Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business English: Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English: Basics by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.5
343 Bewertungen
70 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to improve your Business English language skills by developing your vocabulary and reading skills and your understanding of tone, style and knowledge of communication methods. We'll also cover how these language skills can enhance audience analysis, business case analysis and basic business communication strategies. Skills learned in this course will often be referred to and needed to complete the speaking, writing and cross-cultural communications courses of this Specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - describe things and events in the context of Business English - make requests in the context of Business English - support arguments in the context of Business English - use appropriate tone and style according to the context of Business English - conduct an audience analysis - match audience with the purpose and medium of communication - analyse and summarise business data...

Top-Bewertungen

HS

Apr 27, 2017

Thank you very much. It was very useful course and lecturers provided very insightful information. I look forward to participate at your next course. All the best.

NN

Jul 30, 2016

I recommend this course. It has been a great experience learning the basics of Business English.\n\nVery well paced, amazing context.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 64 Reviews for Business English: Basics

von Rafael D

Mar 14, 2016

It is hard to be constructive when you do have something brilliant to compare with.

The very first thing to say is that the course is presented through poorly drawn cartoons for 5-year-olds and ineffective lecture videos with little or no eye contact with the instructors. The presentations are filled with strange icons and drawings appearing every here and there, making not much of a professional impression.

After watching videos, in just about 5 minutes after the lecture is over, the retained information was always going to zero. Sometimes I had to rewind the video to retrieve the points they were trying to make. Or maybe I just didn't want to listen to them. But it seems impossible due to the fact I am interested, and I do finish every course on Business writing I run into. Always with 100% final grade.

The overall demeanor is not as professional as it has to be. I recommend the designers to watch "Write Professional Emails" with Gerry Landers by Georgia Tech and "Teach English Now!" with Dr. Shane Dixon by Arizona State University. I do not normally remember the instructors' names, except for brilliant ones. I do not remember the ones of this course.

I do hope my criticism will eventually lead to a better experience for your students. I apologize if I was overly direct and wordy.

Regards,

Rafael

von Yesid P

Oct 05, 2018

I think it's an excellent course, especially for those of us who do not have fluency in the English language.

von Mini V

Mar 20, 2018

This is an excellent course that goes in-depth on all aspects of business english. Highly recommended.

von HAMID S

Apr 27, 2017

Thank you very much. It was very useful course and lecturers provided very insightful information. I look forward to participate at your next course. All the best.

von Mahendra S

Apr 08, 2019

Gr8 Course you can learn a lot from it.

von Adilho T d S

Aug 26, 2018

The course could provide you, a helpful introduction to the general idea of necessary business communication.

von Gustaw Ż

Oct 20, 2018

Nicely done. Thank You!

von Luis F E B

Oct 25, 2018

It was really engaging!

von sherif a a

Jul 18, 2018

very good

von Rahul S

Sep 07, 2018

Best Course to learn Business English.

von Varduhi K

Jul 23, 2018

Мне очень понравилась Ваш проект, я можно сказать совсем не знала английский язык, но вы смогли помочь мне , и я очень благодарна вам за вашу работу, Спасибо Вам Всем за ваш труд ....

von Cosette L

Nov 18, 2016

The course is awesome! I love their video classes.

von Nataliya K

Mar 11, 2016

Very useful and well-organized course. Highly recommended!

von Hassan R R

Nov 27, 2016

Thanks all coursera team for their nice and helpful guides and information.

Kind regards

von Yining T

Apr 15, 2017

good courses, easy to understand

von Lia T R

Feb 22, 2018

lots of great communication and language topics are covered in this course

von Lorena P

Feb 05, 2018

Excellent Course!!

von Yifan J

Jun 08, 2016

good

von eshaq d

Dec 03, 2017

This course was so helpful for me that affected not only my business but also my life.

von Ismail A

Apr 17, 2018

this course is very well organized and I leaned how to delivery my objectives to a specific audience regarding of their needs and concerns. I can now support my arguments effectively using Logo, Ethos and Pathos. I've learn to read a piece of writing critically which helps me to comprehend the concepts or gist of it. Thanks for your courses!

von Marcos S

Mar 14, 2016

I've learned a lot about business, as well I enhanced my English skills.

I recommend this course for everyone who intends to improve their English skills.

von Khaled A A

Dec 23, 2016

Very nice and perfecct. thanks sor the good course

von Salim S

Nov 22, 2016

This course is one of the best courses i have taken so far.

von Nabeel A S

Oct 09, 2016

Thank you very very much for this effort

von LUCIANA V P L

Jul 25, 2017

Excellent, I really improved myself