Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Strategies for Emerging Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business Strategies for Emerging Markets von HSE University

4.8
Sterne
232 Bewertungen
58 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This online course is about the specific conditions and the most efficient practical approaches to succeed in emerging markets. You will learn first-hand instruments, cases and thinking patterns to grow a business strong against uncertainties and competition. The HSE course aims to transfer the fundamental knowledge and to form the basic competencies necessary for the development and the implementation of a business strategy in an emerging market. The students are going to improve their analyzing, decision making, and planning skills as well as the ability to recognize strategic opportunities and threats. The course requires the knowledge of basic economics concepts as the pre-requisite. It is preferable that the students have some practical entrepreneurial or marketing experience, but this is not obligatory. The course has a distinct stress to the practice of strategic management. Although a few fundamental theories are mentioned, the bulk of the ideas are based on simple though efficient applied model that are easy to understand and convenient to use. The multitude of examples and stories from the personal consulting and managerial experience of the author are the hallmark of the course. The author’s original drawings make the key concepts well memorable ad cozy to deal with. The course is for: 1. Management and business students 2. Marketing professionals 3. Sales managers 4. Top managers This distant course consists of 8 topics with 5-6 videos each. After each topic you will be offered to pass a short multiple-choice test. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Top-Bewertungen

VM
27. Feb. 2017

Very good course, extensive information, examples to form a clear picture on business strategies in general and in particular in emergent market like Russia.

EV
9. Juni 2020

My initial expectations have been surpassed, as the course provided clear and easily applicable tools for both strategic and tactical business processes.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 57 Bewertungen für Business Strategies for Emerging Markets

von Devesh K

16. Jan. 2020

Could be a bit more practical based, otherwise it was really helpful. Thank you.

von Carlo J B

8. Apr. 2020

Good general course about business strategies.

However, as I was rather interested about the emerging markets part, it was kind of disappointing, as the professor only speaks about Russia. Then rather call it: "Business Strategies for Russia". Nothing agains Russia and obviously this is also an important emerging market, but it wasn't what I expected.

Moreover, the too much focused on the continuous case study about the professors' own business school. Seems like he uses the course to market his own business. Again, interesting but too focused on this example.

von Ivan T F

22. Juni 2020

This is a very useful course. I learned it very carefully and realized that my current company lacks some important strategy parts. This is very critical for me because Professor Plotnikov helped me restructure the strategy mindset. More importantly, it is always grounded and really related to the true emerging market. I really see what Professor Plotnikov has taught us in Vietnam and Indonesia market. Very helpful course. Strongly recommend!

von Modupe R

28. Aug. 2020

All the contents of the course are relatable. Owing to the fact that I currently stay in a developing country and the market here is an emerging market, I could practically use majority of the course content in running my business and other people's business. I am grateful I enrolled for this course.

von Balaji M

3. Juli 2020

It's a very unique course to understand about Emerging Markets and it's customers, market dynamics etc., I've learned new skills like Business Strategy which will enhance my knowledge in my career. I will surely suggest this unique course for people who like to improve the knowledge.

von Ashraf A

21. Feb. 2021

Really one of the most effective courses i have ever attended, the instructor was very clever, easy, and clear, he is very good at explaining the idea and how to use it, thanks for this valuable course.

von Audrey M

9. Mai 2020

Really helpful. Quality courses, correctly explaining the methods and processes especially for Strategy (for business, its implementation, motivation, follow-up, warning and so on)

von Thiago E T

18. Aug. 2020

It's a good course for beginners, it's very superficial about the topic Emerging Markets, but in same time is a necessary background to be more specific in the future.

von Cao T M H

25. Apr. 2020

Great quality course, very attractive way of teaching. Easy to catch up and remember. I love Russia after study this course because of its education quality.

von Evgeny V

10. Juni 2020

My initial expectations have been surpassed, as the course provided clear and easily applicable tools for both strategic and tactical business processes.

von Samuel E

14. Jan. 2022

Amazing strategies for business, this will help you learn a lot, plus the teacher's explanations are top-notch.

von Elena M

25. Apr. 2021

Best training on market penetration and sales optimization. Highly recomnend!

von Dr. S C S

13. Aug. 2021

Excellent course. Assignment review takes little more time.

von Guruprasad N K

18. Apr. 2020

thanks for providing best courses for career developments

von Paula F P

31. Aug. 2020

Perfect five! Challenging and very well explained!

von Mohandas M

24. Juli 2021

Good entry level course or a basics refresher.

von Olajide O

27. Juni 2020

one of the best business courses on Coursera

von Noor U M

9. Juli 2020

Excellent up to the mark. Well designed

von Behzad A

20. Apr. 2020

Well structured and really practical!

von Atul P P

4. Juni 2020

great course. lot of leanings

von Aleksandrs S

25. Feb. 2021

Very well structured course!

von Захарова К О

23. Okt. 2020

Very interesting! Thanks!

von Harshitha

16. Apr. 2020

it is awesome

von وطن م

20. Jan. 2019

قلبي لكم

von Shivprasad K M

4. Okt. 2020

Great