Chevron Left
Zurück zu Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
1,062 Bewertungen
467 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

Top-Bewertungen

AB
7. Juli 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM
4. Feb. 2020

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 465 Bewertungen für Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

von Gonzalo C P

9. Feb. 2021

Awesome!! I love it. I love the different aspect and point of views in each lesson. I can't wait for Bugs 102, (and a arachnids special please!) thanks to all the team, amazing journey

von Haroon A

7. Juli 2020

It is an interesting course and learned a lot about the insects and their interaction. I recommend for other students to take this class and it is really helpful to know about insects.

von Francesco f

8. Juni 2020

Awesome team had done an excelLent work; much info and a lot of knoledge about many aspect of insect's ecology and biology.

I REALLY LOVE THIS CURSE AND CANADA.

Thanks you all so much.

F.

von Valentina I G

3. Juli 2020

Fantastic! Very insightful and engaging course. I highly recommend it would be a useful course for anyone in any given field or with little to no knowledge of arthropods and insects.

von Castor

28. Jan. 2021

I plan on becoming an entomologist in the future, this course is both incredibly interesting and informative. Would highly recommend to anyone with an interest in the natural world.

von Louise B

17. Sep. 2019

Fantastic course full of interesting and useful information that is presented in a structured and clear way. A big thank you to the course presenters and plethora of guest experts.

von Vlad T

5. Juni 2020

Lovely course, like other natural science courses from the University of Alberta that I took (mainly, their series on dinosaurs). I took Insects 101 just for fun and it was fun!

von Christian M

13. Feb. 2021

Extremely informative and interesting. The lecturers are highly knowledgeable and deliver very captivating talks. The input from the experts is remarkable. Highly recommend.

von Andrea G

7. Mai 2020

Absolutely wonderful course! The quality of resources and instruction were excellent. Difficult and technical topics were relayed in a very accessible way. Loved it! Thank you.

von Akira M

4. März 2021

Very insightful and informative course. The mix of lecturers and guest speakers kept things fresh and interesting. Kudos to everyone involved in creating this great content.

von Natalia G

23. Feb. 2020

Estuvo buenísimo porque nunca se me había ocurrido aprender sobre insectos. Re interesante hacer un curso en el que realmente el 90% del contenido es nuevo para uno. Gracias!

von Luis A M V

20. März 2020

Thank you very much to all who made this incredible course possible. As a insect loving biologist, enjoy it. Totally recommended. THANKS A LOT!. Greetings from Honduras.

von James K

19. Aug. 2019

I learned so much from this class. Most importantly, I appreciated the faculty that would answer my questions in the forum, it made me feel more connected to the course.

von Don M

17. Mai 2020

Wonderful introduction to the whole insect world, with a particular emphasis on their ecological importance and contributions to life on the planet. Highly recommended!

von Elizabeth L

6. Okt. 2019

This course was so fun to go through! I learned a lot about insects and have many new facts to share with my family and friends. So glad this course was made available!

von Pierre V

29. Apr. 2021

Great course with interesting readings and videos. I much appreciated the content: structure, written texts and, yes, pertinent questions. The site easy to use. Tanks

von Wun L

27. Juli 2020

Really recommend this course to those who are not major entomology, this course will provide some basic knowledge of insect, give some latest news and research papers.

von Mary L B

30. Nov. 2019

I learned a lot in this class! It was both interesting and disgusting! It was also enjoyable in that the instructors were engaging and seemed to be true insect lovers.

von Mark d K

7. Okt. 2019

Clearly presented, helpful video and text, interesting and a good combination of topics covered. My favorite modules were 12 - IPM and 13 - Literature and culture.

von Michelle G

29. Sep. 2019

I loved this course. Seriously. It was delivered in a challenging and engaging way. My thanks to the team for their efforts in making entomology so accessible.

von Robin K

9. Dez. 2021

Immensely informative, excellent interface. This is my fifth course from University of Alberta and all of them have come with copious amounts of further reading.

von Aaditya M S

1. Mai 2020

Amazing, I surely recommend to have this course. It gives an insight into the insect world which we normally don't recognize. I felt happy to learn entomology.

von Robert A

22. März 2020

I enjoyed it and learned a lot. The way the course was mainly illustrated by insects from another area to the one I live in seemed to make the ideas stand out.

von Kathy L

16. Okt. 2019

Loved this course from beginning to end! I learned so much and really appreciate the dedication and professionalism of all the instructors and guest lecturers.