Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business English: Basics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business English: Basics von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.5
365 Bewertungen
74 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to improve your Business English language skills by developing your vocabulary and reading skills and your understanding of tone, style and knowledge of communication methods. We'll also cover how these language skills can enhance audience analysis, business case analysis and basic business communication strategies. Skills learned in this course will often be referred to and needed to complete the speaking, writing and cross-cultural communications courses of this Specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - describe things and events in the context of Business English - make requests in the context of Business English - support arguments in the context of Business English - use appropriate tone and style according to the context of Business English - conduct an audience analysis - match audience with the purpose and medium of communication - analyse and summarise business data...

Top-Bewertungen

HS

Apr 27, 2017

Thank you very much. It was very useful course and lecturers provided very insightful information. I look forward to participate at your next course. All the best.

NN

Jul 30, 2016

I recommend this course. It has been a great experience learning the basics of Business English.\n\nVery well paced, amazing context.

Filtern nach:

51 - 69 von 69 Bewertungen für Business English: Basics

von Wu x

Apr 09, 2016

good

von Ali S

Mar 07, 2017

This Course is great for beginners, and it helped to improve my English considerably.

von Karmanov I

Feb 27, 2017

Course is interesting but the quality of the videos sometimes not very good

von 朱罗北

Sep 07, 2016

对于一个英语不是很好的人来说,还是有难度的。不过课程讲的还可以。

von Angelo N

Jul 03, 2016

I think it's a very interesting course, well focused on the strategies to arrange an effective communication.

von Nguemo T M S

Apr 10, 2017

I

von Gamil A

Mar 18, 2017

If you look for improving your communication skills, then this course is for you.

von Shigeki U

Jun 11, 2018

It is really good course to understand the basis of communication.Also, word vocabulary references are very helpful for numeral business usage.

von SU

Feb 27, 2018

It is really helpful for a newbie to enter the office. It includes basic grammar, basic business vocabulary and also communication skills.

von Hossam A F M A E

Nov 23, 2019

It is amazing to take such a chance. I have really learned a lot. Thanks for Hong Kong University.

von akshay a b

Nov 28, 2019

NICE

von ABDULHADI A

Aug 29, 2017

seems good as a first step

von Deleted A

Apr 11, 2016

GOOD!

von Hemant R

Jun 10, 2016

discussion thread should be answerable and solution to the test should be available...

all other things are good.

von Marla S

Dec 03, 2016

not good enough!

von (Ken) q w

Apr 03, 2018

Poor organized although some information is useful.

von Maja G

Sep 26, 2017

I liked tone and style peer assigned test, because speaking is one of my main topics for taking this course. Overall, this course have a lot of theory and very little real examples. The exams are awful, there are mainly questions from theory slides, which are not practical at all. I also missed explanations at the exam review, as it was very frustrating (re)taking an exam and not knowing what are you doing wrong.

von KEN N

May 23, 2019

More often than not, suddenly English subtitle doesn't show up. Female speaker's voice is always hard to hear.

von maria l

Aug 25, 2019

very boring way of teaching, you feel like they read their speech somewhere in front of them,

the lady's videos you barely can hear her.

please check and update your course instead of charging people so much money for boring and not motivating education.

and please do not waste your money here.