Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Impact: Business Ethics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Impact: Business Ethics von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
350 Bewertungen
74 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Global business ethics is the study and analysis of how ethics and global business are connected. Because commerce is about markets, and markets entail exchanges between people and groups of people, commerce is about human relationships.. One of the important challenges in global business is working out the extent of these obligations in the interrelationships between businesses and the particular local cultures in which that business operates. The ethical issues arising from these engagements, the kinds of values-based considerations out of which an organization negotiates with local concerns, and how an organization can be both an enabler of economic value while respecting cultural differences are important topics of this course. You will be able to: • Become morally sensitive to ethical dilemmas in global commerce • Identify ethical issues in global business • Master stakeholder analysis • Use a well-reasoned process by which to arrive at ethically defensible decisions • Differentiate between good and weak ethical arguments and defend conclusions This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top-Bewertungen

HW
8. Mai 2020

I love the ethics part of the course. Ethical decision framework is very useful and practical. Professor Werhane is very witty. She teaches the course with authenticity, humility and a sense of humor.

MS
24. Sep. 2021

i love the teaching of Prof. Werhane. This course is great and gives the view of companies situation. I have get a view to tackle the situation.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 75 Bewertungen für Global Impact: Business Ethics

von Suzanne B H

7. Juli 2019

Prof Werhane was very engaging and made things real and clear with real world cases. Excellent instructor!

von Ranjith K G

22. Juni 2020

This course creates a great impact on individuals and adds values to our ethical decisions.

von ninoj k a

30. Nov. 2020

With a set of very diligently chosen case studies, the professor explains all the basic theories/frameworks that one should be aware of and should be using to arrive at a decision when faced with an ethical dilemma. The theories/frameworks explained here will definitely help one to shape their arguments better and communicate them in a way more appealing to your listeners. thank you for this course, and best wishes for all the learners.

von Lalitha R

1. Juli 2020

I had a wonderful learning experience, though before starting lot of apprehension was there being a online course. Completion of this course has given me more knowledge and enhanced my horizon. My sincere thanks to Professor Patricia Werhane for the wonderful explanation of the concepts with lot of references and case studies which made the learning experience very interesting.

Thanking you once again

von GLADSON V C

4. Apr. 2020

One of the best course from the finest professor. This subject is more complex and need more patient to understand, analysis of different perspectives and take judgment calls. And, this subject is quite an imperative component for anyone to become a board member/director roles.

von SRINIVASAN K

21. Aug. 2019

One of the best course from the finest professor. This subject is more complex and need more patient to understand, analysis of different perspectives and take judgment calls. And, this subject is quite imperative component for anyone to become a board member / director roles.

Certainly, am recommending this to aspirants who want to integrate moral compass while taking calls in their professional life.

von Josiah O J

4. Aug. 2020

I have applied the knowledge in this course in various spheres of my interactions including my day to day activities. It has indeed made me a better person.

I also do love the way the Professor takes the course. It seems she is life in front of me in a physical classroom.

It is indeed an awesomely awesome course.

von Hongjin W

9. Mai 2020

I love the ethics part of the course. Ethical decision framework is very useful and practical. Professor Werhane is very witty. She teaches the course with authenticity, humility and a sense of humor.

von husain n

29. Sep. 2019

the course covered what I need to understand and for sure I like how the instructor explain the material in her own way

von Ma. C M S

21. Okt. 2020

This course is a huge, great help, especially for us taking MBA. Important skills and knowledge were perfectly delivered by Professor Patrica Werhane. Learning Ethics and Corporate Social Responsibility is really fun, and very much interesting and engaging. Thank you so much.

von Matt G

22. Apr. 2021

I found Patricia Werhane to be an engaging professor, and was impressed by the course content. The framework for ethical decision making is immensely valuable. The written assignments are a good way to cement your knowledge. Overall a worthwhile investment in time!

von Zeena F M

3. Juli 2020

This Course was extremely useful to me. The case studies used to illustrate the ethical conducts were very impressive. I congratulate the instructor for designing the course very well. It will definitely help me to use the knowledge gained to impart to my students.

von A.CHANDRA P

29. Mai 2020

The way of teaching through the narration of case studies, it's wonderful. And the background music at the end of each video, the duration of each module, everything looks and sounds great. perfect course!thank you Mrs.petricia.

von Mansi S

24. Sep. 2021

i love the teaching of Prof. Werhane. This course is great and gives the view of companies situation. I have get a view to tackle the situation.

von Kishore k

30. Nov. 2020

Like these typical questions and problem solving ideas or very useful to us ..... May be we can use this in our future

von Myriam B

29. Sep. 2020

I really enjoyed the courses ,it was very interesting and a special thank for Professor Patricia Werhane!

von Stephanie E A O

10. Sep. 2021

i really learnt a lot and enjoyed the course. i love Pratricia Werhane's delivery. She is so good!

von SOMASHEKAR G

22. Mai 2021

its a very useful course i suggest everyone to enroll for it and study accordingly

von Mustafa A

21. Aug. 2019

I really appreciate such perfect curse and perfect materials

thank you

von Deleted A

21. Juni 2020

handling business issue toward the success ans norms and behaveour

von Amey D S S

24. Juli 2020

Great course, outlines ethical concepts and frameworks crisply.

von qodar

17. Juli 2020

I have to see world and learned about traditions in the wolrd

von ALVARO R M

17. Dez. 2020

Great course for ethical decision-making and leadership.

von PRAJJWAL D

13. Juni 2020

Great course for learning business ethics from scratch!

von MOHAMED J J

14. Aug. 2020

excellent course, and excellent methods of teaching