Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Business of Social

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Business of Social by Northwestern University

4.7
505 Bewertungen
60 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In a 2014 study of CEOs and CMOs, IBM found 63% wanted social strategies which generate business metrics while only 20% of businesses worldwide actually have them. This means strategies which not only grow your company’s social footprint but link to your sales and marketing systems. With this critical linkage, your social and mobile strategies will provide you with the ability to engage consumers at a 1-to-1 level and measure your social investments in terms of costs, revenues, profits and ROI. In this fifth MOOC of the Social Marketing Specialization - "The Business of Social" - you will learn how to transform your organization's social marketing from an untracked investment to an integral part of your company’s marketing strategy. You will learn the legal considerations involved as well as proven performance metrics and management tactics for success. Additional MOOC 5 faculty include: * Rich Gordon (Professor & Director of Digital Innovation, Medill, Northwestern) * Tom Collinger (Executive Director Spiegel Research Center and Senior Director Distance Learning, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Seth Redmore (CMO, Lexalytics, Inc.) * Jeff Davidoff (CMO, Donuts.Domains) * Matt Krull (Business Unit Executive, IBM Security) * Frank Mulhern (Associate Dean, Department Chair, and Professor, Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top-Bewertungen

TW

Oct 18, 2017

Great final course before the capstone to pull all the theory and tools together for justifying the social marketing strategy and tactics. Budgeting and testing frameworks were excellent. Outstanding.

CG

May 02, 2017

Excellent Course to finalize the specialization, It was interesting all the different approaches regarding the way how security, budgeting and other strategies works in the Social Landscape

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 61 Reviews for The Business of Social

von UMER F

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent One

von ONUR C S

Jun 16, 2019

SUPERRRRRRRRRRRR

THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING

von Brianna W

Jun 06, 2019

After taking this course, I felt like I learned from the rest. I didn't realize how much I absorbed until this one. I've very much enjoyed this program.

von Mahmoud R

Apr 08, 2019

very cool

von Jiayuan S

Mar 19, 2019

Good but relatively not so informative as the previous ones.

von Lilia M A C

Feb 25, 2019

Great!

von Jaydon

Feb 20, 2019

Really good course i have had

von Danielle C

Nov 20, 2018

Great course. The Week 3 Quiz/Assessment didn't really make sense because Klout doesnt exist anymore. Other than that, I enjoyed it.

von Jose J M

Nov 19, 2018

A very good course and with updated content

von Diane M

Sep 29, 2018

Great course - the videos of the last week are great wrap ups of the advice.

von Sophie A

Jul 12, 2018

This was a great reiteration of a lot of the course material you learn in the first 4 MOOCS. It teaches you how to develop those skills learned and allows you to analyze how you believe you've utilized them. Additionally, this provides additional guidance on how to move forward and develop your company's social marketing strategy.

von François-Lévy Z

Jun 01, 2018

Just perfect.

von Hamdy R M M G

Mar 29, 2018

great content with new great information

von Pashala Y

Mar 15, 2018

Fantastic learning and speakers - just needs to be updated on tools (as they change) more frequently. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a comprehensive understanding of social marketing.

von Lydia R

Feb 21, 2018

I have learned a lot from this course , which teaches us the great strategies for a successful Business in Social Media. What, who and where to monitor for a greater and most efficient Engagement with our High Value Market. Thanks a lot Mr Randy Hlavac and for all NorthWestern and Coursera team

von Hans K

Jan 17, 2018

Good overview on how to rationalise an investment to senior management

von Mohamed y a

Dec 05, 2017

if you paid to get a certificate probably they will take your money and never reply to your emails , but to be honest the course get a good material .

von Elekwachi P A

Oct 27, 2017

This opened my eyes to the realities of social marketing budgeting and running a successful program.

von Toby W

Oct 18, 2017

Great final course before the capstone to pull all the theory and tools together for justifying the social marketing strategy and tactics. Budgeting and testing frameworks were excellent. Outstanding.

von Herman d P

Sep 23, 2017

Very useful as a wrap-up in combination with business insights including financial aspects.

von Gayle H

Sep 19, 2017

The best for anyone who wants to truly understand what social media really is.

von Mark B

Aug 28, 2017

Excellent and so practical!

von Daniela H M

Jul 31, 2017

I would have liked to know better about calculating KPIs and MROI

von Ekaterina S

Jul 06, 2017

GOOD INSIGHTS AND NICE TO SEE THE EXPERTS

von Víctor R O L

Jul 03, 2017

Great course!