Chevron Left
Zurück zu Planning: Principled, Proposing, Proofing, and Practicing to a Success Plan

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Planning: Principled, Proposing, Proofing, and Practicing to a Success Plan von Michigan State University

4.6
Sterne
107 Bewertungen
25 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

According to Steven Blank a business startup, or any new venture startup is essentially a proto-type. Thus the startup process essentially becomes a learning process to refine that business proto-type into a scalable, replicable finished 'product'. At the end of this course learners will be able to: -complete a business model summarizing assumptions about what value they will offer to whom, and how they will make money. - systematically test and validate these assumptions within the constraints of their available resources, and - use these validated assumptions to generate financial projections that are based on actual resources and efforts expended. The days of the 40 page business plan have certainly passed, but the role of planning in the business creation process is one of extreme importance. In this course we will explore the important components that you need to explore in detail prior to business creation. Action without planning is a recipe for disaster and we will make sure you have a rock solid foundation for future actions. The planning here is focused on learning. It is unrealistic for anyone to document in detail all of the actions they should take to make a new venture or activity successful when they (and often no one else) has any experience with the new venture and the conditions which it is likely to face. Thus the business plan based largely on assumptions and aggregate, non-applicable data is replaced with the business model which organizes the key assumptions determining what value the business will offer to whom, and how it will make money. The course will guide learners through the process of systematically testing and validating these assumptions, and obtaining specific, applicable data. It will then show learners how to use these validated assumptions to generate pro-forma financial statements directly tied to actions and resources based on this business model....

Top-Bewertungen

SR
6. Aug. 2017

I am already through week 1 and I feel alot of things they have given as input has helped me to reiterate my launch plan again. I am glad I took the time out to go through this course.

MA
29. Okt. 2020

It very a good course for a beginner startup like me to understand the nature of business. I give 5star.

Filtern nach:

1 - 23 von 23 Bewertungen für Planning: Principled, Proposing, Proofing, and Practicing to a Success Plan

von Diana B

28. Okt. 2020

I'd actually rate this as a 0 if I could. The quizzes have questions on material that has not been taught yet. The quizzes also have no feedback so, if you get an answer wrong, you can't even begin to figure out where to look to find the right answer. With at least 1 question, I cannot figure out the right answer, I have even written what the lesson taught should be the right answer and it still says it is wrong. If a student has read all the course material, watched all the videos, and taken notes on what was watched and read, it shouldn't be this hard to pass a quiz.

von Kārlis B

12. Nov. 2020

Course cover lot of material that is really important, so it's valuable and I recommend it to anyone who wishes to improve existing business or to start their own. Even as an employee I could immediately notice some things in my workplace that could be improved.

There are some issues with video quality in the middle of the course, which makes some parts harder to understand, also peer reviewed assignments idea sounds good, but doesn't really work since many people just submit blank responses and it takes some time to gather those necessary reviews.

von Mohd F B A

30. Okt. 2020

It very a good course for a beginner startup like me to understand the nature of business. I give 5star.

von Reem A R

12. Juni 2018

boring and poor quality recording

von Suryasree R

7. Aug. 2017

I am already through week 1 and I feel alot of things they have given as input has helped me to reiterate my launch plan again. I am glad I took the time out to go through this course.

von Franklin A R F

13. Mai 2021

Buen curso que me ayudará en el desarrollo de mi propia marca.

von Nguyen H V

15. Juni 2021

that was good lesson learn.

von SUMIT R

19. Feb. 2021

Intensive and awesome!

von Angela M G C

3. Juli 2021

that's fantastic

von Jeysson I A G

28. Juni 2021

muy buen curso

von Indira B R M

3. Juli 2021

excelent !!!!

von Nora R Z V

5. Apr. 2021

very good

von Brigitte M G E

8. Okt. 2021

perfect

von Alberto E C Z

20. Apr. 2021

woooooo

von Leonardo E S P

19. Mai 2021

ok

von César A G B

21. Nov. 2021

.

von diego s l

3. Juni 2021

kind of difficult

von Luz M V C

18. Juni 2021

Its too long

von andy t

11. Nov. 2016

THANK YOU!

von violet o

25. März 2021

awesome

von Michael O

7. Juli 2016

Better than previous but still not good quility

von Ravish K

5. Feb. 2021

The speakers are not clear about what they are talking about. There is a difference between what they say and what is on slides. Plus a statement that Bill Gates was prototyping an Apple computer shows how ill-informed are the speakers.

von Danilo C

23. Juli 2018

Some videos were of terrible quality.

The course was much less than I expected.