Chevron Left
Zurück zu Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
1,232 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

Top-Bewertungen

AB

7. Juli 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM

4. Feb. 2020

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 528 Bewertungen für Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

von casandra m

20. Nov. 2020

Amazing Course! I love the amount of interaction this course provided and the interviews allowed a view into the Entomology community that I really enjoyed!

von Everett M

13. Okt. 2022

This course has been an exciting look and understanding of the world of insects and Arthropodes. I had fun

lerning about the fastinating world of insects.

von Celeste F F

10. Okt. 2019

I found it very nice. I have a PhD in entomology, and I still learned a lot.

I hope this team offer more courses on specific topics related with entomology.

von Taimur A K

2. Jan. 2023

An amazing course with such an outstanding teachers and very informative course work. I learnt a lot by this course.

Thanks

Coursera & University of Alberta

von Claudia P

30. Dez. 2021

Very informative and well done! Great course for anyone that wants to learn more about the world of Bugs.

Thank you U of A, I really enjoyed the course!

von Jeanette F

6. Apr. 2022

Accessible , well organized, easy to understand, pleasant hosts and guest hosts, great format for reviewing material and flexible learning schedule

von Jacob H

6. Okt. 2022

I found this course to be very informative. I have done residential pest control for nearly 10 years, and continue to learn new things all the time!

von Karyn L

7. Jan. 2021

I have always loved bugs but this class still taught me so much! I absolutely loved it and would recommend it to everyone! Really, really, wonderful.

von Shannon R

20. Nov. 2019

I have a much deeper appreciation of insects now. A more thorough understanding of their classifications, body systems, and functions within society.

von Thomas E K

1. Apr. 2022

For a free course , it was excellent. I'm sure the instructors and others put a lot of time and effort in producting this online class. Thank you.

von Beth H

21. Feb. 2022

Very enthusiatic lecturers, enjoyed the conversations with a variety of professionals in the field, at times too much information, at times too slow

von DON M G

26. Aug. 2020

This very a interesting and fun-filled course. You will learn so much and appreciate insects better. I also discovered a lot of research potentials.

von Muhammad W M

25. Okt. 2022

it is very informative and interesting course specifically for agriculture and entomology students as well as for common man to learn about insects

von Irene M

14. Nov. 2020

Excellent course. I learned a lot. It shows that all the instructors are passionate about insects, which makes the course so much more enjoyable.

von Deleted A

1. Sep. 2020

I have always been interested in insects, and this course brought my level of knowledge up greatly. Very enjoyable, looked forward to each lesson.

von Hyunsook K

30. Aug. 2021

Thank you very much. it is well organized and prepared for learners. Even though I am not familiar with natural science and bugs, I enjoyed it .

von Gabriel R

10. Okt. 2020

Such a great course and the fact that its free, you can't beat that! Thank you, University of Alberta and staff members, for giving us this gem!

von Luke S

7. Jan. 2020

MY Mom got me this course because i live in rural Canada and really enjoy insects, and i now know more then i ever hope to know Thanks Bugs 101!

von Genevieve L

11. Sep. 2019

It was a very interesting course. I learned far more about insects than I thought I would. I am finding them more fascinating than scary now.

von Michelle P

13. Juni 2020

This course was so fascinating. I have a new appreciation for insects and just how important they are to the health of our planet - and to us!

von Lionel M

24. Juli 2021

Great course. Covers loads of ground and is accessible for beginners. I wish someone would come up with a similar course for vascular plants.

von H. F

6. Jan. 2021

Fascinating topic, Well-designed materials, beautifully presented by excellent presenters. I really enjoyed this course and learned so much!

von Subarna M

19. Juli 2021

This course is very useful for me, I liked it very much. Learned different types of insect and there nature and behavior. Thank you so much.

von AAKASH U

6. Juni 2020

Interesting and Informative. Always wanted to become an Entomologist and learn more about insects and this course has helped me learn a lot.