Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Models for Innovative Care for Older People

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Models for Innovative Care for Older People von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.5
93 Bewertungen
26 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Aging has been coined as one of the major societal challenges. The fact that we simply live longer, is in itself not a problem but rather a triumph. However, this unprecedented demographic change significantly affects individual life histories through an increased number of e.g. lifestyle related chronic diseases. These extra life years, also have a massive imprint on the organization of welfare institutions and the financial sustainability of the welfare system. This course will introduce you to healthcare innovation within the field of healthy living and active aging. By following two specific cases on diabetes and rehabilitation, this interdisciplinary course will provide you with key theories, tools and concepts for analyzing and developing viable innovative solutions for aging populations. The lectures will cover demographic, biological, economic, social and cultural aspects of active aging and healthy living, along with lectures on current innovation theories and methods. During the course you will meet leading researchers and experts from among others: University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen Business School, Steno Diabetes Center in Copenhagen and Erasmus University of Rotterdam. They work with very different aspects of active aging and healthy living, from biomedicine to digital design, but what ties them together is the belief that an interdisciplinary approach to healthcare innovation will benefit the aging population. The course is part of the EIT Health Campus programme https://www.eithealth.eu/campus. We hope you will enjoy this course and equip yourself to take a more professional approach to healthcare innovation....

Top-Bewertungen

RD

Jan 01, 2019

The course is absolutely essential for those who want to understand digital health innovation in the real sense.\n\nI myself learned a lot.

MA

Oct 17, 2018

This is very nice course to learn something about Old age healthcare system and services especially for the diabetic patient.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 26 Bewertungen für Business Models for Innovative Care for Older People

von George S

Dec 30, 2018

Comprehensive and inspiring lectures that serve as a great introduction to the matters discussed.

von Reza D

Jan 01, 2019

The course is absolutely essential for those who want to understand digital health innovation in the real sense.

I myself learned a lot.

von Ricardo D G U

Feb 25, 2019

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

!

von LI J

May 30, 2018

This course is very useful. I think the biggest advantage of this course is the example of each lesson. By illustrating some concepts by example, I can learn theoretical knowledge better.

von Yunfeng L

May 20, 2017

Well organized and edcational

von Camillus O

Jan 06, 2018

Fantastic. Learnt so much and quite beneficial in my care start-up

von Rahul G

Oct 07, 2016

I am a Medical graduate with a keen interest in Diabetes. I took this course hoping to streamline my understanding of the process of innovation. I must say that the course helped me organise the often overwhelming amount of information that is to be understood in this process. It also helped me develop a grounded overview to learn further. The supplementary resources provided for reading were also very valuable. Deepest gratitude!

von 刘尚君

Jul 16, 2017

Nice course,but have some problem in playing the veido.

von Md M R

Nov 07, 2017

Great course for social workers, health care professionals, policy makers or even people who are simply interested in elder care. The course highlights many issues that are very relevant today and need creative approach to address world's ageing population.

von WU C

Jul 18, 2017

very interesting. I need to review it from time to time

von 爨玲

Jul 26, 2018

谢谢老师,我收获了很多!

von Xinchao Z

Aug 03, 2018

Excellent

von MD. R A

Oct 17, 2018

This is very nice course to learn something about Old age healthcare system and services especially for the diabetic patient.

von Pratiksha

May 13, 2019

Short

von Aditya D

Jul 20, 2019

Easy to follow, Well structured

von John L H

Oct 27, 2019

Covers the basics of the healthcare innovation through a thoughtful discussion of the design process and prototyping; including ethnographic study, user/stakeholder engagement, and continuous product quality management. Very handy for startup thinking and product innovation.

von Yanhua X

May 13, 2017

Not that motivating, but relatively informative.

von Jérôme V

Mar 12, 2017

Interesting topic, with useful case-studies, removed a star because it feels too much like the speakers are reading their text, with frequent errors in the words / corrections / hesitations = doesn't feel natural enough. Most probably due to the danish-english language effort...

von 张晨晟

Aug 01, 2017

more indeed reading is needed, especially for the ethnographic part.

von Charles X

Jul 25, 2017

Content is Nice.

von Shabnam H

Jul 25, 2017

For a course aimed at solutions for aging population. The focus could have been more on the design methods or successful methods that was specially developed for older adults.

von Gustavo A R E

Sep 04, 2016

At the first time it was a very usefull course in terms of knowing how we can improve life quality of this population in particular, but, at the end the course it turned into another perspective that for me does not met all the objectives previously exposed

von Afra L

Mar 12, 2017

This course is more like a brief to "how to design and launch a product into the market" with a case study of an app targeting to aged population. I even felt like I was watching its commercial sometimes.

von Helen G

Nov 28, 2017

I found this course quite misleading and disappointing. The title when I selected it was " Innovating Solutions for Aging Populations" but midway through it was rebranded as "Business Models for Innovative Care for Older People". I don't feel that it fit either name.

I was expecting and hoping to learn about: 1) Issues in elderly care needing Innovative digital solutions 2) Growth Segments emerging in the market 3) Case studies of innovative digital products aimed at the aging population 4) In Depth look at various segments and e.g. Parkinsons, Dementia, Rehab, Diabetes, Arthritis, looking at novel tech solutions to address care needs in each segment 5)

von Ewa

Jun 12, 2016

Maybe I was wrong but I expected more medical course with many practical examples and the course is sth like 'explore your creativity in the field and be prepared'.