Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Analytics for Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Analytics for Decision Making by University of Colorado Boulder

4.5
210 Bewertungen
46 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

Top-Bewertungen

NH

Jul 12, 2017

The instructor is great. However, I would like to know the solutions for the exam. I sometimes pass the exam but struggle with certain questions but had no clue how to resolve it.

DA

Mar 09, 2018

Very interesting subject with a good instructor. I'd like to be able to cover the content in more detail, but it was a good introduction to optimization theory.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 48 Reviews for Business Analytics for Decision Making

von Subhajit G

May 20, 2018

This course provides a brilliant overview of Business Analytics problems. Bit more details about the underlying mathematical techniques used would be helpful.

von Anna R

Sep 03, 2017

Although this course covers some useful techniques in data analysis it is largely a sales tool for the ASP (Analytics Solver Platform) which you only get a trial for. This course would be more useful if it taught the techniques using excel or basic mathematical solutions to understand the probability distributions and other items covered. If you are interested in learning general data analysis this is not the course for you.

von Hartley O

Jul 19, 2019

Best online course i have ever attended. Learnt a lot and use it immediately in my work place.

von Kumaran R

Jul 18, 2019

Training course was very useful in decision making with analytical tools to cope up with risk analysis, data optimization, evaluating scenarios, binary model decision making etc.

von Panagiota N

Jun 10, 2019

Business Analytics for Decision Making

von Junyue J

Jun 01, 2019

Very informative course. The only downside is about the tool not easy to be used and replicate on Mac machines.

von Manish B

May 24, 2019

Great learning opportunity Through Mr. Laguna its an outstanding way of bringing the classes for our business processes right at the desktop for our e

von Chongko S N A

May 07, 2019

Solver is not a free programme

von Hamed A

Apr 25, 2019

this is a very informative course just some assignments are a bit too hard

von Anna G

Mar 25, 2019

Shame that Analytic solver trial is available only for 15 days. The cloud version

von Todd L

Mar 23, 2019

Very good topics. Very interesting and good to learn the basics. Even though the lecturer said simulation and optimization together were the most advanced part of analytics, I only halfway believe him. While the breadth of examples is good, the depth of each examples is thin in regard to real-life problems. For example, the marketing problems are too shallow, as anyone in marketing can quickly realize. I also didn't like that the ASP tool isn't available for Mac. The solver.com online tool is laggy, difficult to use, and ugly. I'd prefer an Excel-Mac solution or a Google Sheets solution PLEASE.

von Takkallapalli N

Jan 27, 2019

Its a basic level course. And mostly its software based

von Alvaro I A P

Jan 14, 2019

I do not give a good review to this course because I could not download the ASP, I wrote a message in the forum and no one replied, I see other students suffer this similar problem. I also saw a message in the forum from Marisa Edwinson (staff) acknowledging the code is expiring the 30th September. I have to guess some of the answers because I do not have the ASP downloaded, definitively not the full experience expected.

von Pooja S D

Dec 27, 2018

Amazing course to learn a bunch of new aspects in a business organization

von Timofey I

Dec 11, 2018

It is more the demo of ASP's possibilities than education. ASP does not work in a free licence version for Module 4 models.

von Hasanpasha

Nov 30, 2018

I find this course absolutely challenging as it in essence teaches you how to create models for decision making. Therefore, you will equip yourself with essential business analysis skills. Highly recommended.

von JERRY S

Oct 22, 2018

Very good course in order to have an overview on mathematical tools that can be used to optimi

von Isaura D V

Oct 21, 2018

I love everything about the theory and the knwolege that you can get. I wished they didnt use xlminer.

von Colin P

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting course, but it just scratches the surface of a very deep subject. It inspired me to learn more and understand the math better.

von Matthieu B

Sep 28, 2018

Not very useful, or complicated (finished it in less than half a day).

Also still using lots of Excel specific tools that one may or may not have access to, instead of offering to use proper tools like Python.

von Cai H W

Aug 25, 2018

g

von Sunglak S

Jun 21, 2018

Very

von Jennifer Z

Jun 13, 2018

Very interesting, covered a lot of information very thoroughly for a 4-week course. Well-explained.

von Shiyu D

Jun 11, 2018

Great Teacher, Great Course. Love it

von Richard F

May 05, 2018

Very enlightening two weeks. Learned a lot