Chevron Left
Zurück zu English for Effective Business Speaking

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für English for Effective Business Speaking von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.6
Sterne
624 Bewertungen
162 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to improve your Business English speaking skills by developing your use of vocabulary, grammar, pronunciation, spoken communication skills within a Business context, and your ability to deliver professional business speeches for specific purposes. Skills learned in this course will be used in the cross-cultural communications course and help prepare you to deliver the professional business presentation in the Capstone project. After completing this course, you will be able to: - delivery effective job interviews - give persuasive business pitches - delivery informative business presentations - speak persuasively in English - adapt content to purpose, context and audience - use appropriate style and tone of writing for business purposes...

Top-Bewertungen

FR

5. Aug. 2021

This course was very informative and showed be pragmatic way of becoming enthusiastic and proactive speaking. Thanks to all who have worked hard to share knowledge about effective business speaking.

GB

23. Okt. 2020

It`s a great course. Gives a lot of useful information, provides more practical tasks - you should be prepared for this. Well, study hard, remember quickly and enjoy the results you get. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 161 Bewertungen für English for Effective Business Speaking

von Rigoberto L S

19. Sep. 2020

Quite a nice course, I would like to comment that I've learned a lot. Even tho it seems this course is kind of old, it is quite updated, and of course I'm glad of the focus topic of the course, that is busines speaking, as I wanted to improve long ago my english skills. Now, finally, I can say I'm capable of giving a formal speech with confidence in the corporate world. Thank you a lot.

von MARIA F L M

30. Aug. 2020

Excellent, you'll learned very useful things about presentations, pitches, interviews, etc., it was a very beautiful course, the videos and the explanations were great! I love the things I've learned, I opened myself to start talking and practicing my english skills with this course. I can't wait to use all these thing i've learned in the real world.

von Amrit R

12. Juli 2020

I think this is a very well-made course with nice, dedicated instructors who clearly put time and effort into all of their videos. Plus, the reading material helped a lot in the quizzes, and the assignments were challenging, which made completing them all the more rewarding.

von Diana F P C

22. Sep. 2020

I had never been in a course that allowed me to practice my speaking skills and eventually, my listening skills when I reviewed my peers' assignment. In my everyday life I didn't talk as much in English as I did here, so this was a very enriching experience.

von Nasim N

5. Aug. 2020

It was a really helpful course. It gave me better insights into the key of presenting and speaking. I also find to have improved my vocabulary with the help of this course. I take this opportunity to thank Prof. Wong for this course. Thank you.

von Harshit S

12. Juli 2020

I really appreciate how the course actually gave us the assignments to record our voice and gave a chance to hear our communication improving. Also, this is the best course if anyone wants to develop their business communication.

von Priya S

18. Aug. 2021

VERY AMAZING COURSE FULL OF KNOWLEDGE, I HAVE LEARNED A LOT FROM THIS COURSE SPEACIAL THANKS TO COURSERA FOR PROVIDING US THIS OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN AND OUR MENTOR WHO PUT SOME MORE EFFORT IN GENERATING THIS COURSE.

von Julia C G

23. Juli 2020

I really enjoy this course, now i can build and express my thoughts easily and corretly, i can also build my sentences in the right way, using properly nouns, verbs adverbs, adjetives and others. Thankyou very much

von Paula A A A

24. Aug. 2020

Very useful, well oriented, and fun to do. I learned so many new things during the past weeks and I feel grateful. The instructors structured the course really well and I feel I can articulate better my thoughts.

von Vilma E P Q

27. Aug. 2020

Excellent course, it has all the require elements to speak properly in business environment. Adding value with pronunciation and vocabulary. I learned a lot and for sure lots of benefits with the skills acquired.

von Foysal A R

5. Aug. 2021

This course was very informative and showed be pragmatic way of becoming enthusiastic and proactive speaking. Thanks to all who have worked hard to share knowledge about effective business speaking.

von Joynob L

20. Aug. 2020

I learned from the course how to do job interviews, how to do job presentations, how to do business presentations and vocabulary. It's been great for me. I like it a lot and we've learned a lot

von Paulo R F d S

23. Sep. 2020

It's a great course to improve your speaking skills in terms of job Interview, pitch It and presentations.

I really recomend this course for everyone who want to bem succed in business world.

von Madhavi R

21. Nov. 2020

Gives opportunity to review one's language skills in English. Thank you for all the ideas that have been put together, including the diverse assignments.

von Di B G

1. Apr. 2021

The university and courses are so complete. Love them. Sometimes can even be challenging and really helps in improving my english.

von Lizeth M B H

22. Juni 2020

This course helped me a lot since I managed to acquire a lot of knowledge this helps us to speak in business effectively.

von Ranit R

11. Apr. 2020

This course is a complete package for associate-level to manager level in business communication skills. Thanks a lot!!

von Nabila N O

9. Juli 2020

It is a great Course for our business communication,business presentations . Amazing experience learn from here.

von Md.Milon I

20. Juni 2020

Very effective course of me.. I learn many things from this course.. thanks for providing this course freely.

von Elaine K R

22. Juli 2020

Ótimo curso. Apenas não me senti confortável em enviar os vídeos, já que não conheço os alunos do curso.

von SYED S J

9. Juni 2020

Literally before I entered into this course , I done many mistake now I can speak without errors. Thanks

von Deleted A

10. Juni 2020

It's a good course where we can learn many things which are related to our future course of action .

von Rugiyya A

28. Apr. 2020

I hope this course is going to help me with my career life! Thanks to all lecturers and my groupmates!

von Ranawaka A M D R

15. Juli 2020

This course is very helpful me for my future.so thank you for arranging this course free of charge.

von Erick R O

19. Apr. 2021

Es un excelente curso para aprender técnicas de comunicación empresariales verbales y no verbales.