Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications von University of Colorado System

4.5
Sterne
607 Bewertungen
116 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the fourth course in the Data Warehouse for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will gain the knowledge and skills for using data warehouses for business intelligence purposes and for working as a business intelligence developer. You’ll have the opportunity to work with large data sets in a data warehouse environment and will learn the use of MicroStrategy's Online Analytical Processing (OLAP) and Visualization capabilities to create visualizations and dashboards. The course gives an overview of how business intelligence technologies can support decision making across any number of business sectors. These technologies have had a profound impact on corporate strategy, performance, and competitiveness and broadly encompass decision support systems, business intelligence systems, and visual analytics. Modules are organized around the business intelligence concepts, tools, and applications, and the use of data warehouse for business reporting and online analytical processing, for creating visualizations and dashboards, and for business performance management and descriptive analytics....

Top-Bewertungen

NA

24. März 2016

The Course is well laid out with plenty of assignments that allow you master the BI by using Microstrategy. Thanks to professor Karimi, it was by far the best BI course that I have ever taken.

GL

21. Juli 2017

Very good course , with very explanatory and additional material. Deep diving with exercises and especially the last assignment where total understanding was required in order to fulfil it.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 114 Bewertungen für Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications

von Rendy F

18. Nov. 2019

This course is very helpfull for learning business intelligence concept and hands-on. Honestly, get a lof of knowlodge from theoretical and practical skill.

von Arlindo N

30. Mai 2016

Very good course. We had the opportunity to learn some business issues and find ways to develop solutions via BI systems. We had also good lessons

von bree u

4. Mai 2020

Great Lecture delivery, and really clear assignment instructions, also lots of useful references where you can go learn more or use at work

von ivan c m

24. Nov. 2019

Exceptional! The content and the tools that we can acquire in this course are very useful and easy to understand. I would recommend it.

von AAMOD J

30. Aug. 2020

Excellent course. Brilliant exposure to BI platform which helped to understand and link BI concepts learned in the lecture.

von Mesum R H

21. Nov. 2016

Awesome course with complete coverage to BI concepts in general and in specific to microstrategy

von Vivek S

23. Dez. 2019

This course helped me to understnd concept of Business Intelligence, Tools, and Applications

von Ndegue F M K

16. Sep. 2019

Do more projects with the assistance of the teacher. I have learn a lot in this course.

von SANJEEVE K G

26. Dez. 2018

Business Intelligence given me new life to me

I have to work more models in this tool

von Anas A

31. Aug. 2016

Actually, It's a great course from Theoretical perspective and from practical part

von Jayadev A

9. Okt. 2021

Great course, but need to get over certain limitations of using MicroStrategy.

von Martijn G

19. Dez. 2016

In this specialization it are all good documented wel explained courses

von PAVAN R T

29. Juni 2017

The assignments were awesome...Learnt a whole new BI reporting tool...

von abel.saenz@gmail.com

13. Juni 2017

Excellent Course, great Material and guide to Microstrategy projects

von Mahmoud K

20. Apr. 2016

Direct and briefed to the point.

new thoughts , Tools and Ideas :)

von Carol M

28. März 2021

Excellent classes and delivery ethod, I enjoyed every bit of it

von Mahalakshmy

6. Mai 2018

It was amazing. I really learnt a lot from the course.

von Khairullo D

12. Okt. 2020

Quiz isn't supported with provided study materials

von Paul G

21. Juni 2018

Best course from the specialisation. Learned a lot

von Heath W

24. März 2019

Very good intro to BI concepts and Microstrategy.

von Matheus Z

26. Juli 2018

Great course, good to know Microstrategy tool.

von Himanshu V

25. Juni 2016

Orsum concepts.. much delighted after doing it

von PAUL N

28. Apr. 2022

The course was informative and mind opening

von Syed U A

30. Dez. 2019

Great Course, Great Teacher, Great Learning

von olgakl77

3. Apr. 2017

Wonderful course! Definitely worth taking!