Chevron Left
Zurück zu Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
963 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides an analytical framework to help you evaluate key problems in a structured fashion and will equip you with tools to better manage the uncertainties that pervade and complicate business processes. Specifically, you will learn how to summarize data and learn concepts of frequency, normal distribution, statistical studies, sampling, and confidence intervals. While you will be introduced to some of the science of what is being taught, the focus will be on applying the methodologies. This will be accomplished through the use of Excel and data sets from different disciplines, allowing you to see the use of statistics in a range of settings. The course will focus not only on explaining these concepts, but also understanding and interpreting the results obtained. You will be able to: • Summarize large data sets in graphical, tabular, and numerical forms • Understand the significance of proper sampling and why one can rely on sample information • Understand why normal distribution can be used in a wide range of settings • Use sample information to make inferences about the population with a certain level of confidence about the accuracy of the estimations • Use Excel for statistical analysis This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

14. Mai 2018

The separation of the concepts and Excel skills made the lessons very easy to navigate. Although I knew the concepts from a previous statistics course, the Excel skills made everything feel like new!

OA

4. Sep. 2020

The class was difficult . The professor is demanding and very knowledgeable. She makes sure you learn the material and that you understand it. I learned a lot and I am very happy I took this class.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 196 Bewertungen für Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making

von Cary S

15. Mai 2019

Great lectures and great examples and everything in this course worked correctly, unlike in other Coursera courses I have taken.

von Anil P

19. Sep. 2017

A well-planned course for beginners in Decision Support Systems, I would recommend this course to my peers and students !

Thanks

von Noah M

25. Juni 2019

What can I say, this course is amazing! Ms. Fataneh you will be missed, I hope to find more courses you teach in the future!

von Briana T

6. Apr. 2019

Tough, but provides excellent examples along the way that are broken down to create understanding. Very informative course!

von John P C

4. Dez. 2020

Very Good Course supported with actual experiences in the work place. It is nice to learn the new excel functions as well

von Abdulqader J

7. Sep. 2020

Amazing course, where you learn the basics of statistics and how to apply this knowledge on your business decision making

von Nguyen N T

29. Dez. 2021

Good knowledge for me to understand all characteristic of data and useful to apply to the production analysis management

von Miguel A O E

11. Apr. 2020

Very nice course. This is the first time that I was able to understand how to use statistics in a more practical manner

von Hermenegildo S

6. Sep. 2020

Excellent matchup with the IMBA, I am able to master the concepts with the videos, quizzes and graded assignments.

von Himanshu P

24. Aug. 2017

A very well taught course. Prof. Fataneh Taghaboni-Dutta is one of the best professors on the Coursera platform.

von Li Y

9. Apr. 2019

This is a very informative course. Easy to follow and understand. Lots of real examples. Strong recommendation.

von Shravanti S

12. Dez. 2020

This course has given me insights on how to summarize data and reflect them on business decision making.

von Michael

8. Jan. 2018

Clear direction and easy to follow. Great intro to implementing a statistical approach in data analyses.

von Mei W

15. Dez. 2019

This is a very useful class, the professor can explain the complex topics in an easy way. Thanks a lot.

von Samar A

21. Nov. 2020

Thank you so much, it was really interesting course. The prof is excellent. Thank you for your effort.

von Mike C

11. Apr. 2020

Really useful introductory statistics course. Also great as a refresher course. Highly recommended!

von ARVIND K S

1. Sep. 2019

One of the finest courses in statistics, if you want to learn the power of correct interpretations.

von German E G T

2. Juni 2020

A very interesting course. It is perfect for those who want to enter the statictics environment.

von Francisca M

12. Apr. 2018

Great Coverage of Statistical Methods with appropriate examples of using them in management....

von Baiba D

17. Feb. 2021

Thank you very much for opportunity to gain so important skills for business data analysis!

von Daniel C

11. Aug. 2016

Very good course, perfectly interlinking theory and practice of statistic decision making.

von Ifeanyichukwu N

25. Feb. 2018

It was really good. Gained deeper insights into statistics than I have ever done before.

von Jonathan S

17. Aug. 2020

Great for beginners on data analytics and great excel lessons for statistical analysis

von Fotios S

6. Juni 2020

A great course by a professor and a university that clearly care about the end result.

von Matthew M

6. Nov. 2019

Great support materials from the videos and readings to be able to solve the problems