Chevron Left
Zurück zu C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C++ For C Programmers, Part A by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.4
596 Bewertungen
133 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Top-Bewertungen

RH

Oct 17, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

GD

Mar 23, 2016

A much needed course for all those students who have strong fundamentals in C Programming but lack the OOP skills in C++.\n\nStill there is a scope of improvement.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 136 Reviews for C++ For C Programmers, Part A

von Oguz K

Apr 28, 2019

Weak on C++, strong on graph theory.

von Scott P

Sep 07, 2018

This is a terrible course. The lectures are devoid of meaningful information, redundant at times and do not really follow a logical progression. The first HW assignment is trivial, then the 2nd is extremely difficult and time consuming. The most difficult task is just trying to figure out what the HW is really asking.

My main reason for taking this course versus taking one of the many highly rated free courses was the graded homework. I was hoping to get meaningful feedback on my coding so I could improve. Well, the homework is peer graded and the feedback is not very beneficial.

In short, a complete and total waste of time and money.

von Ankit M

Apr 27, 2019

one of best course thanks for great learning

von Vishal C

Apr 23, 2019

Part A is not that interesting for me as I already have some C++ exp. But Part B seems promising. Plus most of the time in the video I have to see profession's face rather than C++ code.

von Kotipalli S S S P

Mar 15, 2019

Explanation is not up to the mark.Expecting more understandable lecture.

von fn

Jan 22, 2018

This course is garbage. It doesn't cover or test ANY important feature of C++! No derived classes, no namespaces, no discussion of the STL or special member functions, just for a start.

There is no possible way that passing the practice final exam can be considered a meaningful for understanding C++.

von Manoel R

Nov 05, 2017

Horrible. There just a little of C++ on this course. Even the slides has typos which are not acceptable for a course representing an university. The C++ code are very weak as well. You WILL NOT learn C++ with this course.

von Mohit A

Mar 22, 2016

I am highly disappointed with the policy of providing the homework only to the paid participants. It seems this is gearing towards another means of making bussiness when it comes to education.

I understand that grading and providing feedback requires effort and the fees charged is required to the cover those cost, but like before we must have an option to get access to the homework, allowing us to apply our learning while it maybe be acceptable not to have any feedback or certificate on the course completion.

Currently, the closed homework policy goes against the basic objectives of MOOC and I hope it is reconsidered.

von Ankit M

Jul 17, 2019

little bit hard

von Jong B P

Jul 14, 2019

Not organized well.

von SAPTARSHI D

Jul 07, 2019

Good course.

von Abhishek P

Jul 06, 2019

It was so much useful learning C++ .Implementation of algorithms learned me a lot .

von Bolusani S

Jun 25, 2019

it was very useful

von Shivi B

Jun 23, 2019

Very good course for working professional. Will help you to write better course and assignments help you revise complete STL.

von VIVEK R S

Jun 22, 2019

This course has helped me to gain a fair understanding of the recent advances in C++ and has also enriched my knowledge of data structures and algorithms. I look forward to taking up part B of this course as well. Thank you very much!

von Kuei-Hsuan L

Jun 19, 2019

I audit this class to enrich my modern C++ skill. This class gives you a basic overview of C++. I think it's a good class for learner with strong C background. I skipped all the algorithm parts of the class because my main goal is to learn the difference between C and C++. I recommend practice C++ coding throughout the course to help the learning experience.

von BIPUL M

Jun 14, 2019

Worst programming language teaching style ever.

von Sam

Jun 12, 2019

Professor Pohl is so calm and intuitive that just delivers the info right away. It's so smooth course as C engineer coming from Mechatronics major (missing a lot of graph theory and data structures). I'm glad that i was enrolled in the course and totally recommended! Points to improve: Codes representation could be improved for readability.

von YC X

Jun 10, 2019

Not that detail.

von Sourabh S

Apr 28, 2019

can be better

von 孟祥林

Apr 02, 2019

great

von Natanael R B

Mar 28, 2019

Very good.

von Hamid M B

Mar 12, 2019

One of the great courses I have taken from coursera.

von Dimitris K

Jan 14, 2019

The video sessions are nice and very informative. However, the examples in the videos are a "toy" compared to the assignment of implementing a Monte Carlo simulation for Dijkstra's algo. The directions in the description of the assignment are very poorly written and the specs are blurry and difficult to clarify by yourself. The MST assignment is much easier, but still the directions are not well prepared.

von Chuandong T

Dec 07, 2018

This is a GREAT course. First take, I never programed with C. I had sufficient experience with Python, R, Matlab etc. Even though the instructor continuously emphasize that attendants need at least 1 year experience in C (every time I heard it, I rolled my eyes), the assignments (Dijkstra and Jarnik-Prim) were not hardcore. The instructor also reviewed a LOT of contents from C, so I never felt disadvantaged. C++ is not a difficult language to learn (until now at least) and I felt joy. Even though I disagree with the order of some videos, they provide great assistance in finishing the homework. I spent almost 3 weekends and 2 nights of working days, so not that much time. I would like to thank the instructor for providing such a great opportunity on this platform.