Chevron Left
Zurück zu High-Impact Business Writing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für High-Impact Business Writing von University of California, Irvine

4.3
Sterne
1,458 Bewertungen
262 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

Top-Bewertungen

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 258 Bewertungen für High-Impact Business Writing

von Chika E

Oct 10, 2017

Good one.

von Diego A P G

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent

von ahmed m

May 29, 2016

excellent

von Gloria E R P

Jan 27, 2016

Excellent

von Nguyen T T D

Aug 28, 2015

Very good

von Liliana B

Aug 26, 2015

Love it!!

von Nguyen T H

Aug 15, 2015

very good

von Ccas C

Aug 17, 2017

Excelent

von Tran K H

Nov 19, 2015

Helpful

von Joe S

Mar 26, 2020

Great

von Benjie L

Jul 04, 2016

great

von Rodriguez B

Oct 12, 2015

There

von Mohammed J I

Jan 13, 2020

done

von Suren O

Jun 26, 2018

good

von Rafat A A

Aug 26, 2017

good

von Jatin P

Dec 19, 2016

Good

von Кулинич В В

Mar 01, 2016

tnx

von Eliane D

May 24, 2017

T

von Kyle A

Aug 21, 2015

Resources Professor provides are very helpful and well-explained. Each presentation slide is clear and easy to understand. Overall, I am very satisfied with the course. I wish Professor included more exercises for us to write and have a peer review.

von Wasee U

Feb 15, 2020

It is really very engaging and meaningful course. it has boosted my confidence to enter into the arena of freelancing with confidence and expectations. The PDF files of all the videos have added extra topping on the cake.

von Ngo T D L

Sep 04, 2015

Informative and easy to understand, even though the course could have benefit more if we actually get a few peer-review exercises regarding the type of writing we learned from the course. Overall, good for beginner.

von Laura R

Aug 31, 2015

I would have rated the course higher if there were a way to practice writing the documents discussed in the lectures. Great introduction to business writing, though. Very accessible to non-business persons.

von Alison W

Aug 14, 2016

This is very good and I would recommend it, but it is quite short compared to other Coursera courses that I have paid for. I think they should add more content for the price they are charging.

von Nandini C

Jun 29, 2018

This is very useful for people who are looking for guidance to write error free English, especially official documents. The video lectures are very comprehensive and nicely delivered. Thanks!