Chevron Left
Zurück zu High-Impact Business Writing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für High-Impact Business Writing von University of California, Irvine

4.3
Sterne
1,419 Bewertungen
252 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

Top-Bewertungen

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 250 Bewertungen für High-Impact Business Writing

von Abdullahi S A

Oct 23, 2018

Impactful!

von Nachiket J

Sep 03, 2015

Insightful

von Sudip G

Oct 14, 2016

Nice one

von Jill J

Mar 07, 2019

great

von Amirhossein I

Mar 22, 2016

good

von Arthi S

Aug 25, 2015

The modules had a lot of aspects and covered each one in detail. However, it would have been helpful to have some hands-on exercises like writing an executive summary, evaluating a resume, writing an elevator pitch etc so that people learn from each other. Otherwise, its a great course with emphasis on different aspects of business writing. Thanks

von Zivile M

Sep 22, 2015

The course was very short and very basic. I do not think it is fair to call it "High-Impact Business Writing" when all you get is an introduction to business writing. It would be nice to have a more extensive course on this subject. I would retake it if it was improved. My rating reflects the lack of high-quality content with more examples.

von jordan s

Oct 31, 2017

Good info that is useful to a general audience. I enjoyed what was taught and I liked having a refresher of what makes a good written document.

I'd encourage the team to work on creating a better video. Some issues with white balance and editing. Also,, try to use the in-video quiz feature of Coursera to test people's knowledge.

von Ruth M V

Jun 18, 2019

The content is interesting (although far simplier than I expected, especially in the second module), but the presentation is a put off at times. The speaker loses track every now and then, PPT presentations timing and video editing (more precisely, video cut and paste) could help some revising.

von Johan J

Jan 31, 2016

Didn't really elevate my writing. Mostly due to the fact that there were no practical exercises included. Though some of the theoretical stuff that is covered is sort of common sense, most is still very relevant, so I don't regret taking the course.

von Elad Y

May 31, 2019

I found the course, despite its length, to be very basic. Perhaps best suited for individuals with no experience or whose native tongue is not English. I did not find it to be "high-impact", but my expectations may have been different.

von Kelly W

Dec 17, 2019

In this course overview it said I'd now how to write a press release by the end but I didn't learn that. It was mostly focused on grammar, word-use, tense, etc. Good summary, but I don't feel I have higher impact writing after this.

von Joshua

Aug 20, 2015

Very helpful tips for preparing a professional business document. Hoping the course could have more focused exercises to make sure learners actually master the skills.

von Gurdip D

Jan 02, 2016

Good. Overall it is basic, speaker could talk faster and in general the course could move a lot faster. Room for improvement.

von Kersy

Feb 10, 2020

Content was very good and educational. The presenter seemed knowledgeable, however not engaging or charismatic.

von Tanay G

Nov 19, 2017

This course provides a good overview of type of business documents but lacks heavily of hand-on practice.

von Filip M

Jun 20, 2018

Course materials are alright, but the tests are either too easy or too confusing (speaking of Week 2).

von Vanessa

Jul 22, 2019

Trata-se de um curso de redação normal, não há uma abordagem maior sobre redações de alto impacto.

von Angel B

Apr 03, 2017

It wasn't Exactly what I'd expected but was still a good course.

von David A C P C

Mar 17, 2016

Could have more in depth content, a bit shallow sometimes.

von Ngo T N C

Oct 26, 2015

It's useful to anyone who wants to improve writing skills.

von Sherrie V

Dec 30, 2015

Some irritating errors, but overall it was okay.

von Bruno C

Jan 30, 2016

Felt that it could have more writing exercises.

von Julian G

Nov 03, 2015

Too high level

von Ichiro K

Dec 12, 2017

thank you