Chevron Left
Zurück zu Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
1,131 Bewertungen
490 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

Top-Bewertungen

AB

7. Juli 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

MM

19. Nov. 2020

An absolutely fantastic course with logically set-out modules and enthusiastic, inspiring and engaging presenters. Very useful for anyone involved in Science outreach and/or widening participation.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 488 Bewertungen für Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

von Luke S

7. Jan. 2020

MY Mom got me this course because i live in rural Canada and really enjoy insects, and i now know more then i ever hope to know Thanks Bugs 101!

von Genevieve L

11. Sep. 2019

It was a very interesting course. I learned far more about insects than I thought I would. I am finding them more fascinating than scary now.

von Michelle P

13. Juni 2020

This course was so fascinating. I have a new appreciation for insects and just how important they are to the health of our planet - and to us!

von Lionel M

24. Juli 2021

Great course. Covers loads of ground and is accessible for beginners. I wish someone would come up with a similar course for vascular plants.

von H. F

6. Jan. 2021

Fascinating topic, Well-designed materials, beautifully presented by excellent presenters. I really enjoyed this course and learned so much!

von Subarna M

19. Juli 2021

This course is very useful for me, I liked it very much. Learned different types of insect and there nature and behavior. Thank you so much.

von AAKASH U

6. Juni 2020

Interesting and Informative. Always wanted to become an Entomologist and learn more about insects and this course has helped me learn a lot.

von Jonathan D S M

31. Aug. 2020

Fue muy interesante conocer un poco más sobre la increíble forma de ser de los insectos y en general los artrópodos. Me encantó el curso

von Gary J

24. Juli 2020

This a very interesting course, aimed at young people, and covers all the basics. Having taken this course will help me teach my kids,

von Alejandra A Z

28. Juni 2020

Es un curso muy muy completo. Recomendado 100% Aprendí mucho más de lo que pensé.Tiene muchas lecturas complementarias para aprovechar.

von Ankush M R

30. Nov. 2021

This course will help to graduates, postgraduates students as well researcher to understand the concept on various fact of entomology.

von Desmond O

22. Aug. 2020

Lovely well balance course. Tutors enthusiasm was infectious. This has inspired me to to do further reading and training in this area.

von Amber-Rose R

6. Okt. 2021

Amazing in depth all round experience of the wonders of entomology. I highly recommend this course, it certainly taught me a lot!!!!!

von L B R

9. Apr. 2020

Very good! It was very easy to understand and taught me a lot. Thank you to the University of Alberta for making this amazing course!

von Julia L

31. Okt. 2020

I found this course incredibly informative. The instructors were all very passionate about the subject and I learned so many things!

von Siobhan C

12. Apr. 2021

This course covered many interesting topics. Even if you are not sure how you feel about bugs, you will find value in this course.

von Camila C

2. März 2021

It's a very complete course with an university level, but any people can take because is so dinamic, I really love the experience.

von Connor W

25. Juli 2020

Phenomenal course for anyone interested in Entomology. Kept me busy and interested during quarantine and sad that I have finished.

von Cathy c

25. Feb. 2020

Fabulous introductory course. Engaging instructors, beautiful images and a broad range of topics to give an overview of entymology

von Sherry P

24. Sep. 2019

Excellent units!! Lots of great information and all the instructors were enthusiastic and easy to listen to. Very well done folks!

von Arkaitz S R

10. Mai 2020

The real magic of nature and the knowledge about what humanity should take care of. Amazing. No words. Thank you for this course.

von Lois B

14. Okt. 2019

Thank you for opening the door to a whole new fascinating, beautiful, and awe-inspiring world! I didn't want the course to end.

von Ramon F d S

31. Juli 2020

It's a such good course. I learned a lot of insects, their interaction with humans, ecosystems e all that involves this world.

von HAROLD K

13. Nov. 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. I keep honey bees but learned a lot about insects in general. Thank you to the instructors.