Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Business of Social

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Business of Social von Northwestern University

4.7
Sterne
767 Bewertungen
106 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In a 2014 study of CEOs and CMOs, IBM found 63% wanted social strategies which generate business metrics while only 20% of businesses worldwide actually have them. This means strategies which not only grow your company’s social footprint but link to your sales and marketing systems. With this critical linkage, your social and mobile strategies will provide you with the ability to engage consumers at a 1-to-1 level and measure your social investments in terms of costs, revenues, profits and ROI. In this fifth MOOC of the Social Marketing Specialization - "The Business of Social" - you will learn how to transform your organization's social marketing from an untracked investment to an integral part of your company’s marketing strategy. You will learn the legal considerations involved as well as proven performance metrics and management tactics for success. Additional MOOC 5 faculty include: * Rich Gordon (Professor & Director of Digital Innovation, Medill, Northwestern) * Tom Collinger (Executive Director Spiegel Research Center and Senior Director Distance Learning, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Seth Redmore (CMO, Lexalytics, Inc.) * Jeff Davidoff (CMO, Donuts.Domains) * Matt Krull (Business Unit Executive, IBM Security) * Frank Mulhern (Associate Dean, Department Chair, and Professor, Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top-Bewertungen

TW

17. Okt. 2017

Great final course before the capstone to pull all the theory and tools together for justifying the social marketing strategy and tactics. Budgeting and testing frameworks were excellent. Outstanding.

CG

1. Mai 2017

Excellent Course to finalize the specialization, It was interesting all the different approaches regarding the way how security, budgeting and other strategies works in the Social Landscape

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 104 Bewertungen für The Business of Social

von Deleted A

31. Okt. 2021

thanks

von Lilia M A C

24. Feb. 2019

Great!

von Zuko K

4. März 2016

great

von trietlmcs150396

29. Juli 2021

Good

von Francesco P

11. Juli 2021

cool

von ERNAZAROV U K o

6. Okt. 2020

ok

von Katie W

11. Dez. 2016

I felt like this course gave me a better understanding of why data is so important. I took this class as a way to gain better knowledge of marketing analytics in order to help my non-profit in which I volunteer be more successful and I hope that I can share the knowledge with them so that everyone can be successful. Ducks Unlimited is the organization that I volunteer for. They have a very "old way of thinking" approach when it comes to marketing and, while it takes a lot to listen to its volunteers, I think if I share what I learned with them, hopefully they will listen to the volunteers, specifically this volunteer on how to make things better. I would have given this course five stars, but I felt that in Week 3, some of the test questions were difficult because I had not taken MOOCs 1-3 and wasn't aware there was an order to these courses. If I had known, I would have taken them in order. Thanks for the tips!

von Christelle C

13. Feb. 2016

Although still very good and insightful, I found that this MOOC was the less strong of the specialization and the three first MOOCs were the ones that taught me the most. Especially, I found this one was missing a peer-to-peer assignment. In MOOC 4 we were told to write various tweets corresponding to different parts of the Maslow's hierarchy. Logically, I assumed that the next peer-to-peer assignment will be about the results and how to interpret them and where to go from there. But no. Furthermore, we could have been asked to prepare a Business Plan to defend the project as taught in this MOOC. No again.

von Sophie A

12. Juli 2018

This was a great reiteration of a lot of the course material you learn in the first 4 MOOCS. It teaches you how to develop those skills learned and allows you to analyze how you believe you've utilized them. Additionally, this provides additional guidance on how to move forward and develop your company's social marketing strategy.

von Lydia R

21. Feb. 2018

I have learned a lot from this course , which teaches us the great strategies for a successful Business in Social Media. What, who and where to monitor for a greater and most efficient Engagement with our High Value Market. Thanks a lot Mr Randy Hlavac and for all NorthWestern and Coursera team

von NATALIA

14. März 2016

relevant content

It would be nice to add a practical piece e.g. sell social media marketing program to our top management using tools from teh course. it would be 5 stars then

anyway welldone to developers of the course!

von Pashala Y

15. März 2018

Fantastic learning and speakers - just needs to be updated on tools (as they change) more frequently. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a comprehensive understanding of social marketing.

von Mohamed y a

5. Dez. 2017

if you paid to get a certificate probably they will take your money and never reply to your emails , but to be honest the course get a good material .

von James T S

28. Jan. 2016

Thanks for a better understanding of the business of social media and marketing. The series has really clarified much for me.

von Elekwachi P A

27. Okt. 2017

This opened my eyes to the realities of social marketing budgeting and running a successful program.

von Santiago M

18. Nov. 2020

Very General. But necessary to close the understanding of the social marketing program.

von Diane M

29. Sep. 2018

Great course - the videos of the last week are great wrap ups of the advice.

von Hans K

17. Jan. 2018

Good overview on how to rationalise an investment to senior management

von Daniela H M

31. Juli 2017

I would have liked to know better about calculating KPIs and MROI

von Eugene T

31. Jan. 2016

Interesting course on the business side of social media marketing

von Jiayuan S

19. März 2019

Good but relatively not so informative as the previous ones.

von Riddhi B

27. Jan. 2016

The course content and delivery ha

von Eliseo J P

30. Sep. 2020

great course very informative

von Magical D

17. Sep. 2019

THE BEST

von Hasan F

2. Feb. 2021

the whole specialization needs an update