Chevron Left
Zurück zu Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
801 Bewertungen
159 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides an analytical framework to help you evaluate key problems in a structured fashion and will equip you with tools to better manage the uncertainties that pervade and complicate business processes. Specifically, you will be introduced to statistics and how to summarize data and learn concepts of frequency, normal distribution, statistical studies, sampling, and confidence intervals. While you will be introduced to some of the science of what is being taught, the focus will be on applying the methodologies. This will be accomplished through the use of Excel and data sets from many different disciplines, allowing you to see the use of statistics in very diverse settings. The course will focus not only on explaining these concepts, but also understanding the meaning of the results obtained. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Summarize large data sets in graphical, tabular, and numerical forms. • Understand the significance of proper sampling and why you can rely on sample information. • Understand why normal distribution can be used in so many settings. • Use sample information to infer about the population with a certain level of confidence about the accuracy of the estimations. • Use Excel for statistical analysis. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

May 15, 2018

The separation of the concepts and Excel skills made the lessons very easy to navigate. Although I knew the concepts from a previous statistics course, the Excel skills made everything feel like new!

OA

Sep 05, 2020

The class was difficult . The professor is demanding and very knowledgeable. She makes sure you learn the material and that you understand it. I learned a lot and I am very happy I took this class.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 154 Bewertungen für Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making

von Ayushi S

Sep 26, 2020

Best course

von Shabnam B

Jun 24, 2020

it was good

von Veronica S

Apr 08, 2019

excellent!

von Viktoriia G

Apr 23, 2017

Well done!

von TRƯƠNG M T

Mar 24, 2020

Very good

von Hoàng H C

Mar 16, 2020

excellent

von Mauro S

Nov 18, 2016

Excellent

von Timothy M

Nov 14, 2019

Awesome!

von Xiao H

Apr 07, 2020

great

von Xuân N T

Jun 20, 2020

good

von Suman D

May 18, 2019

grea

von Marian G M

Jun 11, 2019

exc

von Todd J F

Apr 01, 2018

V

von Andras I

Nov 21, 2019

It was a good (re) introduction to the basics of statistics with 2 main problems:

1, I felt that the (compulsory) reading material (Online Statistics Education: An online multimedia Course of Study) actually provided more value than the videos - with the videos adding some Excel practical use cases.

2, There wasn't much "exploration and producing" of data in the course. I understand the basics of statistics are necessary but it would be just as important to introduce main data sources one can use for various economics research (given this is part of the Managerial Economics and Business Analysis specialisation).

Other than that, I found the course useful and would recommend it to someone lacking the basics of statistics or needs a refresher like I did.

von Guillermo N P

Sep 20, 2019

It is an excellent course for basic stadistics. The teacher makes it with her transparent explanations really easy to understand every concep

von Yu Y

Jul 01, 2019

A good intro course for beginner. For engineers who already took statistical course at school, this course is a little simple.

von PATRICIA N

May 22, 2020

this was a very tough, but good course. It help me improve my statistics skills. I learned new ways of analy

von Guilherme C

Dec 17, 2017

Comprehensive understanding of statistics and introduction to data.

von male i

Jan 12, 2017

good information shared

von Brian A

Apr 20, 2020

Good stuff

von vivek s

May 20, 2017

Thanks!

von Stuti s

Oct 08, 2020

Great

von Thays C D

May 14, 2018

I really enjoy the course,it's very well made and helpful but I missed some estrategies as hypothesis and more diverse exercises. Even so, it's de basis and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to understant better how to analyse data.

von manish R

Oct 04, 2020

VERY WELL EXPLAINED BY TEH FACUTIES OF CHTE COURSE AND BEST SKILLS DEVELOPMENT COURSE OF THE DATA ANALYTICS AND EXCEL

von Dennison L

Apr 05, 2020

Statistics is hard enough, but this course is an alphabet soup of vocabulary that the instructor is not even consistent in keeping themselves. Concepts are quizzed at a higher level of complexity than what is taught and much of the learning comes from brute force figuring it out on your own rather than lectures.