Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications by University of Colorado System

4.4
444 Bewertungen
77 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the fourth course in the Data Warehouse for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will gain the knowledge and skills for using data warehouses for business intelligence purposes and for working as a business intelligence developer. You’ll have the opportunity to work with large data sets in a data warehouse environment and will learn the use of MicroStrategy's Online Analytical Processing (OLAP) and Visualization capabilities to create visualizations and dashboards. The course gives an overview of how business intelligence technologies can support decision making across any number of business sectors. These technologies have had a profound impact on corporate strategy, performance, and competitiveness and broadly encompass decision support systems, business intelligence systems, and visual analytics. Modules are organized around the business intelligence concepts, tools, and applications, and the use of data warehouse for business reporting and online analytical processing, for creating visualizations and dashboards, and for business performance management and descriptive analytics....

Top-Bewertungen

NA

Mar 25, 2016

The Course is well laid out with plenty of assignments that allow you master the BI by using Microstrategy. Thanks to professor Karimi, it was by far the best BI course that I have ever taken.

GL

Jul 22, 2017

Very good course , with very explanatory and additional material. Deep diving with exercises and especially the last assignment where total understanding was required in order to fulfil it.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 76 Reviews for Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications

von Olivier R

Mar 22, 2019

Is this course an advertisement for Microstrategy ? A lot of videos come directly from the company. I don't have anything against that company, but business and learning are 2 very different things. The link with Microstrategy seems to have led to lazyness : so many low-effort contents (assignments directly taken out of the Microstrategy website, poor structure of shared documents, etc.), endless auto-promotion of the book of the teacher. I really felt like the CEO of Microstrategy was kind enough to share with me his views on BI (which might be the goal of Microstrategy with their partnership with the university). I am not happy having paid for this. The other courses of the specialization are great though. Please remove and rework this particular Course 4 from the specialization.

von Meena S K

Jul 25, 2018

This course is not interesting when compared to previous courses 1,2 and 3. Its hard to comprehend the lectures and the training videos provided for Microstrategy doesn't provide much support when it comes to assignments. I feel that the overall exposure to Microstrategy tool we get through this course is very minimal.

von Рустам Р

Jul 10, 2018

This course contains many references to external materials. For answers to some questions in quiz it is necessary to study external materials. I do not have time for this. In my opinion, all the information for the quiz must be contained in the attached presentation.

von ILYA S

Feb 19, 2018

Very slow course, there are significant redundancies. The resource links are often obsolete, and there's a really high number of errors on slides - the kinds that would really mess up somebody's career, if they worked in BI.

von Yuval Z

Jan 06, 2018

a very low quality course

von Jason B

Jan 25, 2017

A lot of the lecture material is unclear and does not fit with the content I've learned from other BI books, lectures, and experience. Additionally, the quizzes don't seem to test for real-world BI knowledge, rather they test for the ability to interpret the instructors fairly unique views on some BI topics. Furthermore, the additional readings need to be culled significantly, it looks like someone just googled BI topics and then copy and pasted the links they found. Please prioritize the additional readings highest value to lowest value and then post only the 4 to 7 reading that rank the highest. A pairwise comparison process may be useful when doing this.

von Michael P

Oct 02, 2016

Basically just a product demo and the lecturer was very hard to comprehend.

von aycha t

Sep 26, 2016

Compared to the other Coursera course I attended ,this one is by far the least useful one. The instructor is super brief and his slides are mostly made of a list of acronyms!

I would not recommend it until they make some serious changes to the content and presentation of material.

von Robert L

May 31, 2016

this course is great in concept. but the reality was disappointing and will have to improve. the professor gave lots of links to interesting external materials. but his prepared lectures were much briefer and consisted mostly of presenting bullet-point lists. as a result, i found myself studying just to pass the quizes and not to actually enhance my knowledge. :( given the high standard of the other courses in this specialization, i'm sure it will be better next time....

von BENSON E A

Mar 27, 2019

The materials was good

von Heath W

Mar 24, 2019

Very good intro to BI concepts and Microstrategy.

von M. C O

Feb 13, 2019

The content of this course is excellent as well as the optional material.

I would qualify as deficient the teacher's pronunciation and as boring the performance. It has been difficult for me to follow him.

von MOHIT K J

Jan 18, 2019

Thank you so much, it helps me to learn basic concepts of visualization and how to create report

von SANJEEVE K G

Dec 26, 2018

Business Intelligence given me new life to me

I have to work more models in this tool

von Ali A

Dec 14, 2018

very good

von Francisco I S R

Oct 14, 2018

nice course

von Sapronov A

Oct 05, 2018

Gut

von ghebriou

Aug 10, 2018

Thank you

von Matheus Z

Jul 27, 2018

Great course, good to know Microstrategy tool.

von Maximilian M

Jun 25, 2018

Great course. To the point.

von Paul G

Jun 21, 2018

Best course from the specialisation. Learned a lot

von Paolo F

May 10, 2018

Actual high quality teaching

von Mahalakshmy

May 06, 2018

It was amazing. I really learnt a lot from the course.

von Daniel M

Apr 24, 2018

There are too few students taking this course! I had to wait multiple weeks to get my assignments rated. Questions in the forum get viewed by about only two people and you will never get an answer. Really disappointing!

von Jatin N

Apr 22, 2018

This course was great and learnt a lot from this. Lot of information with great examples.