Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business English: Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business English: Basics von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.5
Sterne
1,081 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to improve your Business English language skills by developing your vocabulary and reading skills and your understanding of tone, style and knowledge of communication methods. We'll also cover how these language skills can enhance audience analysis, business case analysis and basic business communication strategies. Skills learned in this course will often be referred to and needed to complete the speaking, writing and cross-cultural communications courses of this Specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - describe things and events in the context of Business English - make requests in the context of Business English - support arguments in the context of Business English - use appropriate tone and style according to the context of Business English - conduct an audience analysis - match audience with the purpose and medium of communication - analyse and summarise business data...

Top-Bewertungen

M

22. Juli 2022

it's one of the most effective courses I have ever take. The material is well structured and the tutors are perfect. everyone can get benifits from this course no matter what their English level is.

SC

8. Juli 2022

One of the best courses ever enrolled which gave me a comprehensive view about the Business English in the modern era, equipping me with the necessary tools to enhance my business communication.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 256 Bewertungen für Business English: Basics

von Kartik M

28. Sep. 2020

good

von MOHAMMED S A A

30. Apr. 2022

ok

von zahra

1. Aug. 2022

i

von Alice L

17. Dez. 2021

The course setting is great and includes basic elements needed for beginners. But I wish we can get explanation after we submitted the quiz, in order to better understand the points, instead of guessing what is the right answer. Besides, we may repeat same mistakes in the near future since we have no idea about what is right in the end.

von José A J B

19. Sep. 2020

I like a lot this course, it helped me improving my skills. However, It was difficult to hear the voice of Ms. Gaskell, the volume of the tracks were too low. The exams should also be more practical and the general presentation/format should be improved. Thank you

von Carlos C

9. Mai 2021

Teachers should also grade our assignments, not just other classmates.

Some internet links in the readings no longer exist. The course content and materials need to be revised. It is noticeable that it is a few years old.

von Marcela A

28. Aug. 2020

I liked it very much. The only thing I think you should try to focus is to explain a little bit more of the vocabulary and try to make some more audio practices.

von GABRIELA S C S

14. Jan. 2021

otimo curso, apendi bastante! Mas algumas aulas não possuiam legenda para o meu idioma, como prometido. e algumas aulas tinham o aúdio extremamente baixo.

von Lucas G B G

14. Jan. 2021

It is a great course were you can learn a lot of skills for effective communication. i think that the audio from some videos should be fixed.

von Nutcha P

4. Feb. 2021

Overall is good. But some clips' volume need to fix and make it louder as it's hard to listen and study.

von Abdul R A

12. Apr. 2021

this course helped me learns some of the principles of communication within a business environment.

von Isabel V

12. Apr. 2021

was a good course, well explained..i enjoyed

von Aaron R C L

24. Okt. 2021

increase the volume of the teacher's audio

von MUHAMMAD F B Z

11. Juni 2021

Good knowledge to learn! Thank you.

von Valentin R

17. Juni 2021

Not bad gues

von Mariana M

25. Sep. 2020

Good course.

von Maling Y

19. Jan. 2023

excellent

von Heilyn T S A

12. Nov. 2021

very good

von Mohammad A I S

9. Nov. 2020

great

von EBRAHIM A

2. Mai 2022

good

von Vanessa M C C

6. Sep. 2020

Good

von ERH

26. Nov. 2020

The course was, just like the name says, quite basic. More vocabulary, phrases, etc. could have been provided in my mind. Sadly, some english language errors could be found, e.g. in the tests. I would recommend a course with a wider scope and more depth.

von Nallely B A

26. Apr. 2021

Los videos donde habla Delian no tienen buen volumen y varios de los enlaces que se comparten son muy viejos y no están disponibles o ya no son compatibles con los navegadores web actuales

von Gloria I

11. Apr. 2021

NECESITA SER MAS DINAMICO. Y NO ME AGRADA QUE DEPENDA DE QUE OTROS ME CALIFIQUEN PARA FINALIZAR EL CURSO.

von Musaub A M

23. Juni 2022

not what I was expecting