Chevron Left
Zurück zu Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
24 Bewertungen
5 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course on concepts of single variable calculus will introduce the notions of limits of a function to define the derivative of a function. In mathematics, the derivative measures the sensitivity to change of the function. For example, the derivative of the position of a moving object with respect to time is the object's velocity: this measures how quickly the position of the object changes when time advances. This fundamental notion will be applied through the modelling and analysis of data....

Top-Bewertungen

JT
22. Juni 2021

Excellent course. Well organized and presented. One request: Turn the lectures into presentation slides and allow course takers to download them.

NL
10. Feb. 2021

This course gets me to be ready to tutor my son. Thanks

Filtern nach:

1 - 6 von 6 Bewertungen für Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives

von John R T

22. Juni 2021

Excellent course. Well organized and presented. One request: Turn the lectures into presentation slides and allow course takers to download them.

von Maprang

13. Juli 2021

Great course! I think I like the style of Prof. Cuthrone. He is so chill and makes everything look so easy to learn/comprehend even though at times they're not LOL. I took his Pre-Calc Specialization and got impressed by his teaching style/quality. Therefore, I'm planning to finish this current and his other Specializations too. Oh and a bonus, I guess since these Specializations have've been released recently, Prof. Cuthrone is still monitoring the discussion board and he did take the time to reply to posts himself.

von Nguyen D L

11. Feb. 2021

This course gets me to be ready to tutor my son. Thanks

von S M

1. Juni 2021

Loved the course. Prof Cutrone is a great teacher!!!

von Bernardo C

23. Juni 2021

The course is an excellent way to review limits and derivatives. The content is provided progressively and with some opportunity for practice. Like many others, it suffers from the limitations of the online format which does not offer a dynamic way to discuss questions.

von 胡启阳

23. Juli 2021

简单