Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business English: Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business English: Basics von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.5
Sterne
1,009 Bewertungen
246 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to improve your Business English language skills by developing your vocabulary and reading skills and your understanding of tone, style and knowledge of communication methods. We'll also cover how these language skills can enhance audience analysis, business case analysis and basic business communication strategies. Skills learned in this course will often be referred to and needed to complete the speaking, writing and cross-cultural communications courses of this Specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - describe things and events in the context of Business English - make requests in the context of Business English - support arguments in the context of Business English - use appropriate tone and style according to the context of Business English - conduct an audience analysis - match audience with the purpose and medium of communication - analyse and summarise business data...

Top-Bewertungen

M

22. Apr. 2020

it's one of the most effective courses I have ever take. The material is well structured and the tutors are perfect. everyone can get benifits from this course no matter what their English level is.

UN

16. Sep. 2021

This is the great course if you would like to improve your English, you can refresh and use English better. Please try to learn and you will know that you use something wrong for English.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 241 Bewertungen für Business English: Basics

von Purva

16. Sep. 2020

Great

von Sharon V E C

8. Feb. 2022

Good

von thảo k

8. Aug. 2021

good

von Shaista B

28. Juli 2021

good

von Sravanthi

6. Juni 2021

good

von ruhin s

28. Mai 2021

LKOL

von Amnah F

23. Dez. 2020

@♡♡♡

von Kartik M

28. Sep. 2020

good

von MOHAMMED S A A

30. Apr. 2022

ok

von Artur

9. Dez. 2020

As a basic Business English course it provides fun assignments to complete. Beginners of English language may find some difficulties for some tasks, but there is enough additional material given to study and improve the language in order to pass the task. Why I rate 4 stars instead of 5 is because some quiz tasks with multiple answers are not clear enough why some choices are wrong. It was quite common to choose a synonym for a given word from 5 or 4 choices and when you make a mistake there is no feedback provided explaining why a quite similar word in its meaning is not suitable. I understand that these kind of task lets you improve the vocabulary but in some specific cases without feedback there is not much you can learn. Maybe some additional context could be provided for specific words that are listed in lesson's vocabulary table in order to give some guidance for students and make it less complicated.

von Alice L

17. Dez. 2021

The course setting is great and includes basic elements needed for beginners. But I wish we can get explanation after we submitted the quiz, in order to better understand the points, instead of guessing what is the right answer. Besides, we may repeat same mistakes in the near future since we have no idea about what is right in the end.

von José A J B

19. Sep. 2020

I like a lot this course, it helped me improving my skills. However, It was difficult to hear the voice of Ms. Gaskell, the volume of the tracks were too low. The exams should also be more practical and the general presentation/format should be improved. Thank you

von Carlos C

9. Mai 2021

Teachers should also grade our assignments, not just other classmates.

Some internet links in the readings no longer exist. The course content and materials need to be revised. It is noticeable that it is a few years old.

von Marcela A

28. Aug. 2020

I liked it very much. The only thing I think you should try to focus is to explain a little bit more of the vocabulary and try to make some more audio practices.

von GABRIELA S C S

14. Jan. 2021

otimo curso, apendi bastante! Mas algumas aulas não possuiam legenda para o meu idioma, como prometido. e algumas aulas tinham o aúdio extremamente baixo.

von Lucas G B G

14. Jan. 2021

It is a great course were you can learn a lot of skills for effective communication. i think that the audio from some videos should be fixed.

von Nutcha P

4. Feb. 2021

Overall is good. But some clips' volume need to fix and make it louder as it's hard to listen and study.

von Abdul R A

12. Apr. 2021

this course helped me learns some of the principles of communication within a business environment.

von Isabel V

12. Apr. 2021

was a good course, well explained..i enjoyed

von Aaron R C L

24. Okt. 2021

increase the volume of the teacher's audio

von MUHAMMAD F B Z

11. Juni 2021

Good knowledge to learn! Thank you.

von Valentin R

17. Juni 2021

N​ot bad gues

von Mariana M

25. Sep. 2020

Good course.

von Heilyn T S A

12. Nov. 2021

very good

von Mohammad A I S

9. Nov. 2020

great