Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications von University of Colorado System

4.4
469 Bewertungen
82 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the fourth course in the Data Warehouse for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will gain the knowledge and skills for using data warehouses for business intelligence purposes and for working as a business intelligence developer. You’ll have the opportunity to work with large data sets in a data warehouse environment and will learn the use of MicroStrategy's Online Analytical Processing (OLAP) and Visualization capabilities to create visualizations and dashboards. The course gives an overview of how business intelligence technologies can support decision making across any number of business sectors. These technologies have had a profound impact on corporate strategy, performance, and competitiveness and broadly encompass decision support systems, business intelligence systems, and visual analytics. Modules are organized around the business intelligence concepts, tools, and applications, and the use of data warehouse for business reporting and online analytical processing, for creating visualizations and dashboards, and for business performance management and descriptive analytics....

Top-Bewertungen

NA

Mar 25, 2016

The Course is well laid out with plenty of assignments that allow you master the BI by using Microstrategy. Thanks to professor Karimi, it was by far the best BI course that I have ever taken.

GL

Jul 22, 2017

Very good course , with very explanatory and additional material. Deep diving with exercises and especially the last assignment where total understanding was required in order to fulfil it.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 81 Bewertungen für Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications

von Shivam S

Jun 29, 2017

Enjoyable course much to learn

von Akshay D

Jun 23, 2016

Best

von Mahmoud K

Apr 20, 2016

Direct and briefed to the point.

new thoughts , Tools and Ideas :)

von Kalyani K

May 25, 2016

Good Course

von RANA S P S

Jun 06, 2016

Nice Course

von Marek P

Oct 30, 2016

Great, many resources..

von Mesum R H

Nov 21, 2016

Awesome course with complete coverage to BI concepts in general and in specific to microstrategy

von Akshaykumar P

Mar 15, 2016

It is a really good and well structured course. Initially, I felt the structure is not making me think but when I reached the end, in summative project, I realized how much I have learned. Anyone with basic IT background would be comfortable with the course. Learned various concepts of Business Intelligence; and microstrategy as a BI tool is good for analyzing. After I am done, I am going to spend more time looking at other tools of Microstrategy and apply those in the capstone course if required. I came across some students facing issues with microstrategy in the Discussion forum but I think improper installation or hardware and software support could be the cause.

Thank You, Mr. Karimi.

von Wael A A s

Aug 10, 2016

I recommend it

von olgakl77

Apr 03, 2017

Wonderful course! Definitely worth taking!

von JAI K K M

Feb 19, 2017

good

von Grigoris L

Jul 22, 2017

Very good course , with very explanatory and additional material. Deep diving with exercises and especially the last assignment where total understanding was required in order to fulfil it.

von Himanshu V

Jun 25, 2016

Orsum concepts.. much delighted after doing it

von Martijn G

Dec 19, 2016

In this specialization it are all good documented wel explained courses

von Artem A

Apr 14, 2016

Noiiice!

von Paul G

Jun 21, 2018

Best course from the specialisation. Learned a lot

von Jordi P L

Aug 12, 2016

cool! :

von Farrukh S

Jun 18, 2016

It was a wonderful experience of taking such a valuable course from a well qualified instructor, presentation was great, detailed and well understood. Thank you again for your time, effort and being the great contributor of this type of education. Many thanks again.

von Jo B

Mar 26, 2016

Excellent course!

von yogesh s

Oct 28, 2016

Awesome course

von Thadi N

Jun 14, 2016

Great

von Anas A

Aug 31, 2016

Actually, It's a great course from Theoretical perspective and from practical part

von Vidhi C

Sep 05, 2017

Good course!!!!

von Matheus Z

Jul 27, 2018

Great course, good to know Microstrategy tool.

von Heath W

Mar 24, 2019

Very good intro to BI concepts and Microstrategy.