Chevron Left
Zurück zu High-Impact Business Writing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für High-Impact Business Writing von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
2,231 Bewertungen
398 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

Top-Bewertungen

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 397 Bewertungen für High-Impact Business Writing

von Leo S

Aug 01, 2020

Great course, great teacher, great lessons. The examples and exercises are easy to follow, applicable, and the right balance of easy and hard. These tips are immediately transferrable to real life. Recommend 10/10 !

von Binte R

May 14, 2020

Good Afternoon,

I, Binte Rasool, would like to appreciate the course content and above it the mentor. She has good knowledge about the course and the way of teaching was very good,

Thank you,

Regards

von Elena T

Jan 13, 2020

In-depth knowledge of business culture was the most important for me. Being a professional writer and formerly IELTS essay tutor, I can validate the brief and very to the point criteria given.

von Robert R

Aug 01, 2019

I have held several executive roles throughout my career. This course helped fine tune my writing and has drastically improved my correspondences as well as presentations. Highly recommend.

von Percy Y

Nov 14, 2015

Clear, Brief and Comprehensive

This course shows you the overall business writing patterns.

Especially, the teacher provides a lot of extra useful materials online for self-study.

Thanks!

von PUSHPA S

May 19, 2020

AMAZING EXPERIENCE TO LEARNING WITH COURSERA. THIS IS ONE OF BEST ONLINE STUDY SITE IN WORLD. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR GIVING ME THIS TYPE OPPORTUNITY TO LEARNING COURSES. KEEP IT UP....

von Deleted A

May 15, 2020

The course has been very systematically designed to give a complete insight on Business Writing. Congratulations to the whole team involved in putting up such an enriching course.

von Tran H P

Sep 21, 2015

Great course with lots of valuable tips, not only for business writing but also for learning how to deal with arguments & confrontation in the workplace. Highly recommended.

von Jwalant P

Jul 08, 2020

The structure of course is very interesting,easy to understand and very informative.Its definitely helps me to improve my communication skills over digital platform.

von David J U A

May 02, 2020

There seems to be something wrong with the lesson on editing, revising, and proofreading.

In slides 8-10 it seems that the terms for editing and revising were swapped.

von José E C S

Aug 19, 2016

Excelente curso, muy bien enfocado a mejorar las cualidades y estilos de escritura de quienes planeamos o estamos actualmente enfocados a la actividad empresarial

von Masood A

Apr 19, 2019

It was a very informative and useful course for officials involving business writing. I feel considerable improvement in my writing after passing of this course.

von Mario J R M

Mar 31, 2017

High-Impact Business Writing

Congratulations on the platform

Congratulations on the administrative order of the course

Congratulations on the Success of the Course

von siddharthasaithambi

Jul 04, 2016

The explanations and the topics covered are very much useful for the professionals to implement in the day to day work.Thanks for such a wonderful contents.

von Roberto A

Dec 27, 2019

Foi vendido como um programa integrado, com certificado, mas ao final o que temos é um certificado para cada curso isoladamente, o que não é a mesma coisa.

von Faizan A

Jul 28, 2020

This course was very Insightful! I will go over my documentation, so I can apply everything I have learned here in my future project documents. Thank you!

von ESCAJADILLO Z C A

Jul 21, 2020

Es la primera vez que hago una certificación Online y me ha dado mucho gusto que sea en Coursera. Es altamente recomendable, ya que es bastante didáctico.

von Brian I

Nov 02, 2015

Excellent refresher on writing skills. Gives you the tools and resources needed for every day business communication in classic and modern platforms.

von mohammed n y a

Jul 15, 2018

I just finished this course and I learned a lot. Every lecture has a lot of learning material. I like this course. I hope you keep up the good work

von Kiran K

Jun 04, 2020

Excellent delivery of course material. It truly was insightful, and helped fine-tune a few elements that I'd not prioritized earlier. Thank you.

von Muqader W

Apr 25, 2020

Thank you so much, I have learned a lot about writing any business proposal, email, or how to execute my business when it comes to writing.

von Erika S

Dec 08, 2019

All the contact was direct and easy to follow along. This class was a great review on things to consider during our business writing needs.

von Tanvir R

Jun 13, 2020

Course content with lecture series pretty good. Well structured teaching style. I like to implement my learning on my relevant field.

von Mohammed S

May 20, 2016

it was very helpful and very beneficial thanks a lot for the way you're considering your effort to help the student like me

von Noureldin B

Sep 17, 2019

It was quite an experience attending this course with one of the best instructors I have ever met.

Thanks for every thing