Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Model Canvas: A Tool for Entrepreneurs and Innovators (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Model Canvas: A Tool for Entrepreneurs and Innovators (Project-Centered Course) von University System of Georgia

4.6
Sterne
453 Bewertungen
131 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will use the Business Model Canvas innovation tool to approach either a personal or corporate challenge or opportunity. You’ll learn to identify and communicate the nine key elements of a business model: Customer Segments, Value Proposition, Channels, Customer Relationships, Key Resources, Key Activities, Key Partners, Revenue Streams, and Cost Structure. Your completed project will be a polished Business Model Canvas that outlines the business case for a new product or service to address your selected challenge or opportunity. You’ll present your case in both a one-page document and a 10-minute video presentation. What you need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for anyone who wants to understand innovation best practices and the intra-corporate entrepreneurial (intrapreneur) skills needed to lead innovation projects, teams, and strategies. Entry- and senior-level professionals in a variety of industries - including education, healthcare, business, and not-for-profit - will benefit from the course materials and project experience. The only prerequisite is a strong desire to understand best practices in innovation and to master the skills needed to transform a new idea into a profitable reality. To complete the project, you’ll need to access the Business Model Canvas from either the Kauffman Foundation (http://www.entrepreneurship.org) or Strategyzer.com (http://www.Strategyzer.com), or via the Creative Commons license offered by Strategyzer AG (http://www.businessmodelgeneration.com/downloads/business_model_canvas_poster.pdf). *About Project-Centered Courses: Coursera's project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded learners providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

N

Aug 18, 2017

I enjoyed it very much. It is easy to understand. A good point of this course is that I could work on my own business idea. It is nice to see Business Model Canvases of other participants.

CB

Oct 03, 2019

It was an interesting journey that helped me truly develop my business goals. After completing my own business model canvas, I was able to create clear objectives and milestones.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 131 Bewertungen für Business Model Canvas: A Tool for Entrepreneurs and Innovators (Project-Centered Course)

von Rosemary M

May 02, 2016

I have given you a 2* star rating as on finishing my course promptly all the information I submitted has suddenly been locked! I haven't been able to answer a classmate's request to review his work & worse, I haven't been able to print off my own work for reference & this is a REAL project so I need to be able to do this. We were not given notice that this would happen.

#disappointed

von ChiQuita B

Oct 03, 2019

It was an interesting journey that helped me truly develop my business goals. After completing my own business model canvas, I was able to create clear objectives and milestones.

von Shashank R

Nov 20, 2019

This course provides a good basic understanding of the first building block for starting a business.

von Brian M

Jun 11, 2016

Excellent course, the steps are clearly described and to work on your own canvas along the course gives an experience you could not get from the book alone. It helps if you can fill in a canvas with a real life case. Maybe you already have certain parts of the canvas filled in, this is just great because taking a holistic look at the whole helps to see where you can improve even an existing business.

von Yash D

Jul 28, 2020

It is a very concise yet very informative course which anybody can enroll just for gaining knowledge. The method of teaching via discussion is very unique even for Coursera. I would recommend it for any undergrad, even if you aren't from management field. I hope they come up with a advanced course.

von Dr S S

Apr 24, 2020

It was a great online learning experience being a part of this project oriented course. The animated classes and videos were awesome. Loved to submit my project. I am feeling confident to mentor start up with their business ideas and help them turn their business into profitable venture

von Fernando F B

Sep 03, 2019

Excelente curso, muy completo y muy sencillo de entender y para poner en práctica. Es un paso a paso para ir de una idea de negocio a una realidad considerando varios aspectos tanto interno como externos que afectan directa o indirectamente al negocio.

von Anne-Laure D

Mar 26, 2016

A fast and thorough way to learn how to use the business model canvas. And not just how to fill the blocks, but also how to use it in order to get data which we would not have thought of, data which might well pave our way to success !

Thanks a lot

von Arystanbek D A

Feb 17, 2016

great. Learnt many things. Even though only from 3 videos. I wish i could pay the other course parts...

As i'm only a school student i can't afford this. Hope you will open free courses to our future generation soon. Thanks a lot.

von Tom T

Jul 19, 2019

Very useful, succinct, understandable & memorable course. I love how the video series explains the business model in a story-telling manner, which make it easier & interesting to learn about the canvas. Thank you Team.

von Gregorio A A P

Sep 11, 2017

Excellent course of very good quality, only that the Spanish speaking people, Latin Americans and South Americans would appreciate if they were so gentle to translate your prestigious courses into the English language

von Hyara A

Mar 13, 2019

Great course. I learn the model, I used it for two projects and really works. Of course It is just a way of view your business. You have to do more to launch a business. But it is an start point.

von Naoko (

Aug 18, 2017

I enjoyed it very much. It is easy to understand. A good point of this course is that I could work on my own business idea. It is nice to see Business Model Canvases of other participants.

von Luz A L F

Apr 14, 2016

The best course to understand and develop a Business Model Canvas, very useful course because provide tools and keys for success in the way to make the canvas for your own business.

von Muhammad A A

May 09, 2019

A good course. It was useful for me. But for a course about the Business model, you need something more interactive, that does not look like a university lecture.

von Vinayak I

Mar 09, 2016

Mix of the professional animated videos + more practical lectures was excellent planning. Highly recommended post-ideation to put some structure around your idea.

von Zahoor Y

Nov 22, 2019

Though i had learnt about BMC earlier, but after going through this course, I got more insights to the BMC mechanism and its working. Time spent worthy.

von Khai A N

Jul 02, 2018

The course brings me the precious knowledge to enrich my business mind. Also, I can prepare for my career path after my graduation forward.

von Mohamed O I

Oct 23, 2019

Thanks so much. I have really appreciated your efforts of providing me this valuable course and I gained a lot of skills and knowledge

von Eric L

Mar 06, 2020

Ce cours m'a permis d'avoir un cadre de référence clair dans la révision de mon modèle d'affaires actuel. Je vous le recommande!

von Suhel H R

Nov 01, 2018

The course gives you complete insights on how one could work around building the right business model for your organisation.

von Abhishek L D

Jul 13, 2020

It was a great course. Learned about Business Model and importantly how to think while making it. Nice experience!!

von YUJI H

Jan 09, 2018

The lectures make it easy to understand how we use BMC. If you are forced to use BMC, you can utilize this course.

von Shady S

Nov 27, 2017

Special thanks to the decent Professors, Coursera Team and every body participated in this useful course.

von Julio c D b a

May 07, 2017

Excelente curso, muy bien estructurado, los ejemplos y material de apoyo muy buenos.

Lo recomiendo 100%