Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Model Innovation

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business Model Innovation von HEC Paris

4.7
Sterne
454 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Innovation goes beyond technology, products and processes. The new competitive landscape requires another, more holistic and strategic perspective, based on the concept of business models. This course gives you access to the Odyssey 3.14 approach, a pioneering framework that will help you invent or reinvent business models. This highly innovative approach has been developed by Laurence Lehmann-Ortega and Hélène Musikas and has proven to be a very valuable methodology for start-up entrepreneurs, business unit managers and intrapreneurs alike. It offers a practical and highly effective framework and toolbox to create, invent or reinvent business models in a very disciplined way. The approach starts with a deep dive into the 3 pillars of the business model: - The value proposition (who are our customers and what are we offering them?) - The value architecture (how are we organized in order to deliver this value proposition to our customers in due time) - The profit equation (how the alignment between the first 2 pillars generates a profit) 14 directions are then explored in order to invent or reinvent a business model. Examples of the directions include “reducing clients overall costs”, “modifying the revenue stream”, “introducing a third party”, “eliminating a step in the value chain”, and “exploring new resources”. Illustrated by numerous examples, both iconic (Ikea, Tetra Pack, Grameen Bank…) and more recent (Airbnb, Zopa, Drive Now…), these directions stimulate your creativity to rigorously explore all possible innovation paths. Innovation becomes an adventure, an odyssey… hence the name of the approach! Odyssey 3.14 is the result of over 15 years of research, consulting and teaching. Over 150 companies that have successfully invented or reinvented their business model have been thoroughly analyzed and will inspire you to develop your own new, innovative business model. This course is a part of the MSIE program at HEC. If you liked it, do not hesitate to consult the other courses of the program....

Top-Bewertungen

DO

10. Juni 2021

This course assisted me greatly innovate an idea in the renewable energy production process, the innovation is currently being tested in Kenya after it was selected for funding.

Warm regards

CF

11. Nov. 2020

I really loved! The method is amazing, I am looking forward to use it in my company. I am just missing a cmplete report, or material that I can print and have in hands with all the content .

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 141 Bewertungen für Business Model Innovation

von Harvey G

13. Apr. 2021

An excellent course, covers a lot of ground, really practical with applications to entrepreneurship and also to those who are already working somewhere and feel they could bring some innovation to their current job.

von Cyril S

13. Okt. 2020

A very informative and analytical course. I have benefited so much from the course. In addition, the methods used in the course are awesome. I will definitely apply what i've learned in m career. Thanks to HEC.

von Picard F

16. Nov. 2016

What a great course, I have to say that it has helped me a lot and specially now where I am setting up my new business. Congratulations to both of them for having inspiring me during the course. A bientôt FP

von Rym D

26. Dez. 2020

It was one of the most interesting courses I have taken in my life! It made me think of changing my career and wanting to work on creating business models for companies. Thank you!

von Mazen A N

17. Jan. 2017

Superb course with great structure and well designed modules and videos. You end up with a very practical toolbox to think about business models in a very disciplined way.

von Adel M S

6. Juli 2020

This course provides you a great way to structure any idea of yours and it provides you with a lot of innovative examples which makes the course extremely impressive.

von Rolland D

18. Feb. 2021

I really learned a lot in this course! The final assignment was excellent, and I enjoyed creating my video about Industry 4.0 as an innovative business model 👍

von Phil M

15. Feb. 2018

A

t

r

u

e

l

y

excellent

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

E

x

t

r

e

m

e

l

y

u

s

e

f

i

u

l

c

o

n

t

e

n

t

.

C

l

e

a

r

p

r

e

s

e

n

t

a

t

i

o

n

s

.

L

i

v

e

l

y

p

a

c

e

.

B

a

l

a

n

c

e

d

w

o

r

k

l

o

a

d

f

o

r

a

p

r

o

f

e

s

s

i

o

n

a

l

like

m

y

s

e

l

f

.

I

h

i

g

h

l

y

r

ecommend

i

t

.

E

n

j

o

y

!

von Regina K

25. Okt. 2020

This course is very well outlined; the involvement of the students is superb and helpful for knowledge gain and application. Its highly recommended.

von Aditya S

16. Mai 2021

Interesting and Engaging Course. The session plan is excellent and keeps you focused. The assignments do test your understanding of the conepts.

von jean-philippe L

30. Juni 2020

Excellent course. Well presented. Many examples.

The last assignment requires substantial time to deliver the expected results.

Highly recommended

von Jean-Sébastien N

20. Juni 2018

I have found this course down-to-earth, didactic, and most of all, usefull when it comes to apply it on any current or prospective businesses

von G. S

15. Juli 2022

Excellent enseignement.

Sur le contenu, il faudrait développer la la partie profit equation sur la transition ancien BM vers un nouveau BM.

von malek m

13. Okt. 2020

excellent cours

très clair, les exercices sont appropriés et le rythme parfait lorsque nous avons une activité professionnelle en parallèle

von nita n

27. Aug. 2020

Love it . Extremely useful model with a high degree of flexibility. Encourages creative thinking. Uptodate case studies.Highly recommended

von Paola M L

19. Okt. 2020

It is very clear and enriching. The examples illustrate properly all the topics of the course. I feel I am ready to apply what I learned

von Honore D T

3. Okt. 2016

Odyssey 3.14 is an excellent approach to business models and I appreciate this MOOC that makes this jewel available to a wide audience.

von Danielle E

18. Nov. 2020

Very systematic approach to think about innovation especially for those new to the entrepreneurial space. Fantastic case studies.

von Christine v d L

17. Apr. 2020

The course is motivating to learn to think in a different way. It helps to analyze and change business processes step by step.

von Conrad W

10. Apr. 2018

Great course! Highly recommended. If you want a fresh way to think of innovation and business modeling. .. take this class!

von Lorenzo B

31. Mai 2020

I strongly suggest this course. The topic is very important, all well organized and explained and high level professors

von alexis b

3. Dez. 2016

Very interesting and professionalizing !! Moreover it is done in a way that keeps you in the need for more lectures !

von Jorge I C

8. Dez. 2020

A thorough introduction to the subject. Entertaining and bearable. I learned many things . The impeccable teachers!

von Rodrigo C S M

15. Juni 2020

Complete, well explained and detailed course. It was a wonderful experience and delight to learn from this course.

von Javier F C F

6. Juli 2022

Makes you think and analyze, it's good that it's challenging and worthwhile. Loved the examples from real life.