Chevron Left
Zurück zu High-Impact Business Writing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für High-Impact Business Writing von University of California, Irvine

4.3
Sterne
1,426 Bewertungen
255 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

Top-Bewertungen

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 251 Bewertungen für High-Impact Business Writing

von Nestor G

Apr 24, 2016

Sue Robins is an excellent instructor in the art of business writing. She will help you navigate the nuances and best practices behind a good business document

von Byoungjin K

Oct 20, 2015

This course teaches the basic and fundamental concepts, idea, principles of various forms of business writing. Hope it provides more examples on each topic.

von Niedja d A e S F d S

Nov 27, 2015

I learned a lot with this course, but there are not so many exercises for students to train the content learned. The lectures are very good.

von Kathryn D

Aug 14, 2015

The information was very helpful. I would have benefited from quiz explanations I kept getting the same two questions wrong on quiz 2.

von El. D

May 15, 2018

Some takes inside the videos end abruptly (feels like the video is skipping). Otherwise, a very useful course, thank you!

von Margaret G

Sep 13, 2015

The course was excellent! The only thing that I would change is to have more instruction in writing for social media.

von Lara T

Apr 16, 2017

Well done. A couple minor issues with a video upload error, but overall a very well done and informative course.

von Suvarna g

Aug 18, 2015

The course gave me few skills that I never used earlier and would start using now on.It was useful for me.

von Nicholas R

Jan 15, 2016

A good brush up and clear information. A bit basic for me personally. This should be stated more clearly.

von Jennifer G

May 21, 2018

I wish you could email questions to someone; the quiz for week 2 was so hard. But overall great course

von SHAILESH B

Oct 26, 2015

It was very useful course to revise and put together all the BASICS (Hygiene) of business comunication.

von Roop S

Oct 15, 2015

Learning wise , a good course. Certificates for individual courses of the series would have been good.

von Bernard D V

Dec 30, 2016

Good course about business writing, there is always something where you can improve yourself.

von Mark R

Sep 10, 2015

I needed to work on my writing and this easy to follow on class was great to just do that.

von Chiayun R

Oct 18, 2018

I would be more helpful that can provide the explanation of wrong answers after quiz

von Natalie P

Feb 22, 2016

Helpful with reinforcing how to communicate in a business setting through writing.

von Trang B

Oct 13, 2015

Besides the course free fee, the content is meaningful and worth studying. Thanks.

von Kamal B

Oct 12, 2015

Great and helpful information for professionals starting off in business writing.

von Jerome A L V

Feb 13, 2020

Very comprehensive course with details on different types of business documents.

von Freddy A

Feb 04, 2020

Great class! with simple tips and instructions for making your writing effective

von Tan X

Feb 09, 2016

I don't know why I didn't get my certificate though I get the grade 92.

von Alejandro C

Oct 14, 2015

Excellent course for those people that start in the art of writing!

von Jesse G

Aug 21, 2015

Some lessons were a bit obvious, but lots of good content overall.

von Lisa M I

Nov 19, 2018

well organized and easy to follow. good tips and explained well.

von Kenrick F

Sep 03, 2015

Great course, but needed more exercises for student practice.