Chevron Left
Zurück zu C++ For C Programmers, Part B

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für C++ For C Programmers, Part B von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.3
116 Bewertungen
33 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Top-Bewertungen

CK

Feb 01, 2019

It was good to avoid redundantly learning what C language is. Graph theory and Monte-Carlo methodology were fun. I enjoyed listening history of computer science and programming languages.

SE

Sep 10, 2019

I learned a lot doing the programming assignments. I also really enjoyed the calm and patient manner that the prof taught.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 32 Bewertungen für C++ For C Programmers, Part B

von Dimas F

Jul 28, 2017

hard for me but worth it! absolutely. many new C++11 things. hope there is more to cover boost

von Rahul k

Apr 30, 2019

yes the course was good for my understanding of C++

von Yuhao J

Jun 27, 2017

The assignment is way too hard for a self-learn

von Aaron T

Jun 13, 2017

I was hoping for more coverage of the newer C++ features. Instead there's a heavy emphasis on AI techniques which was kind of cool, but not what I signed up for.

von Chang K

Feb 01, 2019

It was good to avoid redundantly learning what C language is. Graph theory and Monte-Carlo methodology were fun. I enjoyed listening history of computer science and programming languages.

von David F M N

Sep 05, 2018

Nice course I learned a lot of C++.

Thanks to Professor Pohl.

von Thiago P B

May 10, 2017

The course gives you a well-designed overview of the main features of C++11. Programming concepts are introduced in the context of an AI-based game of HEX which truly motivates the course for me!

Instructor seems well-versed in the course contents and presentation of the material is done in a rather logical way. I really enjoyed and learned a lot!

von Yijie X

Jun 28, 2017

Useful contents!

von NITESH M

Aug 05, 2017

nice question

von Zhenhua w

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent Courses!

von Sandipan D

Oct 22, 2017

The Hex Game assignment is pretty interesting :)

von Dagang W

Jan 13, 2017

Good contents

von Quentin V

Jan 09, 2018

The course is excellent. It is very well presented and polished. The projects are very interesting.

von Ankit A

Apr 10, 2018

It s a good course for a C programmer to get started with C++. It gives you all the fundamentals which is required to carry out day to day development work and gives you aptitude to learn the remaining c++ via documentation or other resources.

von Sean W

Jan 14, 2018

The course provides a great primer for new C++11 features.

von Jerry C

Jul 10, 2018

The peer-review homework is challenging and I really enjoy doing it. The course provided me a good foundation of C++ knowledge and skills and I think I'm ready to further explore the C++ universe. Thank you professor and thank you my classmates for providing such a good learning experience.

von Alexander V

Apr 22, 2019

Very useful course!!!

von Ankit M

Apr 27, 2019

great learning thanku

von Rutvij G K

Apr 05, 2019

Highly recommended for anyone wanting to learn some serious C++ and introductory AI!

von Bolusani S

Jul 05, 2019

Useful

von Soroor E

Sep 10, 2019

I learned a lot doing the programming assignments. I also really enjoyed the calm and patient manner that the prof taught.

von Dhruv S

Aug 22, 2019

I still don't believe that I am lucky enough to get the opportunity to learn so much about such a great language from one of the most knowledgeable professors i.e Ira Pohl. I have gotten so good with understanding the most complex of the constructs in c++ now and have built up an affinity for the language and one of its most disliked and almost not much known by most of the c++ users i.e graphs.

I have become 6 star problem solver on competitive programming platforms and have gained a lot of confidence and knowledge of its new features.

Would be Forever grateful to Cousera for this wonderful experience! Thank You!

von Chandradeep G

Aug 27, 2019

Nice Assignments Very Creative

von Kirill S

Jun 25, 2017

Material is good. Interesting assignments. Homework assignments should be graded at least once by computer(like some test or using static analysis tools). Peer-to-peer reviews should be done using code review tools.

von Robert M

Apr 01, 2017

I enjoyed this course a great deal. The review of C++ and introduction of C++11 is exactly what I was looking for. The Hex Game assignment were fun. I was impressed at how the Monte-Carlo method could be used to create an AI player for a game.