easily understand to anybody other than medical field persons. This course was very useful for me in my further life.

von ANIRBAN G M

Mar 12, 2020

This course helped me to learn a lot .It was a highly interesting course and I am thankful to Coursera for helping me to finish this course.This has encouraged me to do more and study more in Coursera. Thank you Coursera

von Alicia A

Mar 25, 2020

This class was awesome! I work in Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery and there were some aspects of Breast Cancer such as the grade and stage that I never fully understood, so I thank you for explaining things in depth!

von Lu L

Aug 10, 2020

A wonderfull presentation by Dr Anness Chegpar, every video is very clear and slowly spoken and comprhensive for non native english speaker.

For the content of the course, I have learned so much abouth the Breast Cance

von Udhaya K

Jul 27, 2020

Dr. Anees B. Chagpar, a great salute for you. I always feel learning science is through sharing knowledge. The way you share your experience and knowledge is way better than anybody else. Thank you so much, Mam.

von Le T T T

Jul 14, 2020

This is the best course about cancer I have ever learnt. It provides me huge knowledge about breast cancer and helps me to treat my patients comprehensively and better. Thank you MD Anees and Coursera

von Danilo K M

Sep 13, 2020

I learned so much with this course, and it will definitely help me to give people advice about breast cancer.

The spotlight of the lectures is professor Anees B. Chagpar, she is just spectacular!

von AGRAHARI A R G

Jul 31, 2020

Congratulations to the team at YALE!!!

Dr. ANEES CHAGPAR, brilliant engaging lecturer,it was a fun laerning with you,Thankyou so very much.

i have gained more than what I expected from the course.

von Vidushi S

Sep 10, 2020

i am absolutely amazed at how well structured and well described this course was. i would like to extend a heartiest thanks to dr. Anees chagpar for the great teaching and better understanding.

von Nazia T F

May 05, 2020

This was was very informative and helpful. I liked the instructor's way of presentation. It was very interactive. This course focuses mostly on the treatment therapies for breast cancer.

von Sonia J

Jul 16, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Now I have such a huge interest in it . Breast cancer is one of my favourite topic which I want to learn . Thanku so much mam for this amazing knowledge .

von ankita m

Jan 02, 2018

A brilliant course and learning directly through the best in the field. Very detailed interviews with the Oncologists - you will get to now the future of treatment and scope as well.

von Sayalee S

Jun 18, 2020

Wonderful course with well updated study material. so much to gain from the wonderful instructor DR. Chagpar. Wholesome and insightful interviews make the course so very interesting

von Rasha A

Jan 22, 2018

Just Perfect, it was perfect from every aspect. It had surgery, radiotherapy, medicine, genetics and clinical trials. Also, the most important the is the professor, she was amazing.

von Lena S

Jul 23, 2020

Most engaging instructor/teacher/prof I have ever had - online or in-person! Very clear instruction and explanations. Wish there was a part 2 or another course with Dr. Chagpar.

von Habib A

Nov 08, 2016

It is a really great course and I would like to recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about breast cancer. Thanks Yale for the opportunity given us to learn with you.

von Tracy r

Jul 10, 2020

perfect mix of engaging format and interactive learning, This has formed a great foundation for building my knowledge in breast cancer that I new very little about before.

von Anu

Jun 07, 2017

Excellent review for patients and providers alike. Very enthusiastic speaker. Overall, very enjoyable lectures, review of literature, and guest speakers. Thank you.

von João S H

Jun 02, 2020

Excelent course! Explain the breast cancer classifications, screening methods, and medical therapies used (and a lot more!). I stronggly recommend that u inscribe.

von Laura R J

May 01, 2017

I strongly recommend this course. It is a very good introduction to breast cancer and the management, with exceptional presentations. Congratulations for it!!!

von Cecilia S O

Jun 08, 2017

I loved the course a learned a lot. The presentation was clear, rich in information, very interesting and Doctor Anees Chapgar is wonderful. Great course!

von SUSHMA B

Aug 17, 2016

I am really impressed with the way Dr A.Chagpar teaches and explains , A very good teacher.

Sushma Batra

von Lisa L

Mar 14, 2017

Wonderful, wonderful course made even more wonderful by Dr. Chagpar's enthusiastic and engaging manner of speaking. Kudos to our mentor, Denise, as well

von Renan G F

Jul 28, 2020

It is an amazing course with great professores and doctors that made it way clearer to me a lot of info about Breast Cancer and it's sorrounding areas

von milliboat

Dec 19, 2016

Great Coursera, great teacher!

Mabye this is the reason why Yale University is known as Yale University!

I wil learn this course one more time someday.