Chevron Left
Zurück zu Building AI Applications with Watson APIs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Building AI Applications with Watson APIs von IBM

4.2
142 Bewertungen
29 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A learner will be able to write an application that leverages multiple Watson AI services (Discovery, Speech to Text, Assistant, and Text to Speech). By the end of the course, they’ll learn best practices of combining Watson services, and how they can build interactive information retrieval systems with Discovery + Assistant....

Top-Bewertungen

VV

Dec 04, 2019

This was a very interesting ppractice oriented course. Well done!

LK

Nov 04, 2019

Great, learnt alot of AI application concept from this course

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 30 Bewertungen für Building AI Applications with Watson APIs

von Gaurav M

Oct 07, 2019

Good but this course had updated on the go .. as people provided several steps.. better to open a course when everything is in place.. though I learned a lot and was great experience in the end.

von Yong S

Nov 14, 2019

the materials are great, except that I've never run into more problems with the labs than this course! I think the lab instructions need some updates. I had to resort to forums to get through my labs, which should not be the case in the first place!

von Diana M

Oct 10, 2019

The final assignment was much harder than everything we've been taught in the class and it was hard to get help, probably because many students had problems with it. I went through Lab 4 and Week 6 assignment many times and tried all suggestions in this forum and still cannot get Watson Assistant connect to the second collection. $webhook_result_2 returns null, error message says Dialog node error Webhook call was not successful. Response code is [400]. (and there are 2 more errors in the log).

Course Recommendation worked just fine even if I completely mess up the serverless.yml file. I tried all sorts of things and nothing works.

Something is stuck here - I could delete serverless.yml and CourseAdvisor.js and the Course Recommendation would still work, but there is no way I can connect the second collection.

I checked Webhook authorization many times, deleting and re-entering, it did not help. Something was stuck somewhere in the process. Only after deleting both the Help Center collection and IBM Cloud Function and rebuilding them it finally worked. It would be good if there are a way to refresh the connection to Discovery after the second collection was added instead of deleting and rebuilding. This may be a problem with IBM Watson services integration that needs to be addressed.

von Inácio K S

Sep 25, 2019

The course was great but it had some lack of updates to make it more practical!

von Simon W

Nov 13, 2019

The overall course is very good to get an overview about the sophisticated applications you can use, but the instructions in the Labs are sometimes inprecise, which decreases the quality of the course.

von Mahmoud Z

Nov 03, 2019

This Course is not strong as the first 4 courses in the IBM Applied Specialization, and the labs are weak, as I'm following the steps, but in many cases I cannot understand why I'm doing these steps, especially when telling you to copy and paste python code without explaining what this code can do.

von Mike O

Oct 20, 2019

Content was ok but the labs constantly needed help from the lab assistants as many instructions were not current with the way IBM Watson was set up. Errors were constantly happening despite following the instructions to the letter and this resulted in an extra month of being charged for the course.

Those involved with setting up the course need to continually checking that their instructions are working with the labs.

von Karim A

Sep 09, 2019

Some really useful stuff but when it came to the technical bits there was little to no explanation - just a set of instructions ... "FOLLOW THIS"... "TYPE THIS" but no learning involved, just regurgitation.

I've done the previous 4 courses, all of which were good but this one is awful

von Ilia G

Oct 24, 2019

Seems like some of the labs are outdated since the commands usually dont work and also instructions are unclear. The weakest course in the specialization so far!

von Fadhel A S

Aug 26, 2019

Great course

von JESUS L M

Oct 07, 2019

very nice course, I learned a lot about how to make integrations between Watson and other cloud platforms

von Christopher A

Oct 28, 2019

A good and complete tutorial to the use of Watson Apis.

von LEE C K

Nov 04, 2019

Great, learnt alot of AI application concept from this course

von Vitalii V

Dec 04, 2019

This was a very interesting ppractice oriented course. Well done!

von peter

Oct 15, 2019

Great course

von Juan J G M

Nov 23, 2019

Should update the Final assigment, to make sure when making the second discovery collection to leave the serverless empty on intent and collectionId

von E. R " A

Nov 27, 2019

A fascinating and challenging course with real-world application! The labs were very hands-on!

von SARASWAN S

Dec 08, 2019

instructions were not sufficient...could have been more informative

von Kane H

Oct 06, 2019

Too many bugs in the course too work through.

von Jay P

Sep 06, 2019

worst course in the series

von Paul I

Nov 19, 2019

The information contained in the course is great and professionally delivered. However, the labs are a nightmare. Looks like they are a beta version rushed into production. Vague instructions, missing information between steps. Moreover, the current versions of the services on IBM cloud differ from what is presented in the lab guides. Never struggled so much with any lab on Coursera so far. Spent more time troubleshooting, googling and digging through discussion forums than actually doing lab work.

von mohamed a

Nov 24, 2019

the LABs is not good in this course , its not updated with the latest watson widgets , also some steps is not described at all , also the labs explain language was is not clear for me

von Fadi Y S A

Nov 28, 2019

The last quiz is not clear and can't be solved according to the knowledge given in the course

von David B

Sep 05, 2019

Great for learning how to cut and paste. If the code actually worked it would be even better ...

And don't forget week 4 where you can try to answer a quiz from a different course in order to progress ... such fun !

von Joe H

Sep 13, 2019

Very disappointed by this course