Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Business of Social

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Business of Social by Northwestern University

4.7
524 Bewertungen
65 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In a 2014 study of CEOs and CMOs, IBM found 63% wanted social strategies which generate business metrics while only 20% of businesses worldwide actually have them. This means strategies which not only grow your company’s social footprint but link to your sales and marketing systems. With this critical linkage, your social and mobile strategies will provide you with the ability to engage consumers at a 1-to-1 level and measure your social investments in terms of costs, revenues, profits and ROI. In this fifth MOOC of the Social Marketing Specialization - "The Business of Social" - you will learn how to transform your organization's social marketing from an untracked investment to an integral part of your company’s marketing strategy. You will learn the legal considerations involved as well as proven performance metrics and management tactics for success. Additional MOOC 5 faculty include: * Rich Gordon (Professor & Director of Digital Innovation, Medill, Northwestern) * Tom Collinger (Executive Director Spiegel Research Center and Senior Director Distance Learning, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Seth Redmore (CMO, Lexalytics, Inc.) * Jeff Davidoff (CMO, Donuts.Domains) * Matt Krull (Business Unit Executive, IBM Security) * Frank Mulhern (Associate Dean, Department Chair, and Professor, Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top-Bewertungen

TW

Oct 18, 2017

Great final course before the capstone to pull all the theory and tools together for justifying the social marketing strategy and tactics. Budgeting and testing frameworks were excellent. Outstanding.

CG

May 02, 2017

Excellent Course to finalize the specialization, It was interesting all the different approaches regarding the way how security, budgeting and other strategies works in the Social Landscape

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 of 63 Reviews for The Business of Social

von François-Lévy Z

Jun 01, 2018

Just perfect.

von Silvana B

Nov 16, 2016

Fantastic! Content very well prepared and shown in a clear and didactic way.

von John W

Jan 07, 2017

High quality content and presentation.

von Raja R

Feb 17, 2017

This Course is excellent and especially Prof Randy had put in a lot of effort to give this amazing series of Mooc on Social marketing. I highly recommend these Moocs

von Hatim M S

Nov 27, 2016

Excellent Course

von Martynas K

Nov 07, 2016

Excellent course, very brief but does point out some of the important aspects of SM Marketing.

von Toby W

Oct 18, 2017

Great final course before the capstone to pull all the theory and tools together for justifying the social marketing strategy and tactics. Budgeting and testing frameworks were excellent. Outstanding.

von Ekaterina S

Jul 06, 2017

GOOD INSIGHTS AND NICE TO SEE THE EXPERTS

von Herman d P

Sep 23, 2017

Very useful as a wrap-up in combination with business insights including financial aspects.

von LIMEN K P

Nov 16, 2016

Perfect and best course.

von Osama A

Apr 18, 2017

Day by day my knowledge growing with this amazing science, thanks a lot.

von Hamdy R M M G

Mar 29, 2018

great content with new great information

von Cristian G G

May 02, 2017

Excellent Course to finalize the specialization, It was interesting all the different approaches regarding the way how security, budgeting and other strategies works in the Social Landscape

von Jose J M

Nov 19, 2018

A very good course and with updated content

von Danielle C

Nov 20, 2018

Great course. The Week 3 Quiz/Assessment didn't really make sense because Klout doesnt exist anymore. Other than that, I enjoyed it.

von Brianna W

Jun 06, 2019

After taking this course, I felt like I learned from the rest. I didn't realize how much I absorbed until this one. I've very much enjoyed this program.

von ONUR C S

Jun 16, 2019

SUPERRRRRRRRRRRR

THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING

von UMER F

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent One

von James-Anthony G

Aug 14, 2019

Randy and the team are brilliant. I am redoing this entire specialization to remain engaged with the content. Great work Randy and Northwestern!

von Keith B

Aug 14, 2019

I really enjoyed this module as it capped off the media marketing plan with the necessary means and rationale to present your plan to your company. This MMOC also gave me the opportunity to present my opinion of the Social Media Marketing Specialization as a whole and how it could be improved. I was very pleased with this course, so I had little advice, but giving me this opportunity demonstrates the importance of my input and their need to put out quality training.

von Jiayuan S

Mar 19, 2019

Good but relatively not so informative as the previous ones.

von Sophie A

Jul 12, 2018

This was a great reiteration of a lot of the course material you learn in the first 4 MOOCS. It teaches you how to develop those skills learned and allows you to analyze how you believe you've utilized them. Additionally, this provides additional guidance on how to move forward and develop your company's social marketing strategy.

von Eugene T

Jan 31, 2016

Interesting course on the business side of social media marketing

von Mohamed y a

Dec 05, 2017

if you paid to get a certificate probably they will take your money and never reply to your emails , but to be honest the course get a good material .

von James T S

Jan 28, 2016

Thanks for a better understanding of the business of social media and marketing. The series has really clarified much for me.