Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications von University of Colorado System

4.4
459 Bewertungen
79 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the fourth course in the Data Warehouse for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will gain the knowledge and skills for using data warehouses for business intelligence purposes and for working as a business intelligence developer. You’ll have the opportunity to work with large data sets in a data warehouse environment and will learn the use of MicroStrategy's Online Analytical Processing (OLAP) and Visualization capabilities to create visualizations and dashboards. The course gives an overview of how business intelligence technologies can support decision making across any number of business sectors. These technologies have had a profound impact on corporate strategy, performance, and competitiveness and broadly encompass decision support systems, business intelligence systems, and visual analytics. Modules are organized around the business intelligence concepts, tools, and applications, and the use of data warehouse for business reporting and online analytical processing, for creating visualizations and dashboards, and for business performance management and descriptive analytics....

Top-Bewertungen

NA

Mar 25, 2016

The Course is well laid out with plenty of assignments that allow you master the BI by using Microstrategy. Thanks to professor Karimi, it was by far the best BI course that I have ever taken.

GL

Jul 22, 2017

Very good course , with very explanatory and additional material. Deep diving with exercises and especially the last assignment where total understanding was required in order to fulfil it.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 79 Bewertungen für Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications

von Matheus Z

Jul 27, 2018

Great course, good to know Microstrategy tool.

von Kevin M

Sep 16, 2019

great course

von Ali A

Dec 14, 2018

very good

von MOHIT K J

Jan 18, 2019

Thank you so much, it helps me to learn basic concepts of visualization and how to create report

von M. C O

Feb 13, 2019

The content of this course is excellent as well as the optional material.

I would qualify as deficient the teacher's pronunciation and as boring the performance. It has been difficult for me to follow him.

von Dennys R D

Jun 27, 2016

Excellent content and references to additional materials.

von Yadder A G

Jun 17, 2016

This course need Michael Manino.

von Jatin N

Apr 22, 2018

This course was great and learnt a lot from this. Lot of information with great examples.

von Matt L

Nov 03, 2017

Great exercises building interactive dashboards with MicroStrategy

von Nguyen T

Jun 25, 2016

Concepts covered a slightly harder to comprehend than with the previous courses in the specialization. I found myself having to keep going back and forth through the lessons in an attempt to understand. You really do need to read up on other sources to plug in some gaps, but overall it is a good course that covers a lot.

von Ankesh J

Nov 22, 2016

good course

von Sushant T

Jan 12, 2017

Good course! Although there was some grading issue for last assignment

von Sameer H

May 21, 2017

s

von vaibhav b

Dec 26, 2016

The course was very helpful

von Akshay M

Feb 03, 2017

Great

von Paolo F

May 10, 2018

Actual high quality teaching

von Devyani G

Jun 04, 2016

Thanks for a great course

von shashank

Aug 31, 2016

If you want to learn BI basics and Deep insights into how BI works and you want BI as a career go for this course.

von PRASAD D

Aug 28, 2017

GOOD COURSE...

von Borsali F

Aug 08, 2019

Great course

Some of the ressources (for reading) are not up-to-date or doesn't exist anymore !

For the exercice, it involves a lot of executing and less of analyzing, understanding and thinking, I would have loved to exercice more in these skilss required for BI projects

Thank you for this course

von Mei C

Jun 03, 2016

sdaf

von Andrew K

Jun 27, 2016

Difficult to understand the video lectures at time but really useful content. Excellent further reading sections at the end of each module.

von André B

Apr 09, 2016

Content of the course is very good, useful and interesting, I greatly appreciate the knowledge delivered. But assignments could improve:

-All module assignments seems mostly focalize on using Microstrategy tool. In assignments, i would like to see more exercises so that students learn through practice of business cases. For example, I prefer the way modules are organized in courses 1,2, and 3: concepts with examples, practice exercise, then assignment through similar exercise + a quiz.

-In last assignment, there was no suggested solution(s) for the last question, i think this is missing for a good understanding.

von Mayank S

Mar 21, 2017

1*(star) to the professor very difficult to understand the professor many times. Even the subtitles fail sometimes to present what he says. 5*(star) to the content of the course and especially the tool used to explain and learn the BI concepts. I have already recommended the tool to couple of companies.

von Mateus B d P

Apr 04, 2016

I did the free part of the course. It was too simple

I did other free MOOCs that had much more.

The videos were like reading a book. The subject is interesting and there's some potential to the practical part of the course.

I only did the first 3 weeks