Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business English: Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business English: Basics von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.5
Sterne
1,033 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to improve your Business English language skills by developing your vocabulary and reading skills and your understanding of tone, style and knowledge of communication methods. We'll also cover how these language skills can enhance audience analysis, business case analysis and basic business communication strategies. Skills learned in this course will often be referred to and needed to complete the speaking, writing and cross-cultural communications courses of this Specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - describe things and events in the context of Business English - make requests in the context of Business English - support arguments in the context of Business English - use appropriate tone and style according to the context of Business English - conduct an audience analysis - match audience with the purpose and medium of communication - analyse and summarise business data...

Top-Bewertungen

SC

8. Juli 2022

One of the best courses ever enrolled which gave me a comprehensive view about the Business English in the modern era, equipping me with the necessary tools to enhance my business communication.

UN

16. Sep. 2021

This is the great course if you would like to improve your English, you can refresh and use English better. Please try to learn and you will know that you use something wrong for English.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 250 Bewertungen für Business English: Basics

von Basema J A

7. Juni 2022

thank uou

von Geiner L R

11. Apr. 2022

excelente

von Ali

25. Sep. 2021

THANK YOU

von Kanha S

26. Juli 2021

very good

von Rajesh G J

3. Mai 2021

excellent

von 张志斌

28. Okt. 2020

VERY GOOD

von ANA L F C

28. Aug. 2020

veri good

von Ghofran M J

5. Dez. 2021

A​mazing

von OUSMAN H M

12. Nov. 2021

Amazing

von Abdluaziz

18. Okt. 2021

Thanks

von Qumasha A M ( G P - O A M

23. Aug. 2021

v.good

von Purva

16. Sep. 2020

Great

von nadia a

5. Juni 2022

شكرا

von Sharon V E C

8. Feb. 2022

Good

von thảo k

8. Aug. 2021

good

von Shaista B

28. Juli 2021

good

von Sravanthi

6. Juni 2021

good

von ruhin s

28. Mai 2021

LKOL

von Amnah F

23. Dez. 2020

@♡♡♡

von Kartik M

28. Sep. 2020

good

von MOHAMMED S A A

30. Apr. 2022

ok

von zahra

1. Aug. 2022

i

von Artur

9. Dez. 2020

As a basic Business English course it provides fun assignments to complete. Beginners of English language may find some difficulties for some tasks, but there is enough additional material given to study and improve the language in order to pass the task. Why I rate 4 stars instead of 5 is because some quiz tasks with multiple answers are not clear enough why some choices are wrong. It was quite common to choose a synonym for a given word from 5 or 4 choices and when you make a mistake there is no feedback provided explaining why a quite similar word in its meaning is not suitable. I understand that these kind of task lets you improve the vocabulary but in some specific cases without feedback there is not much you can learn. Maybe some additional context could be provided for specific words that are listed in lesson's vocabulary table in order to give some guidance for students and make it less complicated.

von Alice L

17. Dez. 2021

The course setting is great and includes basic elements needed for beginners. But I wish we can get explanation after we submitted the quiz, in order to better understand the points, instead of guessing what is the right answer. Besides, we may repeat same mistakes in the near future since we have no idea about what is right in the end.

von José A J B

19. Sep. 2020

I like a lot this course, it helped me improving my skills. However, It was difficult to hear the voice of Ms. Gaskell, the volume of the tracks were too low. The exams should also be more practical and the general presentation/format should be improved. Thank you