Chevron Left
Zurück zu C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für C++ For C Programmers, Part A von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.4
Sterne
719 Bewertungen
169 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Top-Bewertungen

CA

Dec 20, 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

RH

Oct 17, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 169 Bewertungen für C++ For C Programmers, Part A

von AnandKumar

Jul 16, 2018

Excellent course

von Yijie X

Jun 28, 2017

Useful contents!

von Ankit M

Jul 17, 2019

little bit hard

von Lily Z

Sep 21, 2017

So far so good.

von jani k

Mar 28, 2018

its a amazing

von Chi M

Apr 28, 2018

Very useful!

von SHUBHAM K G

Oct 12, 2018

Good course

von Yan S

Jul 12, 2017

good course

von LOKESH M

Aug 07, 2019

machayenge

von Natanael R B

Mar 28, 2019

Very good.

von Haoxiang G

Aug 28, 2017

very good

von Ajay

Jul 02, 2018

Good one

von Snehal R

Feb 27, 2017

awesome!

von Parag R

Jul 27, 2019

Amazing

von Richard C

Oct 14, 2016

Superb

von Bui T L

Feb 19, 2016

5 star

von 孟祥林

Apr 02, 2019

great

von H M I

Nov 30, 2018

Great

von David F M N

Dec 28, 2019

Nice

von Divya J

Jul 19, 2018

good

von Adarsh k

Jul 18, 2018

Good

von SINGH V V

Jul 08, 2018

GOOD

von Taiga N

Mar 30, 2016

Test

von Pietro P

Oct 14, 2016

The course is good and exercises are not trivial, the teacher speaks very slowly but this is to accommodate not native English speakers and I find it to be fair.

The course mixes a bit of graph theory with the teaching of the C++ language and I reckon that to be a good idea as it makes you solving non trivial problems thus stressing the C++ topics covered during the lecture, that would not have been the case if problems were simpler.

The only big limit I see in the course is the grading system as the peer-review system does not work very well as the student's preparation is very uneven, you can't expect much more from an on-line course though.

To draw a conclusion I had the sense of having learned something at the end of the course, which is rewarding, I really appreciate the work you are doing in striving to provide the best knowledge to everybody, I think it is a small revolution.

von Raúl

Feb 13, 2017

It was great to listen to someone with as much experience as Ira Pohl. I learnt a lot in this course, but it required *a lot* of work on my part. It might still be better than trying to learn totally on your own, but I would have liked a bit more structure and assistance.

The slides showed on videos (not available for download in the session I took) could be formatted better. The concepts were presented too superficially, in my view, and the structure was a bit disorganized. The assignments where difficult in part because they weren't stated very clearly, but they were very interesting and were a great way to learn (or review) computer science courses while learning to code in C++.

Despite these shortcomings I'm glad I took the course and I'm overall happy with it.