Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business English: Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English: Basics by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.5
343 Bewertungen
70 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to improve your Business English language skills by developing your vocabulary and reading skills and your understanding of tone, style and knowledge of communication methods. We'll also cover how these language skills can enhance audience analysis, business case analysis and basic business communication strategies. Skills learned in this course will often be referred to and needed to complete the speaking, writing and cross-cultural communications courses of this Specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - describe things and events in the context of Business English - make requests in the context of Business English - support arguments in the context of Business English - use appropriate tone and style according to the context of Business English - conduct an audience analysis - match audience with the purpose and medium of communication - analyse and summarise business data...

Top-Bewertungen

HS

Apr 27, 2017

Thank you very much. It was very useful course and lecturers provided very insightful information. I look forward to participate at your next course. All the best.

NN

Jul 30, 2016

I recommend this course. It has been a great experience learning the basics of Business English.\n\nVery well paced, amazing context.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 of 64 Reviews for Business English: Basics

von Yifan J

Jun 08, 2016

good

von Mohamed S H

Jan 22, 2017

Its a great course, right from the root.

von Khaled A A

Dec 23, 2016

Very nice and perfecct. thanks sor the good course

von Lia T R

Feb 22, 2018

lots of great communication and language topics are covered in this course

von Lorena P

Feb 05, 2018

Excellent Course!!

von eshaq d

Dec 03, 2017

This course was so helpful for me that affected not only my business but also my life.

von Ismail A

Apr 17, 2018

this course is very well organized and I leaned how to delivery my objectives to a specific audience regarding of their needs and concerns. I can now support my arguments effectively using Logo, Ethos and Pathos. I've learn to read a piece of writing critically which helps me to comprehend the concepts or gist of it. Thanks for your courses!

von Victoria K

Mar 22, 2016

I liked the course very much. All the lessons are interesting and informative, the group discussions give opportunity to know the point of view of other students

von Nadia

Jul 30, 2016

I recommend this course. It has been a great experience learning the basics of Business English.

Very well paced, amazing context.

von Nabeel A S

Oct 09, 2016

Thank you very very much for this effort

von Marcos S

Mar 14, 2016

I've learned a lot about business, as well I enhanced my English skills.

I recommend this course for everyone who intends to improve their English skills.

von Salim S

Nov 22, 2016

This course is one of the best courses i have taken so far.

von LUCIANA V P L

Jul 25, 2017

Excellent, I really improved myself

von shaima

Sep 17, 2017

wow How much you can learn through it

von Sharipkhodjaev N K

May 18, 2018

very good

von Maxamed O m

Jun 01, 2018

high quality and understandable!

von Eduardo G

Apr 30, 2019

Great Course!

von Maria J D

May 12, 2019

Thank you very much for the opportunity to take this course. I learned new postures to speaking and thinking. And I diagnosed my weaknesses and the way to improve them. You all are a great team.

von Mahendra S

Apr 08, 2019

Gr8 Course you can learn a lot from it.

von Mary G A M M

May 18, 2019

Very amazing site to learn and enhance specific skills with the courses applied.

von 张颜兵

Jul 03, 2019

my first internet course proved nice. I will continue to learn the rest four. Thank Producer.

von DAVID M M

Feb 10, 2019

Great course!!

von Wu x

Apr 09, 2016

good

von Ali S

Mar 07, 2017

This Course is great for beginners, and it helped to improve my English considerably.

von Karmanov I

Feb 27, 2017

Course is interesting but the quality of the videos sometimes not very good